Oak: Twenty Fifty
Age: 13
Joined
January 13th, 2005 - 13 years ago (16,908 logins)Last Login3 hours ago
Found by
Google.com
Oakley collector

Alexander Wang x Oakley

Alexander Wang x Oakley

Show me something new

Trophies and Medals (VIP)

Comics

Transformers

Comics

Sideshow collectors

Eyewear
297

Watches
8

Footwear
12

Apparel
32

Accessories
266

Collection
615
3D
Dec 8, 2018 12:23 AM
I didn’t understand a thing that guy just said... lol - JP


Same. Every time they bring out the cone drawing to explain space-time, I get cross-eyed. I tried watching the special features for Interstellar and the same thing happened. That said, most of the other videos are good and easy to follow, the Deadpool slicing through a bullet and how Black Panther’s vibranium suit works is pretty entertaining. It’s like Mythbusters for sci-fi.
3D
Dec 7, 2018 3:52 PM
That Ant Man and the Wasp plot point is speculated to be the key factor in the Avengers movie, and Ant Man will be a central figure in the movie, I'd think. After all, he is the most powerful Avenger based on Science:

3D
Dec 7, 2018 1:23 PM
First trailer to Avengers: Endgame:

1W
Nov 30, 2018 6:12 PM
Disney+ will be an all-ages thing, most likely. I’m also betting there will be a separate marquee for all the oddities, weird and violent things that they’ll inherit from Fox such as Aliens, Predator, Deadpool, etc. I’m always hoping everything will fall under a single streaming service, but I doubt we get to be that lucky and have to subscribe to at least a couple separate services.
1W
Nov 30, 2018 1:40 PM
My best guess is the Marvel shows will likely end up on another streaming service, most likely Hulu since Disney will end up with majority ownership after the Fox deal is finalized. Bob Iger said he’ll invest quite a bit in content for Hulu and, just as important, bring it internationally (Hulu is US only for now). I just hope things work fast enough that the current stars are still on-board (especially Charlie Cox as DD) even if it takes years to come to fruition.
1W
Nov 30, 2018 5:41 AM
It was only a matter of time until Netflix cancelled Daredevil, what with Disney’s new pay service coming up soon:

https://www.cbr.com/daredevil-netflix-cancelled/
1W
Nov 28, 2018 12:56 PM
It makes me wonder if there was a modification to the Plutonite formula to make it softer, so as to handle projectile impact even better. Oakley’s polycarb lenses seem more easily scratched by normal wear and tear these days.
1W
Nov 28, 2018 4:58 AM
Welcome!
1W
Nov 28, 2018 1:09 AM
Detonators are very cool. Very “Oakley” in design. Cheap movement, but it looks awesome. It is certainly a piece worth having in the collectoin if you appreciate Oakley watches in general.
2W
Nov 23, 2018 8:52 PM
Congrats!
2W
Nov 22, 2018 9:22 PM
2W
Nov 22, 2018 5:52 PM
Fantastic pickups, everyone.
2W
Nov 22, 2018 2:23 PM
Well done. Congrats!
2W
Nov 21, 2018 7:24 PM
Yep, the CarbonPrime moved real quick.
2W
Nov 21, 2018 7:13 AM
Just finished Train to Busan. It’s a Korean drama involving zombies. Imagine The Walking Dead but better and on a train. I thought I’d check it out because there’s a Best Buy exclusive Steelbook for it. It’s super rare there’s an exclusive Steelbook for a foreign movie unless there’s something exceptional about it.

It’s a pretty fantastic movie. Highly recommended:

https://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/train_to_busan
2W
Nov 20, 2018 11:59 AM
Welcome!
3W
Nov 20, 2018 5:52 AM
Finally got a chance to watch The Night Comes for Us on Netflix; it stars several of the actors from the Raid series, so it’s intense and super brutal. Choreography is exceptional, and once again Julie Estelle and Iko Uwais are shining stars. Good movie:

https://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/the_night_comes_for_us
3W
Nov 18, 2018 4:15 AM
I found out the above is a tubeless tire repair kit, tire plugger, air stopper and the like. The egg-shaped thing holds extra bits.
3W
Nov 17, 2018 10:44 PM
I don’t think this is going to come out (they premiered on the runways earlier this year), but I’m hoping there is a change of minds in 2019. Not a huge fan of Radars but the lenses are very cool. Maybe some public pressure may convince Alexander Wang or Oakley that it’s something worth putting out:



3W
Nov 16, 2018 9:43 PM
G Shock x Transformers. I like it:

https://www.engadget.com/2018/11/16/casio-g-shock-transformer/

3W
Nov 16, 2018 1:42 PM
I was hoping for something but with no word with only a week before the holiday season really kicks in, I’m not confident there will be any special items.
3W
Nov 15, 2018 6:27 PM
Welcome!
3W
Nov 13, 2018 1:44 PM
Those are all super awesome. A lot more than $25k, that’s for sure. Some of them would be a nice condo + a car.
4W
Nov 12, 2018 7:38 PM
RIP, Stan. I think everyone was expecting it for a while with his show cancelations and his health issues, but it’s no less a complete shock. A truely awesome representative for the entire comic book industry, and his creations will endure for centuries. I only got to meet him once but am so glad I did.
4W
Nov 12, 2018 5:55 PM
There are a ton of watches and depends on what car you’re talking about.

Keeping it sub-$25k, these are my favourites that I don’t have that I’ve liked for years

Royal Oak Offshore as Bobby mentioned.
Rolex Daytona in SS. Even after decades, you still have to be on a dealer’s wait list for years or pay a steep premium on the secondary market to obtain one.
Rolex Submariner, Yatchmaster and SeaDweller
Patek Nautilus
JLC Reverso on SS bracelet.
Omega Speedmaster moonwatch
Omega Globemaster

There’s a ton more but those are what I think of in the sub-$25k range. There are some great stuff from IWC, Zenith and Breguet that I like (though I don’t know if the Breguet stuff is under $25k).

View All 10214 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.