filmetal: fil abs
Philippines
Joined
December 1st, 2005 - 11 years ago (3,250 logins)Last Login10 months ago

Eyewear
99

Watches
15

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
242
5Y
Aug 2, 2012 5:01 PM
Wow!!! I thought I'm done being amazed here. I just dropped my jaws looking at these collections.
5Y
May 9, 2012 5:04 PM
@ Dr. J:
Its really good seeing again one of your photos that influenced me to complete my own collection (although the 3rd in the first column eluded me still).
6Y
Mar 7, 2011 3:04 AM
WOW!! Beautiful!!
8Y
May 18, 2009 4:13 AM
WOW!!!
8Y
Mar 16, 2009 4:36 AM
Juliet
Romeo
Penny
Half X
Romeo 2
XX
Mars
8Y
Dec 14, 2008 7:26 AM
I never seen medusa before only in pictures. I did not wish for one thinking it would be almost impossible to get it here. I was on my second visit on a year end sale of the only authorized oakley distributor/importer here for my usual load of oakley things when I chance upon fellow "Juicy" OR member who offered me this complete medusa that have been lying around their stock room. Couldn't keep my hand from shaking when I opened the box, considering what's inside and the great price he qouted me.






This "Juicy" OR member just made my christmas already. Thanks again dude!! Now, if I only have the shadow head...
8Y
Nov 26, 2008 4:00 PM

Its been a long time since I posted in this thread. When I received this juliet today, I wasted no time getting some pictures and posted it here. Quiet expensive but it's juliet and .....


9Y
Jul 7, 2008 5:10 PM
Its the same piece. I just found it was discussed in the other thread. Thanks
9Y
Jul 6, 2008 6:49 AM
I was watching the 1st stage of Tour de France and seen a lot of riders sporting oakley shade. 1st stage winner Alejandro Valverde is sporting a white with fire radar path. However I cannot identify what George Hincapie is wearing. I never seem it before. Does any of you guy seen it and can identify it?
9Y
Apr 2, 2008 4:34 AM
Nice one Dann. I almost fell from my chair. We are a day ahead here, so I was not thinking about April Fools. You got me alright.
9Y
Jan 18, 2008 3:44 PM
He told me that he have purchased a Copper Romeo/Gold Iridium from T-O. If its true then he have one hell of a collection.
9Y
Jan 18, 2008 3:50 AM
The seller is also the one who bought the Copper Romeo 1 that appeared in eBay more than a year ago sold by T-O. Seller said that the finish is similar to Penny Copper. Just wondering if the seller is a member here.
9Y
Jan 17, 2008 3:31 PM
Just recently a pair of Copper Juliet, similar in finish to the copper penny and very much similar to the Copper Romeo 1 that surfaced in eBay about a year back, was auctioned in eBay.The auction however was ended after few days. I communicated with the seller and i was told the pair was sold outside ebay. So, who among you guys got hold of it? I envy you already.


9Y
Jan 12, 2008 4:12 AM
If you have a chance of acquiring one of these serial numbered versions, dont hesitate, that is, if you are into x metals. The serial numbers make these pairs distinct.
10Y
Nov 22, 2007 3:40 AM
Excellent work Dann! Your work is much appreciated. You made my daily routine more interesting. Thank you!!
10Y
Jul 29, 2007 5:19 PM
Another interesting link about oakley and TDF:
http://www.cyclingnews.com/road/2007/tour07/tech/?id=/tech/2007/features/tour_tech_807
10Y
Jun 9, 2007 4:16 PM
It's really hard to tell what pairs are my favorites, I just like them all. But what I really lusted for are those that I do not own yet and when I think more about them, I almost ....hmm. Now, who has an extra brown juliet out there?
10Y
Apr 12, 2007 5:09 AM
That is definitely a rubbed off portion. The bottom portion touching the cheek of the user. A case of a frame not fitted to the one using it. Here's my frame that discolored uniformly.

http://www.o-review.com/view.asp?image=images/Collection/filmetal_IMG_0772.JPG&title=filmetal's%20Juliet
10Y
Apr 12, 2007 4:00 AM
Dann, I think that is not the discoloration common to older plasma. That one is more of rubbed off portion due to constant contact of the earstem with the side of the head of the one using it.That could have been avoided if the one using that pair is using the hammer type eartem. However, the discoloraton common to older plasma is almost uniform all through out the frame turning the matte silver to almost brownish. It happened to one of my older plasma frame.
10Y
Apr 9, 2007 2:31 PM
That was very informative, David. You should post more often in this forum and in other threads. I can see that from what you have just shared, you still have a lot more. Your opinion in some threads here could be invaluable. Keep on posting.
10Y
Mar 18, 2007 6:13 AM
And then some more......














And an invitation to purchase more ......


10Y
Mar 18, 2007 6:03 AM
It's been a while since I posted my purchases. Here are some of my accumulated treasures.










10Y
Mar 4, 2007 4:12 AM
I am definitely a wearer. I purchased all those pairs because I would love to use them. However when my collection grows, I found myself wearing some pairs more often than the others. Some, I could not find the appropriate time to wear. Others, I may be less enthusiastic to wear. But then that will still make a wearer like a me, a collector in a way.
10Y
Mar 2, 2007 4:26 AM
Michael, there's still possibility that you will get your item, though the Post Office story is a really bad indication. I have my shares of incidents like that, here and in ebay and I described one in Marcel's similar tread. However I still find dealing with O-members worthwhile and more rewarding. Most O-members whom I dealt with both here and in ebay will extend more help than what is called for and I really appreciate those. Most are friendly and curteous making the deal more pleasant than the those I dealt with at ebay. Still I do the necessary precautions before I enter into a deal. Now, the more I appreciate that Dann had added additional steps before one can become a member here. Hope you will get your item.
10Y
Feb 27, 2007 5:09 PM
Marcel, thanks for the warning. If you have posted this a month earlier, I could have not dealt with them in ebay. Yes, I have one transaction with this seller and it came through alright but I would not have entered into one have I known it earlier.

I can feel your anger and your pain for this thing for I was duped once also. The sad thing is, it was done by a fellow o-member now a former or dead member. We already have successful transactions before for some display items. I know he only got them for a song and still I paid a good price for them. We agreed to do another transaction and thats where trouble started to show up. First he cant supply the tracking number for he have lost the receipt, then two weeks later the package was sent back to his house for wrong address. He told me that he sent it again with a tracking number this time but the numbers won't add up. Then he told me that the package came back to his house again and that he already sent it back. I just can't believe the guts of this young man. It was a complete turn around from a courteous teener to a very deceitful man. So young yet so ..... It was at that time that he was ejected here and I considered the items gone for good.

The common thing that we have is that we sent the payment thru western union and that makes the it hard to go after those scammers. Its good thing we already have paypal now. It really feels good to know also taht we have o-members here who unselfishly extend their helping hand to fellow members. Thats a noble thing indeed. I hope you will get what you have purchased soon.
View All 169 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.