banarno: Lee Silver
England
Joined
December 5th, 2004 - 12 years ago (7,315 logins)Last Login1 weeks ago

Zero 0.1 (1st Gen) Brush / Black Iridium

Sub Zero #5 Carbon Fiber / Black Iridium

Radar (Taylor Phinney) Splatter / Positive Red Iridium

Radar (Julien Tarieux) Splatter / G26

Radar (Filippo Pozzato) Splatter / Ice Iridium

Eyeshade Seafoam Green / Grey

New Frogskins Matte Clear / Black Iridium

Pit Boss Matte Black / Black Iridium Polarized

Eyewear
105

Watches
2

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
107
2Y
Apr 14, 2015 4:47 PM
Ok, count me in if all you youngsters can humour an old timer.
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Bongs whole collection is the epitome of a total Oakley freak, high quality,uniform and pretty.......
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Mike has an excellent idea of what it means to be an oakley nut, by owning and displaying lavish, over the top items like his Medusa, yet still having a practical, wearable collection.

Hats off!!
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Lex has one almighty collection of Oakley sunglasses, along with an indepth knowledge of the product that makes him stand out from the crowd as a real Oakley freak!
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Bill is a very deserved first member of the collectors spotlight feature, for his huge quality sunglass collection, his knowledge of the product, and his all round enthusiasm for not only the brand, but helping out other members and generally discussing the finer points about all that is Oakley.
Congratulations mate!
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Yukio and Dawn have a very extensive Oakley collection at there disposal as well as a killer setup, along with bucketloads of enthusiasum, making them very worthy collector spotlight candidates.
Ho'omaika'i !!
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Rick is the guy who spearheaded the whole collector spotight section, finally gets his much deserved entry! The guy has a serious world class sunglass collection, has a great knowledge of the product, and has tonnes of enthusiasum for not only Oakley, but other fellow collectors to boot.

I salute you!
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Dann is the founder and the creator of the Oakley Review, and finally gets the collectors spotlight he most thoroughly deserves.
Having an extensive Oakley collection (to put it mildly) from sunglasses to apparel and "useful" objects like the claw carabineer and the leg holster, along with energy and vigour aplenty, endlessly updating and improving the fantastic website he has created, I give him the deepest respect and gratitude!
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
A well deserved Collectors Spotlight to Todd, who takes his collection very seriously, while at the same time having one of the funniest senses of humour around.

Keep it up young man!!
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Phil finally gets the collectors spotlight he most thoroughly deserves. The guys knowledge is simply tremendous, and is like a walking terrabyte computer. Having had the honour of actually meeting the man in question, I must say, he is much much cooler than he looks, (if thats possible) and his ideas regarding Oakley and life in general are endless, and come thick and fast. He even thought I was mocking him when I told him I thought he was "so creative" which I certainly was not. Having an extensive Oakley collection and an exceptional print collection (to put it mildly), I give him the deepest respect!
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Paul is a very deserved member of the collectors spotlight feature, for his quality sunglass collection, his knowledge of the product, and his all round enthusiasm for not only the brand, but generally discussing the finer points about all that is Oakley. he is a true gentleman. Congratulations mate!
4Y
Mar 24, 2013 8:24 PM
I do agree with Travis and Mike regarding no elite icons, and looking cheaper, however I am sure they will look better in the flesh, but with the even higher price point I think those who already have the original PB will give these a miss.


4Y
Mar 16, 2013 11:45 AM
Some lovely additions to you collection there Jordan.


4Y
Mar 14, 2013 11:09 AM
A bit late on this, but Quinton those Mars look superb.


4Y
Mar 14, 2013 1:27 AM
Odd, but I had one message from you which I replyed to (I think) but now its gone?

Yes send me another message mate.


4Y
Mar 14, 2013 1:22 AM
Hmm, no sorry let me check.



4Y
Mar 14, 2013 12:59 AM
Yes it certainly did.

I wish I never sold mine now, but still have pictures of it somewhere.

4Y
Mar 14, 2013 12:06 AM
I sent Dann that pic years ago, I think it was from a German athlete, but thats as much as I remember.

4Y
Mar 13, 2013 6:12 PM
Sorry, my mistake, the one I posted was a Black Rain frame, not Cobalt.

Black Rain has no blue in it, just Black and Grey like you said.

4Y
Mar 13, 2013 12:41 PM
Algae M Frame;



Cobalt M Frame;





4Y
Mar 2, 2013 11:12 AM
Actually, the first set of numbers denotes the date when the box was made, and then the last number is simply a batch number for those boxes.

The glasses were inserted, then a sticker barcode would have been added.



4Y
Jan 5, 2013 11:57 PM
Got to keep this going, so lets take it old school;





4Y
Jan 5, 2013 11:36 PM
Absolutely fantastic setups from you guys, I am a big fan of the super clean look, without all the boxes and accessories to make a display look cluttered, and you guys have nailed it perfectly.



4Y
Jan 3, 2013 8:30 PM
Careful Greg, I was the 2,000,000 winner, and my prize was a punch in the face.



4Y
Dec 18, 2012 9:07 PM
That was the Agassi pic I sent you years back with him wearing the Tennis M Frames.

View All 2014 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.