Viscouse: Viscouse P'pello
Deeetroit
Joined
June 8th, 2007 - 11 years ago (386 logins)Last Login4 weeks ago
Found by
eddyc

JC000001

Eyewear
15

Watches
1

Footwear
0

Apparel
8

Accessories
9

Collection
32
9Y
Nov 7, 2009 8:44 PM
Another post on Twitter: LIMITED EDITION ERIC KOSTON SIGNATURE SERIES FROGSKINS
http://bit.ly/3OIEkC

Woodgrain?
9Y
Jul 9, 2009 9:47 AM
Uncrate has an endorsement for Oakley Factory Pilot Gloves.

http://www.uncrate.com/men/style/accessories/oakley-factory-pilot-glove/

Uncrate is a web magazine for guys who love stuff. They find the best gadgets, clothes, cars, DVDs and more.

Nice to see some lateral marketing, and other folks pimping Oakley.
9Y
Jul 8, 2009 3:36 AM
Cause I know none of you believed me :)



Sorry the pic took so long.
9Y
Jun 22, 2009 10:58 PM
First Custom Os. Shadow Camo Rigs with VR28s. And just for giggles cause I couldn't decide between flash or function, I got a Ruby lens to pop in there should the mood suit me. By far the most coin I've dropped so far, so I'm good for the time being. I'm starting to stash them in different places, and while being delighted in what i find in different places, am peeved when I'm looking for a certain pair!


I wore these all the way home from Chicago to Detroit, and while a little heavy, I love the coverage.
9Y
Jun 5, 2009 5:33 PM
I'm pretty sure I did get it from someone on the Corvette Team. I'm trying to recruit the guy to the O review. But I have mixed feelings since he "traded up" these Juliets for a pair of ray-bans. I felt OBLIGATED to remove/liberate these from his possesion.

I saw the box & thought "great...I'm getting a busted up set", cause the box is in kinda sad shape. Then I opened them, saw the 1, and almost dropped them from all the sweat coming off my palms.

What's the catch? I thought. How can you have something with a number like 00001 and not think it's valuable? It's the first of TEN THOUSAND.

Oh well. They're mine now. :)
9Y
Jun 4, 2009 7:51 PM
Bringin the thread back. I recently was given the distinct honour of snagging a JC000001 right from under someone's nose. A Carbon/24k Juliet. The first freakin one.

9Y
Jun 4, 2009 1:56 AM
Aaaw yeaaah. My first Juliets, and a wicked steal they are. Carbon & 24k, serial JC000001. I'm pumped, and it's been too long that I've lusted of an X-metal.

10Y
Mar 6, 2009 11:24 PM
Picked me up some A-wire 2.0s. I'm feelin the +Red now...
10Y
Mar 3, 2009 8:27 PM
Now that the Square Whisker came into the scene, I've noticed that they're about the same lense shape as the New Square Wire. Maybe?

So...if a Ti NSW is a nice light delight, it seems that a Square Whisker might take the lead in terms of style & heft.

Anyone care to comment on the comparison?
10Y
Jul 13, 2008 1:15 AM
I've been wondering if I should get a night camo MD or a new Shadow Camo SJ. I was wondering if anyone can take a pic side-by-side so I can see the difference?

The both fit real nice, but I think I like the SJ fit a bit better.

10Y
Jul 5, 2008 1:17 AM
Me, rockin my fancy-pants new Plates.

10Y
May 27, 2008 10:32 PM
Wow. Are there ever a bunch of these buggers.
Square Wire
Square Wire 2.0
Square Wire 2.0 30mm
Square Wire 2.0 Spring Hinge
New Square Wire (NSW)

Can anyone help clear up a couple of questions?
1. I know Oakley isn't the most clear in their naming conventions. What's the newest rendition...the New Square?

2. The NSW comes stock as C5. To that you can add polarization. And I think to that you can upgrade to Titanium frame, all with respective price hikes. Does there exist a Titanium frame w/o polarization?

3. Does anyone really hate the C5 & wish they were lighter (ie, is the extra dough for the Titanium frame worth it?)

4. Do any of the NSW have spring hinges?
10Y
May 27, 2008 10:31 PM
Perfect! Thanks a bunch for the specific answers!
10Y
May 27, 2008 10:30 PM
Is there anywhere that is a primter of the different nuances/features for the different Wires?

There's the A wire 2.0, the C-wire, E-wire 2.1, O5, OO, T-wire.

Just curious on metrics such as face fit, coverage, lash length, and anything anyone else cares to mention that compares them to each other. If someone writes a nifty article, maybe we can add a link to it in the wiki for each of these models.
11Y
Feb 21, 2008 9:09 AM
Thanks.

I would post it, but there's no section for Computer Bag 2.0.
11Y
Feb 21, 2008 2:18 AM
So recently I was given a laptop at work, and told to go to travelling to help open a plant. I needed a bag to shlep the laptop, accessories, and all the crap I've come accustomed to shlepping to/from work on a daily basis. This is a review of that experience.

I should mention that I considered the Vertical Bag 3.0, and the AP Computer Bag. The AP seemed nice, and was wider & roomier with less dividers. Good if you have a few, big things. The Vertical Bag was a nice form factor, but not a lot of room for other stuff. The Computer Bag 2.0 was a little taller than the AP & less wide, and had about a hundred compartments. Good if you have many small things.

My loadout typically consists of a laptop, a 1" binder, power cord, LAN cable, 1-2 pairs of Oakleys, Palm, and many other assorted small stuff (usb drive, gum, pens, etc). The laptop and binder fit well by themselves in one compartment, leaving the rest free to spread out. The bag thankfully expanded as I put more it it, as the display didn't seem thick enough.

Turn-ons: Styling is hard to beat in a corporate world. And the whole thing being black, save for the little red slit in the front...well, that's just plain sexy. I like the nadle a lot too: overmolded soft rubber. The shoulder strap is pretty good. As for the inside, there are lots of pockets. 13 zippered compartments, a whole lot more velcro pockets, and more nooks & crannies than you can shake a stick at. It'll take some time to remember where everything is, but once everything has a home, it will all work harmoniously. So organization is a boon. The inside has a printed "O" icon motif, which is useful to see if anything is in the mesh pockets (if you see the "O", nothing's in it.) There's even a zippered compartment so you can slide it over your rolling luggage handle. 2 outboard bungees hold drinks. There's even a clip to hold keys. It fits comfortably under an airplane seat. I loved all these things.

Turn-offs: Little things. I think the biggest is that the bottom isn't finished. There's no stable base, so if there's a lot in it, the sides expand past the base making it top heavy, and it tips. That's annoying. Secondly, there are SO MANY pockets. I think I'd prefer less pockets & more room. Why not make it true AP and make the pockets/dividers removable? I'd pay money for that. Also, I thought it would be a nice touch that there should be a dedicated place for at least ONE pair of sunglasses. A nice protected sleeve or something? I mean, there's a clip for keys! That's about it really.

All in all, a sharp-looking bag that works hard. One small complaint about not standing, but I still like it, and don't think I would have wanted the other ones.
11Y
Feb 21, 2008 2:17 AM
I'm in the market for a computer bags, and am honing in on a couple. So I went to my local O-store to see them in all their ballistic nylon glory.

Freakin Sweet.

But, I have 2 questions for anyone else using these.

1. The Computer Bag 2.0 is sweet looking, and I could get it on principle alone. But what is with the 50-odd dividers/pockets? Nice for some, not for me. My O-store guy tells me there is a new CB 2.0 coming in a week that is the same design (and not a 3.0) but with less pockets. Can anyone confirm that?

I really like the design of the AP Computer bag, but wish it was a little dressier (and I love the CB2.0 design so much more!)


2. The Vertical Computer Bag 3.0 just hit oakley.com, and is supposed to also be in my store in about a week. Anyone have any advance review on this bag?
11Y
Dec 21, 2007 6:18 AM
Yes. Yes there was. Thanks Dann.
<insert sheepish grin here>
I had a "+" in the file name. Please feel free to delete this thread.
11Y
Dec 20, 2007 11:51 PM
You know I do.

http://oakley.com/search/red+shift+bag

Name SKU price
Soviet Messenger Bag New Olive 92169-76C $25.00
E Three Tote Bag Black 82043-001 $65.00
E Three Tote Bag Hazel 82043-76D $65.00
E Three Bag Black 82044-001 $50.00
E Three Bag Hazel 82044-76D $50.00
Deconstructed Swat Bag New Khaki 82068-323 $50.00
Class C Messenger Bag New Olive 92168-76C $70.00
Soviet Pack New Olive 92170-76C $45.00
Class C Sack New Olive 92166-76C $60.00
Deconstructed Rucksack New Khaki 82069-323 $60.00
Class C Duffel New Olive 92167-76C $80.00
11Y
Dec 19, 2007 6:44 AM
I tried uploading a picture today to my collection & got the error below. Any idea what the deal is? The pic is 800x1117.

------------------
The page cannot be displayed
There is a problem with the page you are trying to reach and it cannot be displayed.

Please try the following:

* Contact the Web site administrator to let them know that this error has occured for this URL address.

HTTP 500.100 - Internal server error: ASP error.
Internet Information Services

Technical Information (for support personnel)

* Error Type:
ImageX.CImageX.1 (0x80020009)
An external object raised an error. No Error Description Available.
/uploader_resize.asp, line 21
* Browser Type:
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.11) Gecko/20071127 Firefox/2.0.0.11

* Page:
GET /uploader_resize.asp


* Time:
Tuesday, December 18, 2007, 10:42:17 PM

* More information:
o Click on Microsoft Support for a links to articles about this error.
o Go to Microsoft Product Support Services and perform a title search for the words HTTP and 500.
o Open IIS Help, which is accessible in IIS Manager (inetmgr), and search for topics titled Web Site Administration, and About Custom Error Messages.
o In the IIS Software Development Kit (SDK) or at the MSDN Online Library, search for topics titled Debugging ASP Scripts, Debugging Components, and Debugging ISAPI Extensions and Filters.

11Y
Dec 19, 2007 6:38 AM
My PW debut. You can barely tell my SJ2's are Blood, and the hoodie is a weird shot, but all lessons learned for the next time.

11Y
Dec 19, 2007 6:11 AM
I know this stuff is overwhelming, but I was wondering if there are any plans to add some of the Red Shift bags in the Catalog?
11Y
Dec 19, 2007 6:10 AM
How about a search utility in the wiki section?

Yeah, I can list all pages, and then Ctrl-F, but it'd be nice to have a search content of all pages.

BTW, I think the wiki is a great way to put info and tidbits for all the items. It's interesting to watch a user-generated project grow! Thanks for the wiki!
11Y
Dec 3, 2007 5:03 AM
Anyone try or know anything about these? I wonder if it would be a help or a hindrance to us.
http://neighborhoods.ebay.com/

I haven't dug into it much, but thought I'd throw it out there.
11Y
Nov 23, 2007 8:33 AM
Wow. Just...wow.
Version 7.0 is the best ever.

Straight up, I totally appreciate the work & effort that goes into making a place for me to hang out and feed my addiction. The depth of knowledge is exceeded only by the pure style & organization.

Rock on.
View All 64 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.