O_MattR: Kevin C.
ChicagO W.Subs
Joined
October 31st, 2005 - 12 years ago (2,036 logins)Last Login1 years ago
Found by
O-Sense
Been a fan of and bought my first pair of oaks in 1995, but did not buy another until early 2004 and thats when I really came down with a bad case of the O..

Eyewear
61

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
88
10Y
Jul 8, 2007 9:25 AM
I would say check it out, I've gotten some pretty good deals there before.

And if you dont find anything at the vault, theres also a Sunglass Icon Outlet at that same mall where I've found exclusive stuff like Tribal Monsterdogs and Ruby Clear Unknowns for about half the retail price.
11Y
Dec 28, 2006 12:49 AM
-Nice Text GCs Josh!

-There actually are two kinds of Matte Black GCs, the newer one is pretty smooth and has a slight shine to the finish, while the older one is alot more rough and "chalky" looking kinda like the Matte finish on the Ruby OTT.
11Y
Dec 1, 2006 10:55 PM
Heres the Sheetmetal version.




11Y
Dec 1, 2006 1:39 AM
I will def be getting one of those cases since I too jumped on the IPod bandwagon recently. Funny thing is, I only did it because of my ORokr.
11Y
Dec 1, 2006 12:39 AM
Heres that new Oakley IPod Case. $35



http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/news/comments/oakley-debuts-new-case-for-5g-ipods/9075
11Y
Nov 30, 2006 6:05 AM
Wow! now I def. have to get a pair of those Gascan S'! Nice purchases guys.
11Y
Nov 29, 2006 11:57 PM
Wait,..What!!??
11Y
Nov 20, 2006 4:23 AM
ifynanceu - Nice! Welcome to the G26 GC Club!




More Pics Here.
http://www.o-review.com/forum_detail.asp?ID=5249
11Y
Nov 11, 2006 1:42 AM
Thump Pro review up on ilounge. *Link Below*









http://backstage.ilounge.com/index.php/backstage/comments/more-on-oakley-thump-pro-razrwire-15/
11Y
Nov 11, 2006 1:16 AM
now I come to find out that there may be a bottle green one floating around somewhere...
Yep.

Bruce posted pics a while back.



11Y
Nov 7, 2006 2:06 AM
I cannot wait for these, I got to test them out this past weekend, and they FREAKING ROCK!! They feel way lighter than the Thump2s and are alot more solid than the Thumps. I love how the matte earpiece gives the stem almost a two-tone effect. You guys are gonna love them!!
11Y
Oct 31, 2006 1:18 AM
And me...I however got lucky and did not pay anywhere near $190 for them though.
11Y
Oct 28, 2006 9:39 PM
Hey I wanna try!
11Y
Oct 21, 2006 12:30 AM
Hmmmm... I dont think its the Razrwire2..it does however look like something else ive seen before..

11Y
Oct 17, 2006 1:06 AM
Soon every custom eyewear piece will come with a dvd about Oakley Custom.
The O-Store was playing a DVD on Oakley Custom this weekend, I wonder if its the same one.
11Y
Oct 13, 2006 6:16 PM
Rick, that is one sick pair of Gascans! Are they a Japan only exclusive?

Edit: Yep, they are a Japan Exclusive.
11Y
Oct 12, 2006 8:05 PM
Well, the technology is definitely out there.

http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/ipod/review/microoptical-myvu-made-for-ipod-edition/
11Y
Oct 11, 2006 9:07 PM
Awesome combos guys!

I went with Black Ird. in mine. Already got some compliments on them from some O-Store employees. I love how its not like the SI GC's which have a smooth Matte finish but more like the older rough OTT Matte finish.
11Y
Sep 26, 2006 7:57 PM
Big Thanks Dann! Man I'm just drooling over the White Carbon Fiber Frame!!
11Y
Sep 22, 2006 1:11 AM
I was hoping maybe the O-Whores or someone else on here would have some info on these "Hawaiian Flag" Gascans.



11Y
Sep 12, 2006 10:47 PM
Im all for any sort of exclusive weather it be an O-Review or VUTT lens etching on any frame.
11Y
Sep 12, 2006 10:45 PM
OOOhhhh...So thats what he was wearing.!

I was wondering what the heck that was. One of the Chicago O-Store employees was walking around the store wearing one of those under his Medusa.
11Y
Sep 8, 2006 7:00 PM
Awesome collection Bill!!

It still amazes me how many pairs you were able to squeeze in that tower, I have the same one and couldnt get in more than 80. Love the setup!
11Y
Jul 24, 2006 10:33 PM
Happy B-day, Dann!!!
11Y
Jul 19, 2006 5:35 PM
Matt Kenseth Sig.
View All 623 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.