john: John H
Age: 49 / Earth
Joined
July 6th, 2004 - 14 years ago (892 logins)Last Login11 months ago
Found by
Instinct
I live on Earth.

Eyewear
0

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
18
1Y
Feb 9, 2018 6:00 PM
Hi. I'm not new, but I may be new to you. Like a used car. Or, more accurately, a car that's been in your garage but you haven't looked at in 10 or 12 years.
12Y
Mar 10, 2007 6:48 PM
holy crap, this is awesome. i'm guessing you wrote this yourself dann?
12Y
Dec 15, 2006 7:00 AM
the stories are true!
12Y
Nov 29, 2006 6:38 AM
oh that sucks, yukio... hopefully you can get it at home.

a note for everyone, you may need to type /nick newname once it loads, in case someone else is already using your o-review username (happens to me a lot, since my username is "john")
12Y
Nov 16, 2006 3:03 AM
not a fan of the backwards K... too "toys 'r' us"-y
12Y
Nov 4, 2006 6:00 PM
i just went from a beat-up, clunk nokia 3595 to a samsung t619. a HUGE change, and i'm really happy.it's as thin as a razr but smaller, and has all the nifty bluetooth and stuff. it's so new that the first google result for it is a "first look" page

the old:


the new:

12Y
Nov 1, 2006 3:19 AM
this is me at a party on friday... i can't expend the same effort tonight, unfortunately, it just took too long to do.

coulda used some liquid latex though, that's sweet.


12Y
Oct 24, 2006 5:30 AM
Oh, they love us. I bet their sales have gone up measurably since this site was started.
12Y
Oct 13, 2006 5:22 AM
7777 posts here

aw, i ruined it.

um, i bought thump 1.5's recently
12Y
Oct 6, 2006 1:50 AM
I have HI yellow for my half jackets, but I bet it's pretty similar to HI blue to look through, reflection-wise
13Y
Jan 28, 2006 5:16 PM
hooray! i win so far! do i get a cookie?

i want a cookie.

i don't know how many letters are in the average word. i'm guessing 4.5, plus a space, so let's round it off and say 5. that would make 100 wpm 500 keystrokes/min

edwin: you could type something in dutch to get measured... it would say your accuracy was zero, but you could use the initial measurement to figure out how fast you typed

OR

you could type in word for 2 minutes, do a word count, and divide by 2 for wpm.
13Y
Jan 28, 2006 5:09 PM
x-metal/emerald juliets are one of my top 2 pairs, i just wish i had a pair. maybe someday
13Y
Jan 24, 2006 6:28 AM
actually i just tried free-typing for 2 minutes, and it was only about 107 (with a few errors) - so i guess the above test is about right for me
13Y
Jan 24, 2006 6:19 AM
http://www.typingtest.com

104 wpm adjusted to 102 wpm at 98% accuracy

i used "strategic alliances with competitors" for 3 minutes.

i could go faster if i were composing it in my head, rather than trying to track something i'm reading while i'm typing. but that's hard to measure.

anyway... beat that!
13Y
Jan 22, 2006 5:38 AM
i'm sure there's a post about this somewhere

but

what's the best way to obtain new earsocks for a pair of a-wires? my sister's earsocks are all shredded up
13Y
Jan 22, 2006 5:37 AM
i see posts are numbered now!

further suggestion:

instead of displaying the number, you can have a small image (of a link? as in a chain?) which has image alternate text of the post #, and it can be a link to that exact post that you could copy to paste for other users
13Y
Jan 19, 2006 2:18 AM
on one web site. specifically, this web site
13Y
Jan 16, 2006 3:41 AM
This thread has been moved to the Site Suggestions Topic. You may view this thread using the following link:

<<Where is Riddle?>>
13Y
Jan 16, 2006 3:40 AM
it would appear that you're right. moving to "site suggestions"
13Y
Jan 15, 2006 9:06 PM
jesse jackson walked right in front of me at chicago midway airport once...

and one time bill pullman was in the store where i worked, and i was the only one there who didn't see him somehow.
13Y
Jan 14, 2006 1:48 AM
no he doesn't....

oh, that's not dann
13Y
Jan 13, 2006 2:12 AM
also i believe mercury is a lot shinier than raw.. raw looks more brushed, or even unfinished
13Y
Jan 13, 2006 2:11 AM
check our handy-dandy catalogue!

http://www.o-review.com/glassesmodels.asp?ID=90

the lenses on ice are really blue, although they look black in the picture, and the mercury ones have ti clear...
13Y
Jan 13, 2006 2:09 AM
wow, sweet. you do pick your projects, don't you
13Y
Jan 13, 2006 2:06 AM
submit some pics!

that picture on the front page has earned us some fame, that's pretty much why it's up there
View All 1046 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.