olwe: Jeff G
Vancouver, BC
Joined
April 26th, 2005 - 12 years ago (1,103 logins)Last Login4 years ago

Eyewear
0

Watches
2

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
25
7Y
Jan 12, 2010 6:02 AM
Hi all,

I just got a Canon XS and I don't have a bag for it yet. Is there a dedicated camera bag from Oakley? It'd be nice to have one. If not, what do guys use for your slr cameras?

Thanks.
7Y
Dec 20, 2009 4:21 AM
I'd say my x-metal/black iridium juliets with sn:115.
7Y
Dec 17, 2009 8:44 AM
wow. that's what you call dedication. awesome tat.
7Y
Dec 17, 2009 8:09 AM
Finally I'm back. I missed this forum.

Anyway, nice looking set up guys. I'm still looking and searching for my own tower. I just using an IKEA glass cabinet at the moment. I'll take a picture when I get the chance.

Mike, where in BC are you? I'm from Surrey.
11Y
Sep 12, 2006 10:51 AM
Can anyone tell me if this is fake or not? I am looking for shirts that can be used in the office. Thanks a lot.

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-White-Oakley-Mens-Button-Shirt-Short-Sleeve-M_W0QQitemZ110029181145
11Y
Sep 8, 2006 8:20 AM
Very good news, indeed. But the problem on who gets these glasses is a very difficult situation. I agree with having a predetermined number of glasses/watches/accessories. But what about those that just 'acquired the O-disease' that just fell short on the requirement? I don't know, this is going to be very hard for the mods or whoever decides on this. I just want one. Is that very selfish of me? hehe.

Maybe if we could track each and every O-R/VUTT pair, say by their serial number that comes with the box, the reselling would be avoided. But it's easy to get around that if someone decided to sell it on E-bay, just don't give the s/n. (Getting way over ahead of ourselves, I know.)

I don't know. I'm sure you guys will figure it out.
11Y
Aug 28, 2006 7:51 AM
There's no point resisting. Just give in. You're just going to spend a lot of time without those pairs if you fight the urge. hehe
11Y
Aug 27, 2006 11:47 PM
Crazy hauls you guys. I can't imagine myself posting like that in this thread. I might have to take share my pick-ups for the last month.

Again, you guys are unbelievable. Nice stuff.
11Y
Aug 23, 2006 4:43 AM
This is the 2nd time I'm going to see them live. The first one was 5 years ago, which was the 2nd to the last concert I went to. The night after, I saw Tori Amos. So this is my first major concert event in 5 years.

Three more hours before the show, have to get some alcohol in me before heading up GM Place.
11Y
Aug 23, 2006 4:39 AM
No, I have a pair of juliets. And I phone warranty earlier today, I don't know if he knew what he was talking about but he told me $20 for them to change the unob's and I asked if the tightening of the flex couplers and hinges are included, he said yes.
11Y
Aug 22, 2006 11:39 AM
Anyone going to see Tool in their current tour? I'm going tomorrow night. EXPENSIVE tix. Oh well, it's going to be worth it I'm sure.
11Y
Aug 22, 2006 11:38 AM
wow. I wonder how much it is in Canadian dollars. Will call O-Canada tom.
11Y
Aug 22, 2006 11:28 AM
$49? wasn't it just $29? The discoloration on this one is pretty bad. I bought it used and for cheap too so that's what i get for it. They are nice too, they have blue irid lens in it.
11Y
Aug 22, 2006 8:14 AM
Is there anyway to fix/clean the discolouration problem (black marks) the plasma frame has? I'm thinking of sending them to the O to have them tuned up but I'm not sure if they're going to fix that problem.
11Y
Aug 17, 2006 11:23 AM
Wow, I am not the only one trying to complete the Hatchet line. So far I got Raw/VR28, Mercury/Ti Clear, and the Brown/Ti. I still got a long way to go.
11Y
Jul 24, 2006 9:49 AM
March 27, 1980
11Y
Jul 17, 2006 9:47 AM
Taken 2 weeks ago, silly me in the middle.

Pucker up!


11Y
Jul 5, 2006 6:57 AM
Got a bargain on these pairs.











I'd like some help on the thumps though. As you can see in the picture, one of the volume buttons is missing. I went to an OPD and asked, and they called O-Canada. She got back to me telling me that I have to send the thumps in (meaning I am going to be without them for weeks) and have to pay $29 for one stinking button. So I'd really appreciate it if anyone can help me with the missing part. Thanks a lot guys.

(sorry the pictures weren't showing a while ago)

11Y
Jul 1, 2006 7:19 AM
Thanks strake. I actually bid on one of those auctions for the oil drums and good thing a guy beat me by a cent. Consider myself lucky.

Yeah, the oildrum is a pretty new release and it's just frustrating that they can already make fake ones in just a matter of months. It's sad.
11Y
Jun 30, 2006 10:38 AM
Can anyone tell me the authenticity of this please..
http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250003223680

I'm looking to buy an Oildrum and that caught my eye. I'm quite hesitant to buy it because I don't see that colourway in the database. That could be my first pair for over 8 months. Crazy eh?

(I wonder where my reply went because I dont see it here. It's about the same topic. Re: Oildrum. Somehow got deleted. Weird)

Thanks guys.
11Y
Jun 8, 2006 9:30 AM
man, I've been lurking here for quite a while and just decided to participate more in the discussions, anyway...

Yeah, people here are very helpful about those little items. kingphilbert once sent me a pair of nosebombs for my romeo. up to now, I'm still very thankful.

11Y
Apr 7, 2006 8:43 AM
One of the spring hinges on my hatchets is broken. Upon further inspection, I noticed that the black part that sits on top of the spring is missing. I assume it is a spring, I'm not really sure. Well I hope you guys know which part I'm talking about. Anyone of you knows if this is part of the lifetime warranty on the frames? I'm so sad that I broke this pair because this is one of my favourites. Btw, it is a Mercury/Ti Clear Hatchet.

This is what I got after a bottle of tequila and a few beers, with a couple good buddies, all consumed at the stroke of midnite, by the beach.. Awesome (not the hatchet breaking part). = )
11Y
Apr 3, 2006 12:08 AM
2001, JPM Valve
11Y
Mar 30, 2006 10:09 PM
327
12Y
Oct 17, 2005 3:09 PM
Crush 2.5 with steel lilies, given as a present
Brown/Titanium Iridium Hatchets (they haven't arrived yet though. I can't wait)
View All 60 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.