Oak: Twenty Fifty
Age: 13
Joined
January 13th, 2005 - 13 years ago (16,854 logins)Last Login3 hours ago
Found by
Google.com
Oakley collector

Comics

Transformers

Comics

Sideshow collectors

Sideshow collectors

Sideshow collectors

Sideshow collectors

Sideshow collectors

Eyewear
295

Watches
8

Footwear
12

Apparel
32

Accessories
266

Collection
613
1D
Oct 22, 2018 2:39 PM
I did a search on just the Romeo, but it gave me the info I needed. Fake. The squared-off and outwardly bent earstem tip are easy indicators. The case and microbag is a reason to give pause as well. I bet if you asked about the port screws, it won't look as expected either. Surprisingly good fakes, however.
1D
Oct 22, 2018 2:19 PM
Pages don't exist in those links. Simply put:
1) The axiom of "if things are too good to be true, it probably is" holds in cases like this;
2) Fake until proven real.
2D
Oct 21, 2018 4:16 PM
Great stuff in there!
2D
Oct 21, 2018 6:16 AM
Life is good. I managed to pick up a Romita Jr sketch of Iron Man he did in 1991:



Now to find one of his published Daredevil pages and i’ll be set.
2D
Oct 21, 2018 3:43 AM
Congrats! JBr is awesome.
3D
Oct 19, 2018 8:03 PM
I'm surprised how disliked the "Palace" logo is. I thought it's a nice little finishing touch on a collab.

I just plain forgot about the 11am EST release time, so I missed out. Since I'm not an EJ fan, I'm thankful the decision was taken off my hands.
4D
Oct 19, 2018 1:18 PM
First thing I did this morning was watch the “one shot” hallway fight scene from Daredevil season 3, episode 4. I haven't watched anything else from the season yet other than that. No spoilers, but I will say it is a 10 minute scene. Fight choreography was weak compared to the one from S1. Was a step down from the one from S2 as well. They made a lot of concessions in terms of action and movement to make it authentically one long take (as opposed to the other seasons that used cuts), but they did a phenomenal job with what they had. The amount of coordination with everyone is probably staggering.
5D
Oct 18, 2018 6:37 PM
They focused solely on cycling performance.
5D
Oct 18, 2018 2:01 PM
Welcome!
5D
Oct 18, 2018 1:00 AM
I have an affinity for Ruby Juliet SNs of under 5,000 because of the connection with the X-men movie. That’s what many reps and telesales agents would tell you the run was for the movie when you asked in the late spring of 2000 (whether it was actually true or just a marketing tactic is another story). I doubt anyone at Oakley will remember that number nowadays since Oakley doesn’t track that stuff, but it was good info back in the day.
5D
Oct 18, 2018 12:33 AM
Superb, Jason! I always like seeing the original Black/Ruby Red boxes. One of my absolutely favourite eyewear pieces, not just for aesthetics but also for nostalgic reasons.
5D
Oct 18, 2018 12:21 AM
Very cool, thanks for posting. Nice to hear there’s a solid gold New Razor Blade out there.
1W
Oct 16, 2018 5:20 PM
Welcome back!
1W
Oct 14, 2018 10:50 PM
Welcome, Thomas!
1W
Oct 13, 2018 6:38 PM
New Sideshow charity auction is up:
https://www.ebay.com/sch/sideshowcollectibles/m.html?item=163307774024&hash=item2605e6e048%3Ag%3APJEAAOSwHgRbs4JF&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2562

Rare items for a good cause. One already hit $10k. The other artist’s proof and artist edition should fetch high prices as well.
1W
Oct 13, 2018 6:26 AM
Beta is the regular release. Alpha is the timed exclusive:

1W
Oct 13, 2018 6:21 AM
Was bound to happen:

https://www.comicbookmovie.com/tv/marvel/iron_fist/iron-fist-canceled-at-netflix-after-two-seasons-revival-on-disneys-streaming-service-being-considered-a164082
1W
Oct 13, 2018 1:01 AM
mtedenajimenez, check this one out:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Transformers-Animated-Movie-Cel-Optimus-Prime-With-Hand-Painted-Background-Art/323496733741?hash=item4b51e86c2d:g:G2IAAOSww91btOaL

An Optimus cel from the 1986 movie signed by Cullen is a grail that few achieve. A shame this one is in such poor condition. I’m hoping to find a pristine one someday.


1W
Oct 12, 2018 2:10 PM
The first reviews of DD s3 are out (I think they've seen the first 6 episodes). We'll see how they change once they see the last 7 episodes:

https://www.comicbookmovie.com/tv/marvel/daredevil/the-first-reviews-for-daredevil-season-3-have-landed-but-is-it-a-return-to-form-for-netflix-a164071

But I'm glad the DD signature is in s3:
"And there's a single-shot fight scene in these first half dozen episodes that's unbelievably impressive, easily rivaling any action that's come before in the whole Netflix Marvel universe. "
1W
Oct 12, 2018 1:44 PM
I really hope they keep the human portion of the storyline to a minimum, and give the Transformers most of the screen time. - mtedenajimenez


No such luck. I think for all live-action TF films, there will always be a overly large human portion of the storyline.
1W
Oct 12, 2018 12:51 AM
Welcome!
1W
Oct 10, 2018 6:17 PM
I think there are one or two other models, but I forget.
1W
Oct 10, 2018 2:00 PM
Hey, Marcel. Hope you’ve been well.
1W
Oct 10, 2018 5:30 AM
Nice pickup, JP.


Has anyone seen Venom yet? Just wanted to ask if it is as bad as a lot are saying it is. - Batman1939


I’m curious to hear everyone’s thoughts as well. I don’t plan on seeing it in the theatres, but online reactions (and scores) seem more forgiving than the critic’s.
1W
Oct 10, 2018 5:14 AM
It is part of the new Uncle Sam collection, which includes:

Holbrook:
https://tacticalgear.com/oakley-si-holbrook-uncle-sam

Drop Point:
https://tacticalgear.com/oakley-si-drop-point-uncle-sam

Shirts:
https://shop.tacticalshit.com/uncle-sam-by-oakley
https://www.midwayusa.com/product/1019986333/oakley-mens-uncle-sam-t-shirt-short-sleeve
View All 10160 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.