andr3:
Hamburg
Joined
November 10th, 2018 - 10 months ago (32 logins)Last Login2 weeks ago

Eyewear
7

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
12
2W
Sep 1, 2019 11:51 AM
Thank Steve, that's pretty spot on. We do our best to find the 'most correct' information, but we don't ever have a direct line into the source.

As for the lenses, they're all over the place, and I still need to fix up those display pages so I can edit the entries again. - Dann

Let me know if I can help editing. It might be a good idea to add the source of information (if the database permits), so you know what to look at in case of seeming contradictions.
2W
Aug 31, 2019 10:33 AM
I have a couple of questions and remarks on lens properties:
A) What's the source of the database information?
B) Are you sure 24K Gold Iridium [ http://o-review.com/database_detail_lens.php?ID=1076 ] got an orange (persimmon?) base lens? Looking through it (not at it), I cannot tell the difference to Gold Iridium lenses, which makes me think 24K has a the Bronze base like Gold and Tungsten.
C) Just a remark: I've noticed even the information given out by Oakley on lens properties is inconsistent. I.E. you'd find different light transmission rates and statements about which base lens is under the coating at various lens display stands in Oakley stores and on those black warranty leaflets.
1M
Aug 6, 2019 6:18 AM
The T Wire 2.0 doesn’t have the “Titanium” stamp on the back of the bridge, which is incredibly odd since the Titanium Square Wire 2.0s did have that stamp. - Oak

You guys are just a wealth of knowledge. What? The T-Wire 2.0 is basically a Square Wire 2.0 made of titanium (w/ very slight changes to the lens size) and then they made a titanium Square Wire 2.0? That's just madness. ;) Which ones are those in the DB?
1M
Aug 5, 2019 3:25 PM
I have yet another stoopid question (I am just made for this thread): Do T-Wire 2.0s have to have a "Titanium" imprint on the back of the nose bridge to be authentic (/ can I assume if it doesn't have it, it's a Square Wire 2.0 frame, even if it has the "Titanium" etched titanium iridium lenses and white earsocks like shown here: http://o-review.com/database_detail_colorway.php?ID=481&table_name=glasses) or are there versions w/o it?
1M
Jul 26, 2019 9:56 PM
thanks, i appreciate the quick answer. off to watch the orange review. maybe i can learn something about oranges too
1M
Jul 26, 2019 7:44 PM
I was wondering what makes an OO lens an OO lens? Some have a G40 base, some a gray base. They got all kinds of coatings, so what makes them OO and what does OO stand for?
thanks
5M
Mar 18, 2019 10:14 PM
What's the top half of Splice orbitals made of? Polished aluminum or coated O-Matter maybe (coated w/ what)?

thanks
View All 7 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.