bigdiamond: Big Diamond
Joined
August 24th, 2006 - 11 years ago (206 logins)Last Login10 years ago
10Y
Apr 17, 2007 11:44 AM
Yup... and he hasn't even contacted me about repaying me the refund. Is it ethical for him to keep on selling on this website? I would like to get my refund back from him sometime soon...
10Y
Apr 11, 2007 6:10 PM
Hi everyone,

This is with regards to my transaction with Judge21. I've been trying to contact him but it's not working. I paid him US$160 on 19 Jan 2007 for 2 items. After 2 weeks of promising that he will send it, the item was never sent out. 3 weeks after payment, he initiated a Paypal refund after I lodged a complaint on him. After he initiated the refund, he sold the item that was supposed to be sold to me to some other member for a higher price.

The refund from Paypal did not go through for some reason and he is now suspended by Paypal. I posted a message on this forum after he failed to reply me for 2 weeks after the refund got bounced. He replied me immediately once I posted up on the forum and promised to send me a personal cheque 1.5 weeks for that time. It's now over a month since that post and he is again refusing to contact me back or issue me the refund for the goods I did not receive.

I hope that he is reading this message and would kindly contact me back. He is a long standing member and I can't believe that this is happening. I hope that if any other members that knows him would be able to contact him and help me clarify this issue. It's only $160.

Thank you for reading.
10Y
Apr 9, 2007 3:58 PM
Hi,

I'm wondering if any members have a valid Student Advantage card. Please contact me. Thanks!
10Y
Apr 8, 2007 11:41 PM
A new O-store in Seattle area has just opened... it's at Bellevue Square. Brand new store, just opened on Friday. I've a picture in my cell but no program to upload it yet. If no one beats me to it, I will have it uploaded in a day or 2.
10Y
Mar 30, 2007 6:22 PM
Jason: X-metal prices at vaults have been increased to US$180. No longer $150.
10Y
Mar 16, 2007 10:25 PM
If anyone has his email, you can try using it via eBay to track his number and address down using the following method:

1) Go to Advance Search
2) Find Contact Information
3) Type in his email.

With luck, someone in this forum might have done some transactions with him and able to get his contact info via eBay. If anyone has his email, you can try to PM it to me. I will see if I can help.
10Y
Mar 16, 2007 1:48 AM
I just called and spoke to Adam. He says he can't take orders for these DF2 and he doesn't know where the above 3 came from. Oakley is refusing to take any orders for them and says that it has to be made via Stretch Dealers. Anyone able to help?
10Y
Mar 15, 2007 4:32 AM
The blue one I found cost US$700. Thus, I'm not too sure if I am willing to pay so much for it, considering the others are going for about $250 to $450 now.
10Y
Mar 15, 2007 4:25 AM
Although the string on the microfibre bag is a little long, which usually screams FAKE, the problem is that custom ordered Gascan with White frame, Ice lenses and Blue logo looks quite similar as pictured.
10Y
Mar 12, 2007 7:14 PM
I didn't want to create a new thread. Hence, I'm pulling this one back up.

How rare is TimeBomb Polished Titanium/Blue? I saw it in a store but haven't really seen much talk about it. Everyone mostly goes for the Red, Yellow and Emerald. But I'm wondering if the Blue is a rare one.
10Y
Mar 7, 2007 10:18 PM
I'm going to Niagra Falls from Toronto this coming weekend. How far is the Canadian side of Niagra Falls to the Vault? Anyone knows?
10Y
Mar 5, 2007 9:43 AM
Good one, james... =)
10Y
Feb 25, 2007 11:10 AM
How many clear bobs do you have? I count 3 in the background. Looks like there's more... any group photo?
10Y
Feb 21, 2007 5:09 AM
Can anyone post the picture for diamond covered GMT? Thanks!
10Y
Feb 19, 2007 9:38 AM
I need help from anyone who stays near Flint, MI. I am willing to pay for your help. I do not wish to elaborate too much on the matter on the forum. I need someone to help me track down a person in Flint, MI.

Please contact me if you can help. Thank you.

P.S. This is not about moving display cases or buying items.
10Y
Feb 19, 2007 4:54 AM
I am very interested in cutting some lenses but I'm not sure which lenses I should purchase to cut. I hope those with more knowledge can help me fill in the blanks in the bottom. Thanks!



Cut Juliet lenses from:
- M Frame (Heater) <-- anything other M frame lenses fit?
- Racing Jacket
- Crosshair
- XX X-metal


Cut Romeo 1 lenses from:
- M Frame (Heater)


Cut Penny lenses from:
- Juliet
- M Frame
- Racing Jacket
- Crosshair


Cut Monster Dog lenses from:
- M Frame (Heater)


Cut Monster Pup lenses from:
- M Frame (Heater)


Cut Gascan lenses from:
- M Frame (Heater)
10Y
Feb 16, 2007 1:45 AM
I see... okie thanks for the super fast reply.
10Y
Feb 16, 2007 12:58 AM
Was trying to do a research on the difference of the Blade and Blade II and I found this thread. Not much info here.

So was wondering if anyone found the difference?
10Y
Jan 31, 2007 1:59 AM
How these scammers work (for the benefit of those who wonder):

1) Scammers hack into legit eBay accounts.

2) With the user name and password of the hacked account, scammers change the original password and email to one of theirs.

3) Scammers than copy listings of other legit sellers and list it as their own.

4) Scammers will insert their own Paypal address in the eBay payment methods section for buyers to send payment.

5) As Final Value Fee and Listing Fee on eBay are paid at the end of the month, scammers are able to transact for a whole month before any fees on eBay are due.

6) Although Paypal and eBay are from the same parent company, they operate rather independently. Paypal's only concern is online tracking. If payment has been made and online verifiable tracking is provided, Paypal won't bother to refund.

7) Take note that even if your eBay account gets hacked into, it takes a couple of days for eBay to verify and block all transactions on it.
10Y
Jan 29, 2007 10:33 PM
Do a check on completed listings. Every hour at least 1 person get duped by the scam. These people have to be racking in thousands by now.

This might be the start of the end for eBay. They don't bother to stop it at all.
10Y
Jan 28, 2007 2:34 PM
Are there Fake Crosshairs in the market now?
Check this guy's auctions:
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZzanyzinyQQhtZ-1

I don't see anything wrong with them. But I'm very suspicious of sellers from UK. No insult intended but there are lots of minute, M frame and Gascan sellers from UK which are fake. Just wondering if these crosshairs are fake too.
10Y
Jan 28, 2007 12:15 AM
They are now increasing the prices to $62 to $64. The prices are very legit for Half Jackets. The only reason I caught it is because they are selling Mars Leather at the same price now.

Can we create fake accounts and purchase these items and not pay? What is the worst consequences?
10Y
Jan 25, 2007 10:29 AM
Guess I'm holding off buying on eBay. It's scary at the moment. So many good deals but wondering how good are the goods.

My sympathy to Chris. I have tried calling Paypal hotline previously. The guy who picked up the phone was like totally obnoxious. He basically told me to go get a court letter if I wanted anything done. It was a hopeless case. I recommend going to your credit card company and file the complaint through them. Although I've yet to try the credit card route, I've spoken to a couple of them and was told that the credit card will cover purchases for 90 days after payment. Good luck!!

I totally agree on setting up fake accounts and bidding on those items. That way, it helps to eliminate those scams. But be aware that some of them require immediate payment during purchase.
10Y
Jan 23, 2007 2:59 PM
Can we start a list of those spammed accounts? I almost bought a Gascan Grape at US$41.99. Seller was from California. I almost fell for it, since Oakley factory sale sells for around those prices. Shipping was only US$13. Feedback at 100%. Last transaction: Dec 19. Almost bidded when I realized that he's selling a whole lot of other Oakleys at the same price of US$41.99.

So, is it possible to start a list of those Oakley scammed accounts?
10Y
Jan 22, 2007 10:59 PM
Emailing the seller doesn't work. I tried to send a message to the ebay seller when I first spoted those $45 deals on the first day. Within 6 hours, I got a response back. "100% genuine. Check my feedback." This seller had over 10 listings at all $45 each. Feedback wasn't too bad either, with the last transaction in Dec '06. Hence, even if you send a message and gotten a reply, I wouldn't recommend it.
View All 35 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.