bong: Wilson Ng
Madison, NJ
Joined
July 17th, 2004 - 13 years ago (8,471 logins)Last Login1 months ago
Found by
searched on Google for Oakley reviews
I've been an Oakley fan since 1999 with my very first pair, a second generation E-Wire with the long Unobtanium earstems and RX Prescription lenses done by Oakley in Black Iridium. For a few years now I've been looking for a site like The Oakley Review and it's done nothing but fuel my addiction even more! My collection has grown tremendously ever since...

VIP PW

Latest Purchase (VIP)

Our Life

VIP PW

VIP PW

Our Life

VIP PW

Latest Purchase (VIP)

Eyewear
71

Watches
31

Footwear
21

Apparel
36

Accessories
30

Collection
189
1Y
Jul 8, 2016 2:52 PM
- oogie

Very classy... nice plates too!
1Y
Dec 8, 2015 7:29 PM
If anyone has better pics can they please post or show me . If anyone notices a pair for sale could they please tell me (can see these maybe a difficult pair to snag), thanks all. - Oakley Fetish


Oh wow... that photo was from years ago. I can't even snap a quick pic right now as those Square Wire 2.0 30mm is in storage at my parents' house.

The lens orbitals on the 30mm are noticeably taller, giving a more squarish shape (which I prefer) whereas the regular SqW2.0 were really rectangular. As far as I know, the 30mm were never released with spring hinges.
1Y
Dec 4, 2015 5:23 AM
Awesomeness.
2Y
Jun 25, 2015 3:42 PM
Going to get this walking boot off today!
- Benjamin


BADASS!
2Y
Jun 24, 2015 9:29 PM
So much easier to get matching pairs when they're $30


Believe it was one of the first MPH-type vault pairs, 6 years before MPH had a name. - Dann


Haha... Smiley, Grumpy, and Happy! What year was that? Must've been at least 8-10 years ago. I wonder how Phil is doing.

Latest PW... Mad Scientist/EMT.
2Y
Jun 17, 2015 8:22 PM

- Dann


I remember the day when we got those...
2Y
Jun 6, 2015 11:32 PM

Finally a small break after running calls all day! 3-1/2 more hours to go...
Anyhoo, a quick PW with a pair if Chrome Tailhook.
2Y
May 16, 2015 9:05 PM
A rare lull on a Saturday afternoon shift so here's a quick and dirty PW shot... Olive Gasket with RX Gold Iridium.
2Y
Apr 15, 2015 6:04 PM
What's more valuable is the elusive prototype version of the Square Wire from the same time when they were developing the RAZRWire. Besides the earstems (which were interchangeable with the RAZRWire because they were both designed to hold the Bluetooth module), it looked completely different than the production version. And the prototype version of the Square Wire also had the 8 different colored lenses to match the prototype version of the RAZRWire.
2Y
Mar 5, 2015 10:04 PM
Name your color and price... thanks.
2Y
Jan 5, 2015 11:50 PM
Oh my, Dann... what a big head you have. But yet you still find Oakleys that fit!

And wow... I love those Eyeshades.

i haven't posted here in a long while so here i is...
my latest purchases and first PW shots of 2015.

Tinfoil Lead/Fire Iridium


Frogskins LX (Asian fit) Matte Black/Ruby Iridium


2Y
Jan 4, 2015 6:48 AM
Wow... that's epic, Dann!
4Y
Nov 14, 2013 7:20 PM

One from this summer...
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Excellent stuff Todd! love the shot with the PT Cruiser.
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Phil's an endless fountain of Oakley information and has an amazing print collection; I think I can claim to be the first O-Review member to see his print collection and sat there in awe of the time and dedication to put together such an extensive and priceless resource. Oh, and his Oakley collection is killer as well! Kudos, Phil.
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Dann's the man!
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Lex is one of the most dedicated and passionate Oakley collectors i know. just don't let oompah loompahs get near his collection though.
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
awesome stuff Mike, especially the lanyard collection. love the watch display too.
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
the whores are legends around here! great write-up and story.
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Lee is a fountain of Oakley knowledge, especially when it comes to the vintage stuff. cheers!
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Bill's one cool cat, he's got an awesome collection too!
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
what can i say? Rick's the Doctor and a legend! mad funny in person too.
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
great stuff from the man with the shop... congrats.
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Jose's one of the nicest O-Review people i've ever had the pleasure of meeting in person. i remember seeing his collection in the flesh for the first time and my jaw dropped to the floor! great write-up Jose, and i love my little name-check too.
4Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
great spotlight from one of the most helpful members on the Review. congrats Josh!
View All 3739 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.