mason65: mason peters
houston, texas
Joined
August 2nd, 2006 - 12 years ago (1,457 logins)Last Login7 years ago
Found by
Google
College kid currently at Texas A&M, studying to be a high school football coach. Bought my first pair of M Frames after seeing so many of my coaches wearing them and deciding if I'm gonna be outside all the time, spending 100 bucks on shades doesnt sound too crazy.

Eyewear
11

Watches
2

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
22
9Y
Jan 22, 2010 4:27 AM
Scalpel looks nice! doubt it will fit my head though. Not feeling the Probations at all.
9Y
Oct 5, 2009 2:08 AM
The X-Squared has me pumped...do we know available colorways yet? MSRP?
11Y
May 8, 2008 7:10 AM
J.P. Montoya Gascan up...whaddya know...another black/black colorway!

http://oakley.com/pd/5600

Those Flaks are SICK!
11Y
Apr 29, 2008 4:38 AM
"T-Pain" Oil Rig now up...don't think its been mentioned. Polished white/Black iridium
11Y
Mar 22, 2008 12:55 AM
Do we have an approximate timetable on when we will see these new lenses?
11Y
Feb 17, 2008 11:02 PM
Sweet! I'm in school in College Station. I'm looking at a map, do ya'll think it will be more out of town like at Hempstead, or closer to town at Cypress? If its near Hempstead i might have to apply in the future.
11Y
Feb 17, 2008 11:01 PM
Dangit, sorry i get humble and hempstead mixed up sometimes cuz theyre in opposite places from houston. I meant to say Hempstead. I'm from Conroe, about 10 miles north of the woodlands, so that store is pretty exciting to me as well.
11Y
Sep 6, 2007 10:06 PM
If it does clank, you could wrap the loop in electrical tape like i did to fix my ap sandbag's clanking
11Y
Sep 5, 2007 8:30 AM
I think that Oakley would have sold a LOT more green splatter hijinx with those icons...pretty sweet.
11Y
Sep 5, 2007 8:26 AM
Uhh...am I missing something, or did he ask about ORDERING custom icons, not how to swap them. And to my very little knowledge you can't just order icons, you have to butcher another helpless pair for your job.
12Y
May 7, 2007 8:14 AM
Are you suggesting official O-review display cases produced in bigger numbers to keep prices down? I like that idea. Then again, I've seen a few suggestions on O-review edition sunglasses and nobody seems to be able to agree on a specific style.
12Y
May 5, 2007 1:49 AM
I like the pearl with the pink dogs, but that could change depending on how they look on a person.
12Y
May 3, 2007 10:22 AM
I'm gearing up to work at camp this summer, so I picked up a toolbox 2.0, and even found an excuse to use the claw!




I also ordered a rope lanyard, but I wasn't very pleased with the rope material supplied, so I took some donations from an under armour bag I had lying around. Hope its not too offensive.

12Y
May 2, 2007 9:57 AM
I would like to see the collegiate line released again. I know I would buy every model release for my school (Texas A&M) if they would actually get the color remotely close this time. I haven't seen the previous version in person, but I know its called "cardinal" red and it looks very bright in pictures which isn't even close to our maroon. Most of the other school colorways look pretty good though. I definitely feel that any shades sent to stores should be region specific, and all models should be available online for those random fans that are too far away from home. Oakley's not making any money letting a pair of Texas sunglasses collect dust in a store in Florida.
12Y
May 2, 2007 9:31 AM
I've got a couple stoopid questions, Is any M Frame lens big enough to cut Eyepatch lenses from...if not, does anyone know if any new lenses are in store for the eyepatch anytime soon? Are the new Square O Eyepatch icons interchangable with Gascan/Gascan s icons?
12Y
May 1, 2007 1:13 AM
Cheesin at a concert
12Y
Apr 28, 2007 9:50 AM
When I saw the title of this thread, I immeiately thought of spiderman's white lenses and how cool white iridium would be, so I would second that one. I would also like to see a G26 iridium with a grey base, and a blue-based turquoise iridium. or how about a true grey-based rainbow iridium that goes from red to yellow to green to blue to purple.
12Y
Apr 26, 2007 10:20 AM
My G26 gets lighter from top to bottom and from the inside out. my +Red is also more "blue" toward the top and fades to gray and I always thought it was odd that such nice lenses would seem so inconsistent, either I got a bad batch or it was intentional.
12Y
Apr 23, 2007 9:24 AM
Congrats on the marriage and sweet Radars! I wish they made that colorway in a Pitch:(

I made a couple ebay purchases and combined them to come up with these:




FMJ Red/Blue Iridium

Hopefully my Tungsten Radars will be arriving soon...
12Y
Apr 16, 2007 8:22 PM
I've been wondering if using the water jacket solution on my M frame lenses would help them stay any cleaner, has anyone tried this? If that wont work, any word on when/if hydrophobic lenses will be released for other models?
12Y
Mar 27, 2007 5:17 AM
Try out the Flak Jacket or Radar...the new hydrophobic lens coating should be solid for you repelling sweat and pool water. Personally I have always sported M Frames, and i love the coverage, but when I'm really active in them they get clouded and nearly useless pretty quickly. Also, a replacement polarized lens for the M frame runs 120-150 bucks, whereas replacements for half jackets and just about every other models will run you $70-80. If you're really after Splices, you shouldnt have a problem finding them on ebay or maybe even an oakley outlet store (known as "vaults," which you can look up their locations on oakley's website)
12Y
Mar 26, 2007 8:46 PM
Any clue on pricing yet?
12Y
Mar 26, 2007 7:54 AM
I'm kinda glad to hear that...metallic red/+red is a little extreme...now if they would only offer metallic red/vr28 black in a pitch i would be in business
12Y
Mar 23, 2007 7:02 AM
Thanks for the compliments guys! I tried putting the arms through the outer gaps, but the frames are too wide...i'm in a dorm room right now but when i get home and have drill access ill try drilling holes in the outer rails to put the stems through...with the extra support other frames should be able to stay on better.
12Y
Mar 23, 2007 2:42 AM
Well I decided my M frames needed a display, and I'm too cheap to shell out big bucks for for the real deal Oakley stuff, so i made my own out of aluminum strips and large bolts:







The best part is one of these can be made for 10-20 bucks. Worst part is anything other than the soft M frame nosepieces dont really like to sit on the bolts...working on a way to support the arms better. Any input would be appreciated.
View All 68 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.