Synergy: Ed Roff
UK
Joined
November 10th, 2004 - 14 years ago (773 logins)Last Login12 years ago

Eyewear
0

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
10
13Y
Feb 16, 2006 3:55 AM
Well, I dunno where the Buy & Sell forum went, so I figured I'd ask.. kind of a long shot, but would anyone be able to point me in the direction of a pair of Twitch Oatmeal (UK 10, US 11), or can find/buy a pair and send them (to the UK)? (I've done a similar thing in the past with cferr, just wondered if anyone could help out here).
I've checked everywhere I could find on the 'net and the one place that did have them rang me tell me they had none in my size... They seem to have dropped off the face of the planet, though I've no idea when they were released so I guess Oakley just pulled them and that's the end of that. Thanks for any help.
13Y
Oct 30, 2005 6:34 PM
Hi all, my Teeth are beginning to get a bit shabby round the edges (the type of shoe, that is) so I'm after a new pair of something O. Is there any difference between the Twitch and the Twitch Noseless, there's a pair of the latter on eBay that ends soon so I'd like to know ASAP if there's any significant difference. Thanks.
14Y
Apr 3, 2005 4:34 PM
I've seen the first guy's auctions before and he always adds after the auction started, "sorry about the item description, i had the lenses sold the other week, i had this descripion copied from my other auction". That's obviously crap since he does it every single time, so he's probably just doing it to get attention for the auction.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 4/3/2005 1:32:46 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Apr 1, 2005 1:07 AM
On the other hand, thank god they don't pop out at inconvenient times. The colour choice for lenses is a bit more restricted compared to the regular M Frame though, which is a bit of a shame, would love a red iridium lens but fire is pretty cool anyway.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/31/2005 10:07:02 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 29, 2005 11:19 PM
If you've got the current M Frames I would definetly recommend the Mags, they are so much better in my opinion, better looks and great construction. Some people have had issues with the magnesium frame 'flaking' after heavy use but I've not had any problems.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/29/2005 8:19:34 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 24, 2005 3:07 AM
If they did a grey to clear gradient lens on a Dartboard they'd have a very happy customer. :)

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/24/2005 12:07:07 AM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 22, 2005 4:35 AM
Has anyone seen or tried the Laser Lens for the M Frame? I was going to look into getting one back when I had my regular M Frame but sold it and got the Mag M Frame instead. Incase you don't know about it it's a green tint that stops laser light. Useful? Probably not, but I suspect it's a very cool and rare lens to get.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/22/2005 1:35:49 AM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 20, 2005 3:41 PM
Ah, I had thought of that but didn't know it was as early as '75, thought it was more very early 80's.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/20/2005 12:41:44 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 20, 2005 1:48 AM
Anyone know what the 75 thing is all about (website background, some apparel) or is it just a fashion thing? I've never liked clothing lines that resort to putting American football-style numbers on their clothes so I was a bit dismayed to find Oakley plugging it.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/19/2005 10:48:11 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 8, 2005 1:38 AM
Not that I really wear sandals but the Smoke 3.0 is nice. The others are pretty good with a few 'bleh' models.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/7/2005 10:38:03 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 4, 2005 9:02 PM
O-Review is snappier, anyway. ;-)

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/4/2005 6:02:07 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 4, 2005 1:36 AM
Good grief!

A fake with a scratch, wow, that should knock the value down to, oh I dunno, -$10.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/3/2005 10:36:43 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 3, 2005 12:09 AM
Would be nice to get some sense of scale on that big O.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/2/2005 9:09:08 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 2, 2005 8:42 PM
Ah, got it now Dann. I hadn't realised clicking the link took you to the edit page (assumed it linked to the Glasses section) and was using the trashcan icon (duuuh...) as it seemed to take you to the edit page (obviously submitting the form deletes the item). Would it be possible to make a seperate delete page with just a delete confirmation to eliminate confusion between that and the edit page?

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/2/2005 5:42:16 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 2, 2005 2:06 AM
Okay, thanks for fixing that, but I still cannot edit; there's no "finish edit" button so I press enter on one of the edit boxes, the form submits and it's gone from my collection. :(

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/1/2005 11:06:01 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 1, 2005 11:19 PM
******************

Technical Information (for support personnel)

Error Type:
Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers (0x80040E14)
MicrosoftODBC Microsoft Access Driver Syntax error in UPDATE statement.
/oakley/collection_Put.asp, line 214

Browser Type:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0; DigExt; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)


Page:
POST 126 bytes to /oakley/collection_Put.asp

POST Data:
Mode=Add&ID=&UserID=Synergy&model=test&color=test&family=Jacket&serial=&cost=0&quantity=1&quality=3&photo=&active=Yes&comment=


Time:
Tuesday, March 01, 2005, 3:18:42 PM

******************

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/1/2005 8:19:44 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 1, 2005 9:25 PM
Hmm, I'm having some serious problems with the collection section. I've just been to add my new Juliets to the list and (this also happens with editing) I get an ASP (500) error. It still seems to add to the list but just generates an error whilst submitting the form. Also I went in to edit what I wrote (this has happened before) and when I submitted the form I got both the error and *poof* the item has vanished from my list.

Help!

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/1/2005 6:25:55 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 1, 2005 4:42 PM
Ooh, I wonder who's going to get the magical 100,000th visit. Perhaps as we get close there'll be something like 20 members online all vying for the title. :D

Ed Roff (Synergy - 3/1/2005 1:42:14 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 1, 2005 2:39 AM
Well, I got my refund - "pending" which it will stay at til it's cleared from her account. Interestingly I decided to check whether anyone had left any other feedback for her earlier Oakley auctions and found "No longer a registered user" below her username.

Ah well, not sure what happened, but the second round of Juliets I bid on arrive tomorrow and a very nice guy the sender is too. I guess there are just types to avoid on eBay. :\

Ed Roff (Synergy - 2/28/2005 11:39:17 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Mar 1, 2005 12:50 AM
You know how long that list would be, right? ;)

It'd be cool if we could then send that list on to eBay but it's so easy to just pop up with a new account on eBay that a list for that use would be pointless, and we'd just be chasing after them.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 2/28/2005 9:50:44 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Feb 28, 2005 3:08 PM
Rick - lovebugshoppe.

From what I recall the only official Oakley image on the auction was the picture of the Juliets from the site, I think we know how they get when people start using those but for an auction doesn't it help to see the official Oakley image? No word on my refund as of yet, but the other pair I went for after all this has been shipped today and should be here tomorrow or the day after.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 2/28/2005 12:08:43 PM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Feb 28, 2005 3:25 AM
Last year on campus I saw a girl wearing a pair of cool Half Jackets that really suited her, and a guy on my course with 24K XX X-Metals; other than that I've only seen the occasional t-shirt.

I wonder if most other people here from the UK will agree with me that Oakleys seem to be a bit of a rarity when out and about.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 2/28/2005 12:25:26 AM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Feb 28, 2005 3:20 AM
the following?

**

The following listing:

8171957175 - BNIB OAKLEY JULIET PLASMA FIRE SUNGLASSES

was removed because the intellectual property rights owner notified eBay that the listing infringes its copyright, trade mark or other rights. Therefore we strongly urge you not to complete the transaction.

**

I won these a few days ago and received this mail this morning and it's kind of tricky since I've already paid. There were several other auctions like this scattered over the next week or so and they were legit.

I emailed the seller asking what was going on and got a rather rude reply about how there was no need to question the authenticity of the item, and she seemed to gloss over the fact that all her auctions have been pulled (was I okay in worrying - I'd just handed over a fair wad of cash for them and she hadn't mailed me about the pulling of her listings?) Still, she said she'd refund me ("if you are that concerned") but it's one hell of a hassle (she seems a fairly poor communicator - still waiting for a reply) and in the meantime I've won a different pair.

I just wondered what that specific message means. Does this imply that whoever frowned upon the auction thought they were fakes, or is the "infringment of rights" something else entirely, like the content of the wording in the auction?

Ed Roff (Synergy - 2/28/2005 12:20:53 AM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Feb 28, 2005 3:11 AM
Ugh, check her feedback (items beginning with an '8'). People have been paying $50 for 'monster dogs' (those green things are a monstrosity) and it's really sad when it looks like the feedback they've left implies that they're really happy they'll be merrily strolling around this summer thinking they're wearing a great pair of Oakleys they got for a bargain on eBay. :(

Ed Roff (Synergy - 2/28/2005 12:10:52 AM)
------------------------------------------------------------
14Y
Feb 26, 2005 4:37 AM
I got it when I was 17. Far too much typing and computer gaming. It hurt for a while but I took it as a serious warning sign of possible things to come, considering I was planning on doing Computer Science at uni it was quite important. Since then I've learned to relax my arms properly during computer use and adopt proper posture and I only ever get problems if I've been doing a serious run of typing over the day, but even then it's not painful, just noticable.

Ed Roff (Synergy - 2/26/2005 1:37:27 AM)
------------------------------------------------------------
View All 44 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.