wundrdog1: Derron Tanner
6100ft above sea level
Joined
August 21st, 2006 - 12 years ago (2,965 logins)Last Login3 years ago
Found by
surfing web
I've owned a "ton" of Oakleys over the years, beginning with a pair of Black Rain/BI Frogskins that I lost at the bottom of a lake many years ago. Then I had a pair of Tortoise Fives (that I either sold or lost at the bottom of a lake) and then a pair of e-wires (that I sold). I've been able to repurchase all of them. Yayyy! Currently have about 50 pair in my collection, and I'm currently trying to downsize.

Mag Switch Trinity

Custom Ichiro

Custom Ichiro

Romeo Trinity

Eyewear
49

Watches
1

Footwear
3

Apparel
11

Accessories
57

Collection
120
3Y
Jun 3, 2015 9:35 PM
I searched the forums and the database but can't find the answer to my question, so I guess I'll post it here. Were +Red Iridium lenses ever made by Oakley for the Penny? I have a pair in my possesion that look like +Red, and look too high quality to be made by someone else. Maybe they were made in a limited amount for the release of the first X-Men movie(s)? I read a review on here and someone claimed to have a Carbon/+Red Penny. Any thoughts? TIA for any help you can give.

P.S.
I've been a member here for many years, but have not been active for the last five years (or longer) as I have a young family and not much time for myself.
6Y
Jun 26, 2012 3:50 AM
I have to let go of a huge portion of my collection. Will trade for a White/Transitions or White/Jade Jawbone. Please see my collection page and make an offer on ANYTHING (glasses, bags, display items, accessories, wearables) that interests you. No reasonable offer will be rejected. Exceptions: Mars, Juliet, X-Metal Romeo, X-Squared, Radar, Flak Jackets, FP 2.0 gloves, SILK & Cinder shoes & T-shirts (not selling). Paypal address: derrontanner at yahoo dot com. When paying, please mark payment as "gift" so paypal doesn't charge arm & leg. Also, please note which items you are paying for to help resolve any confusion. Thank you. **UPDATE**: These items are SOLD: XX Electric Mustard, Zero 0.3, X-Metal XX TiO2, Romeo plasma, Vintage Razor Blade (yellow), all Racing Jackets, Blue IR Hybrid lens, Copper A-wire, EJ 2.0, Eyeshade earstems, Black Rain Frogs, 3-unit display (waterfall display).
6Y
Apr 6, 2012 10:48 PM
Wondering if this auction is legit. Kinda looks like someone just drew on them with markers or a paintbrush. Anyone know anything about these? http://www.ebay.com/itm/WORLD-CHAMPION-OAKLEY-RADAR-CUSTOM-SUPER-RARE-/120889888317?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1c25994e3d
8Y
Feb 10, 2010 4:07 AM
I am thinning out my collection a bit. I will be listing these items on ebay starting next week if they do not sell. Pictures (and condition) of all items can be found on my collection page. Prices have US shipping included. International shipping extra (Canada is International!!!) Let me know if you have any questions.
==================================================
Glasses for sale
==================================================
White Text Gascan w/ Ruby lenses $500 SOLD
E-Wire (Light/Black IR) $30
E-Wire 2.1 (Pewter/Ruby) $70
Eye Jacket 2.0 (Cannon Red/Black) $50
Fives 2.0 (Crystal black/Ruby) H-M exclusive $110
Fives 3.0 Asian Fit (Cinder Red/G30 Ti) $55
Half Jacket XLJ (Dark Grey/Ice) $50
Fives Squared (White Tiger/Warm Grey) $75
M Frame 1st Gen (Black Rain/+Red Hybrid) $75
Magnesium M Frame (Dark Carbide/Fire Vented Heater) $144
M Frame Slash (1st gen Blk/Clear Lens) $60
M Frame Slash (2nd gen Blk/Blk Heater Lens) $44
Monster Dog (white camo/grey) $75 can substitute colored exovista lenses for addtl cost
Monster Dog (night camo/grey) $75 can substitute colored exovista lenses for addtl cost
Spike (Matte Black Frame Only) $40
Spike (Custom Copper Frame Only) $40
==================================================
Used lenses for sale ranging from near mint to very good condition ($20 unless labeled otherwise)
==================================================
Half Jacket Lens (HI Persimmon)
Half Jacket XLJ Lens (HI Blue)
Half Jacket XLJ Lens (G30)
Half Jacket XLJ Lens (Vented Clear) $10
=========================================
Miscellaneous
=========================================
NEW Kitchen Sink Pack (Sheet Metal) $160
NEW Pipe Glove 3.0 (White, XL) $30
NEW Dirt Glove (Black/Red Stitching) L $30
8Y
Jan 8, 2010 1:43 PM
Sideways: Brick Red: $49.99 (Right Now!)
8Y
Dec 30, 2009 10:43 PM
A few months back I stripped an XX that had the FMJ Red coating. It's kind of a sad story because I actually liked the FMJ Red coating (I bought them on ebay for a good price), but I went to put new lenses in them and as I was taking the old lenses out, a big chunk of the red coating came off with one of the lenses. In response to your question, I removed the FMJ with my fingernails because I didn't want to damage the finish underneath. Yeah, it took awhile, but probably less than 45min-1hr. Just get your fingernails going really fast! LOL. I don't think I'm going for the deconstructed look like you are. The o-matter underneath the FMJ is black in some places and silver in others, so I think I will eventually paint the frame. I'd like to do a chrome look (similar in appearance to Oakley's "Polished Aluminum"). Anyone know what paint Rick used on his chrome MD's? Oh, wait I think he maybe paid someone else to do them. Anyway, if anyone can help me source the correct paint to do such a job, I would really appreciate it.
8Y
Dec 20, 2009 10:06 AM
I'll second that one Ooogie! The 0.3 is just so out there and screams Oakley design. And it's harder to come by than the OTT (which would probably be in my top 5). I love my polished carbon Ichiro's too, so tough to choose just one...
8Y
Dec 20, 2009 12:23 AM
Ian. Wow. Sorry to hear about all that sh!t that happened to you. Couldn't have happened to a more undeserving person. Glad you have the X-Squared to help console you. I guess it is a Merry Christmas after all! Hope your foot (and the rest of you) heals quickly so you'll be back on your feet in no time. Sucks to hear about the car. Hopefully the insurance company will help out. Best wishes in the coming new year!

P.S. I have about 2 weeks off from work (starting today) and you know I'm going to be working hard on that double-wide (finally)! Thanks again for making my dreams come true! You sir have made it a very early Merry Christmas for me.
8Y
Dec 20, 2009 12:02 AM
Dann, glad I could help you find the jewel of your collection. It really humbles me to know that I was instrumental in helping one of the world's foremost authorities on Oakley (and all-around nice guy) find his collection's crown jewel. I'm glad you are still enjoying it. Cheers and Merry Christmas/Happy New Year!
8Y
Dec 19, 2009 11:58 PM
Anyone ever seen a "Fingerprint" O-Frame Goggle? Are they rare? Do you know what year they debuted? I have come across someone who claims to have 5 of them to sell (brand new--mint in box--at a very good price, BTW). Just curious if I should jump at the opportunity or not. If anyone is interested, just PM me and I'll send you the link. Thanks.
9Y
Oct 18, 2009 5:37 AM
The glasses are not a recent purchase, but I finally managed to find a matching seat for my bike (at a suprisingly decent price too!):

http://s146.photobucket.com/albums/r245/wundrdog1/?action=view&current=IMG_8886.jpg
9Y
Jul 1, 2009 7:42 AM
And they're gone again! Damnit! I missed them again!
9Y
Jun 29, 2009 11:20 AM
I would also recommend the Hijinx/Antix as well as the Eyepatch or the Oil Rig for those with big noggins. The X Metal XX or the Romeo 1 or Romeo 2 would also work fine if you can get the smaller temple shox (or T-shox). Also, the vintage RazorBlades always seem to fit huge on me as well. You can usually find them for a good price on ebay as well.
9Y
Jun 20, 2009 11:27 PM
You don't wear anything!? That must be a sight to see. How do your friends and family tolerate you?
9Y
Jun 11, 2009 3:42 PM
How about an Oakley bong? And no, I'm not talking about you Bong! A nice titanium alloy with cool rivets and icons would make it an attractive conversation piece.

P.S. I do not condone the use of any illegal drugs, I'm just sayin'. Also, some Oakley drivers (to match my golf club head covers) as well as iron sets and wedges. They would sure look sweet in those scatter-skull design O golf bags! My handicap is dropping just thinking about them! Carbon fiber shafts, titanium club heads, who better than the O to make this stuff? Even the unobtanium grips could be designed/manufactured by the O. Oh, and golf balls too, of course.
9Y
Jun 10, 2009 11:19 AM
Yeah, I would say HI Blue (Yellow) or Ti clear. I really like the ti clear for cutting the fluorescent light glare at my place of employ. I didn't get any ghosting.
9Y
Mar 14, 2009 9:04 AM
-XX
-Romeo
-Juliet
-Romeo2
-mars
-penny
-half-x
9Y
Mar 3, 2009 5:15 AM
Anyone have any production numbers on the Loeb Antix? Just curious if it is "limited" or not.
9Y
Feb 13, 2009 6:16 PM
Don't know if these have been posted already, but I haven't seen them anywhere else. I guess they should be added to the DB as well.

Oregon Beavers Flak Jacket:

http://www.usoutdoorstore.com/outlet/oakley-flak-jacket-sunglasses-oregon-beavers-orange--white--black-with-beanie-and-kit.html

Oregon Beavers Radar:

http://www.usoutdoorstore.com/outlet/oakley-radar-path-sunglasses-oregon-beavers-orange--white--black-with-beanie-and-kit.html
9Y
Feb 11, 2009 2:20 AM
It would seem like the half-rim designs would be better for cycling (ie: half & flak jacket, M-Frame). I think having that bottom rim of the glasses in my vision when I'm riding is quite annoying. Oh well, it never hurt the old Racing Jackets, I guess. Maybe I will soon have 2 Jawbones, one in my ear and one on my face!

9Y
Feb 8, 2009 3:35 AM
UPDATE: EVERYTHING NOT SOLD BY THIS FRIDAY, MAR. 13TH MAY END UP ON EBAY!! THANKS FOR LOOKING!!!!
=================================================================================
Hi there! I have a wide variety of glasses and lenses for sale. No trades please, unless you have a splatter blade, rare zero/subzero, or a slit lens. :-)
==================================================
Glasses for sale
==================================================
Bottlecap Polished White (frame only) $30
E-Wire 1.0 Light/Black $40
E-Wire 2.1 Pewter/Ruby $75
Eye Jacket 1.0 Electric Mustard/Black $75
Flak Jacket White Text (frame only) $55
Flak Jacket Jet Black (frame only) $50
Gascan Brown Smoke/Ruby Clear (H_M exclusive) $75
Half Jacket XLJ Dark Grey/Ice (w/HJ soft vault) $80
Hijinx Green-Black Splatter/Dark Grey $50
M Frame Hybrid(1st Gen) Black Rain/+Red $90
M Frame Slash(1st gen) Black/Clear Slash $70
M Frame Slash(2nd gen) Blk/Black Heater $50
Straight Jacket Matte Clear/Blue
Straight Jacket Leather Wrapped
Ducati Valve $100
XX FMJ 5.56/Emerald $75
XX FMJ 5.56/Fire $75
X Metal XX Plasma/Ice Good to Fair Cond. (no box) $130 obo.
==================================================
Lenses for sale
==================================================
HJ XLJ Lens Custom Vented Clear $10
Mars Lens Ice $50
Monster Dog Lens Grey $35
==================================================
Miscellaneous for sale
==================================================
XX (Twenty) Unob. Kit Goldenrod (2) $8
Half Jacket Unob. Kit White $8
Soft Vault Icon Box (for Pro M-Frame) $15
Wax Scraper/Bottle Opener Keychain (1)
Tire Lever/Spoke Wrench Keychain (4)
Vintage Corrugated M-Frame Lens Box (Blue Heater)
==================================================
Please see my collection page for pics and condition info. Buy 2 or more items and get free shipping (USA only). Buy 3 or more items and get 10% off + free shipping (USA only). US shipping (for 1 item): $5. My paypal address: derrontanner@yahoo.com

http://o-review.com/collection.asp?UserID=wundrdog1
9Y
Jan 26, 2009 6:55 AM
DAMN! (Eyes popping out of head!) You are one lucky ba$tard! (Wish it were me!) Congrats!
9Y
Jan 21, 2009 3:57 PM
Sweet! A fellow Utah Oakley lover! Glad to finally see a local on here! I live in Draper and work in SLC, BTW.
9Y
Jan 18, 2009 8:39 AM
Here is a pic of Shaun White and I at Breckenridge on the 20th at Dew Tour.
Chris, that is one colorful jacket! Is it Oakley as well? I've never seen it before.
9Y
Jan 15, 2009 6:24 AM
There you go giving him ideas again. Damn you, Marcel!
View All 599 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.