dta15m: paul feuerstein
modesto california
Joined
October 21st, 2005 - 14 years ago (2,495 logins)Last Login1 years ago

Eyewear
40

Watches
6

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
57
7Y
Oct 27, 2012 7:18 PM
What exactly do I need to have in the watermark? Right now it shows the camera number, date, and time.
7Y
Oct 27, 2012 2:56 AM
Thanks for the responses guys. I'm sure everything will work out in the end, I just hope the insurance co is fair.

@ oogie - the insurance company isnt requiring me to replace the 50 or so pairs with new ones but they have made that an option. Basically told me I could go to oakley.com and pick 50 similar priced pairs if I just wanted to have new glasses. I dont see that as a reasonable choice for me because most of the new designs arent really what Im into. The second option they have given me is to take a depreciated cash value based on how long I have had a particular pair and what they would be worth to replace, the way I understand they have some kind of formula to figure depreciation. On most of the pairs this sounds pretty fair but for some more rare, older, and harder to find stuff the value is substantially higher for me to replace now than what they were originaly worth. This is the part im worried about.


@terrorism - Before this I had never really considered something like this happening to my house, but since I am feeeling alot like you in that Im not wiling to go through it again. I had a security camera system installed and im shopping alarm monitoring companies now. My insurance company hasnt mentioned any numbers as of yet but I will keep in mind threatening taking my business somewhere else if it gets out of hand.
7Y
Oct 23, 2012 4:03 AM
Hi guys, not sure where to post this but I wanted to see if anyone has gone through this before. I've been a member here for years, havnt been on much for the last couple but try and browse the general forum as much as I can.

Anyways, my house was burglarized while i was at work a couple weeks ago and besides clearing my house out they stole almost my entire collection. Over 50 pairs and 6 oakley watches. It was a very devastating thing to come home to. My home owners insurance is in the process of putting a value to my oakleys now, here are my options for the readily available stuff; they basically said I can pick out 50 pairs of similar value that are currently in production or take a depreciated value in cash. Does anyone have any advice on how Im not completly screwed here? Im not really into the new styles, I browsed oakley.com and found only a handful of pairs I'd like but on my older stuff I feel like I'm not going to do very well. I dont see how they can depreciate glasses that are worth more now then when I purchased them just because I've had them a few years? ie the original romeos, mars, juliets, pennys, and signature pairs. I understand a 3 year old pair of fives or something being worth less than a new pair but not the xmetal stuff and limited pairs. So how can I value these other pairs is?

If anyone has any insurance knowledge for me or has been through a similar situation any advice would be appreciated.

Sorry for the long post,
Thanks guys.

11Y
Jul 28, 2008 4:35 AM
Looking for a pair of over the tops, pretty much any colorway.
Thanks
11Y
Jan 10, 2008 6:30 PM
awsome case rick, thats by far the coolest rep case ive seen. im with you though, theres no way i would trust checking a bag like that. nice purchase.
11Y
Jan 9, 2008 12:24 AM
very nice setup. its nice to see all the art series pieces together like that makes me want to start collecting them, to bad i dont have the small fortune that they are worth.
11Y
Dec 10, 2007 3:47 AM
mark, awsome set up i really like that top shelf with the signatures and artist series
11Y
Dec 9, 2007 11:11 PM
i heard 200 pairs but you never know how many were really released. no i dont notice the sig when im wearing them, another thing thats different with this pair is the bottom of the right lens has PROJECT 99 ethched in it, anybody know what that means or where it came from?
12Y
Dec 9, 2007 10:47 PM
hey rick i take offense to that, jk. i have the helmuth unknowns, and im proud of them, not cause the color combo but since i havnt seen another pair of them

http://www.o-review.com/view.asp?image=images/Collection/dta15m_hellmuthunknown.JPG&title=dta15m's%20unknown%20phil%20hellmuth%20sig
12Y
Dec 4, 2007 3:55 AM
Oakley Gas Can New Era Baseball Cap
12Y
Dec 1, 2007 10:21 PM
Saddlebacks right now $112.50
12Y
Nov 16, 2007 10:22 AM
bringing up an old thread here, i purchased a titianium tt today and i want to get the leather band as well. do i just call up telesales to order one? does anyone know the part number? thanks for the help
12Y
Oct 27, 2007 11:26 AM
i ended up doing it myself, couldnt wait to get time to take it in, i used a tiny screwdriver to push them and they came right out. took less than 5 minutes to remove 3 links and put it back together.
12Y
Oct 23, 2007 4:04 AM
thanks for the help, i might take this one to a watch shop and order the tool from ebay for the next time i need to resize a watch.
12Y
Oct 22, 2007 7:22 AM
i need help in resizing one of my timebombs, how do i get the links off? any help is appreciated.

thanks
paul
12Y
Sep 5, 2007 8:40 AM
oic thanks guys. Somebody around here has to have a connection inside to get us icons alone without having to swap em. one more question, do you use any glue when reapplying ?
12Y
Sep 5, 2007 6:50 AM
is there a way to order different icons? i always see you guys customizing and changing icons, can i call customer service and order them?

thanks

paul
12Y
Sep 1, 2007 8:55 AM
very nice set up
12Y
Jul 27, 2007 8:06 PM
was this an o-reviewer? item #270147022618

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=270147022618&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=017
12Y
Jul 25, 2007 12:55 AM
im going to be in LA next month and i wanted to see if i could get a tour of hq. i tried the email link on o.com but i keep getting an error saying message not delivered. does anybody know how to get a tour?

thanks
12Y
Mar 23, 2007 10:40 AM
ok thanks guys, i called warranty and they told me to send them in and they would take a look at them
12Y
Mar 22, 2007 3:24 AM
hey guys i purchased a pair of scripts for a friend of mine and the top of the right lens popped out of the frame. i have tried putting it back in but it seems no matter what i do i end up with the same thing, the top part hangs out just a little. is this something warranty will cover or is she just screwed?


thanks for the help
paul
12Y
Feb 23, 2007 10:55 AM
nice fridge tony, i have been looking for one of those for a while aswell. just curious how much did you pay for it? and was it an ebay find?
12Y
Jan 8, 2007 9:06 AM
hey tyler when were you in vegas? i was there this week the 2nd through the 6th, and i stayed at the luxor as well. i picked up all kinds a apperal at the vegas vault as well as a stealth timebomb that i got a great deal on.
13Y
Nov 26, 2006 10:03 AM
I too read the forum almost daily but rarely post. i think this whole thing is just rediculous and i know how much rick contributes to the site, his collection gave everybody something to strive for and he was always willing to help other o-reviewers out. if he doesnt return he will be missed greatly.
View All 75 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.