Trevor1976: Trevor F
Virginia Beach
Joined
February 23rd, 2009 - 11 years ago (2,059 logins)Last Login5 years ago

Picture of the Day

Shawn white display

Bronze Dartboard

Titanium Dart Board

Carbon Fiber Blade 2

Blue Blade 2

VAS BOX

VAS

Eyewear
55

Watches
4

Footwear
2

Apparel
4

Accessories
26

Collection
91
5Y
Aug 31, 2014 7:54 PM
Ok, so the question has arison, how did I score Lead Foot. I will break it down....and for those that may get a little peturbed, please don't, its not what the O is about.

As you all know, Lead Foot had been placed on E-bay numerous times, with no sale taking place. Each time the reserve wasn't met. On the fifth and final time obviously (Thanks whores for posting that in the crazy bidders thread), I got curious as to whether they truly wanted to sell it. So I started calling around corporate, (the Co-Pilot event helped here as I had names to ask for). I also emailed the seller on e-bay and asked about the legitamacy, in response I was able to get a name. I then called corporate and asked for that department and name. I asked why it had not sold previously and was informed that the reserve price hadn't been met. I explained how I was a fan of Oakley, a Co-Pilot and an O-review member, along with a quick, "what is the reserve price set at this time?" He told me, and I said "Sold!", "go ahead and pull it off e-bay". Called my bank and applied for the loan. This was the tricky part, as it was so hard for them to believe that this truck had less than 3000 miles on it for the age. They also had a hard time understanding how I was buying it from a corporation in California that has nothing to do with cars. The rep from corporate called me back and told me that the executive manager agreed to the reserve price sale and he was pulling it from e-bay. 3 weeks, shipping company headaches and a few intense phone calls with my bank, and the check was released, sent and deal was done. 2 and a half weeks later, Lead Foot was in my driveway. All of you thought I was gonig to give you the price I paid huh? Promise not to throw anything at me?




















5Y
Aug 30, 2014 9:29 PM
Due to an interests shift, Lead Foot now lives her days in a garage, alone and unappreciated. With her stout history, anyone would be proud to own her.
She had her own spread in Truckin. She was an extra in Overhaulin. She was the tour queen for the NHRA Circuit. She has had the privilage of numerous celebrities riding along with her. She misses the spotlight desperatly!! Help give her the life she longs for.

65K gets her on her way. She will come with 1/16th model, truckin magazine in mint cond, original window sticker. plus all the other goddies she has achieved, such as the recent phot shoot pictures she was in.
She only has 8000 original miles and has an abundance of life left in her. will you be the one to appreciate her?
5Y
Aug 30, 2014 9:17 PM
Lets Ship it to France!! LOL
5Y
Aug 29, 2014 1:27 AM
I would let Lead Foot Go for anyone here at 65K, Got my eye on something.
5Y
Aug 28, 2014 1:01 AM
Lead Foot may be for sale as well...any interested parties?????

Make Me A Reasonable offer and may consider.

Have a few goodies to go with her as well,

1/16 Scale Scelzi Car to match, 2005 issue of Truckin Magazine, Episode 3 of overhaulin which has her in the back ground. Parachutes have been recovered and back panel repainted with new button head screws. Had her in a few shows...shes a trophy winner!!

She has 8k on the odometer. Located on the east coast!!
5Y
Aug 26, 2014 11:22 PM
I will work on getting a bigger file, photo shoot was this past Friday here at R-Tech Motorsports for a marketing Gig. I would say it went well.
5Y
Aug 26, 2014 1:09 PM
Didn't take this picture, but thought it was a bit relevant, as if you look closely, you may see Lead Foot!
7Y
Jan 6, 2013 2:23 AM
Updated ORCS List :) please
7Y
Jan 1, 2013 2:17 AM
That is awsome Dann!!!

Hey I need a bit of help that the good ole O-Review may be able to swing. anyone live close to the concord vault in North Carolina??
7Y
Dec 24, 2012 12:54 AM
Looking to get the goggle case that holds 3 pairs. Let me know
7Y
Oct 12, 2012 3:07 AM
I agree that the "merger" was more to business savvy than a take over, but again with the forest and the trees. something was stated in the interview that really rubbed me wrong....how long before Oakley is no longer really involved, just a name on the side that was sent by there marketing guys to be stamped on like in Tiffany, Channel or polo, based on the clothing line for the season. We are starting to see that now....with the made in china's and such. And the CEO or owner of Lux or whatever is a Pompous @$$ !!! What made oakley what it is ....er...was. It was a choice...for the few, the proud, the unique. A group of people who didn't follow the status quo. I understand branching out and business sense, but dont lose your foundation, what makes you...well....you. Oakley was a company that created solutions to make things bigger, better, faster. now they push towards the lemmings!!! just like the music resampling, movie remaking, clothing regurgitating industries, Oakley has fallen victim to LUX and is, and has been doing this for a bit now. Wheres the just cuz? the holy shits? the no effin ways? what, the C-six....meh, the FMJ, close but no ringer, The Pit Boss, Unique but no home run. I love my Oakley, and I AM still one of the biggest fans, but i feel that the bit of Anarchy that roamed in the halls that we Co-Pilots heard mentioned has been jailed and locked away by corporate political policy (LUX). I hope it breaks free. Until then I will hold dearly to the Pre-2006/2007 oakley that I love and the minor hints of its radical influence that was able to creep out here and there. If I had one wish, It would be that an unique individual would win some lottery, get willed a fortune or hell rob a big ass bank and buy Oakley from Lux, or in the words of the Late Rage Against the Machine, "TAKE THE POWER BACK!!!"
8Y
Jul 21, 2012 5:35 AM
Welcome aboard! It's definatly a wild ride
8Y
Jul 21, 2012 3:24 AM
So oakley discontinues so many pairs, in doing this parts become hard to locate. This brings me to my question....does anyone know of or have any dartboard parts....need a nosebomb that broke, or could I use any similar one from a different style
8Y
Jul 20, 2012 3:27 AM
I take it those arent sold in pet stores there?
8Y
Jul 19, 2012 10:01 AM
how bout one for those lucky individuals that own an Oakley vehicle, ie: car, boat, plane....um...truck....heh heh, just kidding, the achievemnets add on is awsome but cruel at the same time. I want to get them all.....@Rick, gonna have to let me be you for a day so I can get that achievment as well...
8Y
May 7, 2012 3:47 AM
saw it today.....freakin awesome, no worse than iron man or the actual comics for the kids....a couple choice words, but nothing you wouldnt hear on tv. Took the whole family, even the wife loved it...def a redemption for the HULK in this movie, as most the others sucked.

on a side note...found a small drawback to HDO3D glasses. DO NOT SIT IN THE FRONT...it adds a bit of ghosting.
8Y
May 2, 2012 3:21 PM
@ Dann... I wonder if "The Oakley People" told her that as well? LOL

>Lady "What's this worth?"

>The Oakley People "$10,000 back in the day, but it belongs to us, soooooooooo.....um.....yeah."

HAHA, Unreal!
8Y
Mar 30, 2012 7:46 AM
no seriously what do you need from me to create that exact PB again....serious, i want one.
8Y
Mar 29, 2012 4:14 PM
ok chop, I offically want that same pair....what do you need from me?
8Y
Feb 20, 2012 6:45 AM
So, have an art exibition coming up and have a corporate branding display in it. I chose my personal brand, but thought hmmmm what if the O did a pair of shades for me. so here they are. Wasnt originally going to do them, but created a packeage, and well needed the glasses to go in them. Those that are wondering.....Used automotive paint for the large stuff and acrylic an brush for the small stuff. Wanted to add a texture to it...so let a little dust fall on them for a couple days and then cleared them. the package has a brick wall...so wanted to mimick it in a way.




...and the box..the final will be cut out and folded. will post that when done.

8Y
Feb 13, 2012 7:21 AM
done
8Y
Feb 8, 2012 6:33 PM
Thanks again. The top font is just a tweaked version of Adobe Caslon Pro.
would upload the file but dont know how...so i will send it to your email Dann. Working on Antix next.
8Y
Feb 8, 2012 4:52 PM
Thanks...the top is easy, the bottom was kicking my butt. I think I have Barktwo...cool. Thanks Dann.

*edit* ok...sooo...no Barktwo, I suck!
8Y
Feb 8, 2012 4:17 PM
What is the Font used in the Oakley HDO Logo? recreating it and dont want to have to completely rebuild the font if I dont have to.
8Y
Feb 7, 2012 4:29 PM
not really a new release, but found a set of Antix that wasnt previously mentioned. For all you South African Rugby Fans: http://eyesite.co.za/Professional/ArticlesforProfessionals/ViewProfessionalArticles/tabid/71/smid/429/ArticleID/1374/reftab/70/t/OAKLEY-SOUTH-AFRICA-LAUNCH-LIMITED-EDITION-RUGBY-UNION-EYEWEAR/Default.aspx
http://www.ruggaworld.com/2011/05/09/oakley-conference-now-open/
says they are avalable at SGH....um havent seen these hit yet...LOL...oh SGH South Africa....anyone live close wants to send me a pair.




...and for JFR fans: http://www.johnforceracestation.com/product/6109/JFR-OAKLEY-ANTIX/

View All 592 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2020 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2020 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2020 by their owners...or Rick.