wassaaaaaaaaaap: . VIOLATOR
Joined
April 15th, 2005 - 14 years ago (1,579 logins)Last Login11 years ago

Eyewear
0

Watches
13

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
225
12Y
Nov 10, 2007 6:51 AM
check the page before this one to see pics. Someone posted pics
12Y
Nov 10, 2007 4:48 AM
I just heard from a local OPD that I had been asking about the DC Hijinx. He can get a few pairs for $160. i immediately had him order one for me. Just letting people know if interested. It's being discontinued according to Oakley order forms. If you want me to tell him to reserve one for you pm me ASAP.

Edit: DC Hijinx is the Djbril Cisse Hijinx Shadow Camo / Dark Grey lenses European exclusive. Had some ?'s as to what "DC" was.
12Y
Nov 8, 2007 5:27 AM
Don't forget about the 1000 for the Ichiro WBC model.
12Y
Nov 2, 2007 2:06 PM
Well I guess that all depends on what you consider LIMITED. I'd say it's certainly limited to a run of probably less than 20,000,000. Get them while you can people!!!
12Y
Nov 2, 2007 1:08 PM
Foose's are up and backordered...as usual. Who would've guessed.



http://oakley.com/pd/5197/17842
12Y
Oct 28, 2007 2:24 AM
Sorry i meant Splices. Anyone know someplace that still ahs them? I'm looking for a gunmetal / emerald one. Let me know.
12Y
Oct 5, 2007 3:15 PM
Can anyone confirm the GMT's at the vaults and the price for them? Which colors are available? Also which Judges are on sale and for how much?
12Y
Sep 6, 2007 8:38 AM
Wow, with you too huh Rick? I thought I was the only one A-Rod and Jeter got all huffy about being the "other guys". They sure can get catty. They try to act like they don't want to be the center of attention on T.V. but all that is just for show. Never hung out with Ichiro but I suppose he talks crap about better looking people like Rick in japanese behind their backs. hehe
12Y
Sep 5, 2007 1:23 PM
Well I'm in. Anything in the Ichiro line is good enough for me. Boring for some...maybe but I'm still liking the series and th player so hey...count me in.
12Y
Sep 5, 2007 8:06 AM
Any ideas as to when they will release the new ichiro?
12Y
Aug 20, 2007 12:58 AM
Hey my fellow o-reviewers. I recently walked into a sunglass shop because they had a sale on Oakley stuff. Anyway, long story short, they had some Hayden Eye Patches there and were offering them at 20% off (after taxes here it was more like 15% but it's still cheaper). I bought a pair for myself but I didn't know if these are rare or not but I saw on "the Bay" that they are going for really high prices. Can anyone tell me just how rare these things are? Also if anyone wants one let me know. I think they had five more. It would be $85 shipped within USA + paypal fees.
12Y
Jul 7, 2007 4:32 PM
An error that was caught and changed. As far as the flack for the price goes...guess you're right. Someone has always got something to say. I suppose if i were to give them away, I'd get flack for not having enough to go around. Guess the old saying "Don't like it, don't buy it" doesn't hold much water here. edit no selling in the forum edit Otherwise...sorry I couldn't help you guys out more. Thanks anyway.
12Y
Jul 7, 2007 3:08 PM
What price would you like? What is the "value" to you?
12Y
Jul 7, 2007 1:00 PM
Got a Chantry. Simply awesome. OPD told me only 1000 total pieces. Got lucky I guess.








12Y
Jun 24, 2007 3:20 AM
This is not an attack on anyone just an observation of what has been discussed in this thread. I'm just wondering what the big deal about writing the letters is. Mike seems dead set against any letters being written as a collective or as individuals. Why? I don't think anyone is making him or asking him to do it against his will. I just don't understand why he wants to prevent others from expressing their opinions to Oakley, JJ, etc. If Terrorism, The Doc, or anyone else wants to write and seem naive, in a business sense, that is no one else's business but their own and they have the right to do it without being chastised for doing so. I have a feeling that most writing would be doing so from a personal view rather than from a stockholders standpoint, so "businessmen laughing" would probably not be relevant anyway. This isn't Cold War Russia. Letting others know that you feel a letter will do nothing once is stating your opinion, doing it a second time and adding insults is uncalled for. Relax, have a drink, and let the people who want to "waste their time" writing "dumb" letters do it and look like "business idiots" do their thing.
12Y
Jun 22, 2007 11:41 AM
I don't think that stating your opinion in a letter would necessarily denote someone an idiot. Seeming uneducated businesswise, I think, is ok as long as you are not citing unsubstantiated business reasons as examples of why this merger should not happen. For may people, I've discussed this with think about this as fans and don't disagree with the business aspect. They just worry about the future quality and perhaps losing some of their favorite aspects of the company that possibly could be shut down if deemed "not profitable enough" by the new parent co. Thinking that the letter of a few fans would reverse the business decision, though, would be very idiotic. Bottom line for me is: to state your opinions in a letter or phone call to the company is a good thing. Just remember when you do so you probably should do so not expecting the decision to be reversed nor should you do something like demonstrate naked up and down in front of Oakley headquarters demanding a change hehe. Consider the merger done deal and put on your clothes.
12Y
Jun 22, 2007 9:38 AM
I agree that because we are talking business, money will win out over sentiment or a small niche/sect's preference. However, I also believe that if you feel strongly about this issue, you should state it. It may not change the decision or outcome (sorry to those of you who might be hoping against hope) but I know if you didn't do what you felt was right and did everything in your power to try to get your point across, then you might always think to yourself "could I have done something else?" In essence, old sports sayings fit perfectly: "Leave everything on the field /court" To me it's not about getting them to stop the merger as it is to feel that you can live knowing that you did what you could to preserve the way you wanted it to be. I fully support any letter or petition anyone here wants to draft to send out and let the O-reviewer's concerns be heard.
12Y
Jun 15, 2007 7:35 AM
I was talking to my Oakley guy about the Livestrong Radars and Flak Jackets since I am going to buy a couple and a few friends are going to do the same. Since more than five pairs are already being ordered by me he is giving me a slight discount. $170 for the Radars and $150 for the flak Jackets. The prices include shipping to me and all taxes. I could get them for anyone interested for the same. i just ask that paypal fees and actual shipping costs be taken care of by you. To the USA that would come out to around $5.00 shipping and $5.10 paypal fees for the Radars. Small discount but i figured i'd ask around since any little bit helps. Let me know if you want in. I will give a final count on Saturday.
12Y
Jun 8, 2007 1:57 AM
i was looking for some cargo pants (pedestrian, AIE) and Golf pants with vents (Slice, etc.) and Shorts. I would have to see the dress shirts. No need to shop for me...for net week anyway hehe. Man i better take out a second mortgage before I get up there hehe.
12Y
Jun 8, 2007 1:35 AM
I was just thinking about that Pez. I'm looking to update my Oakley apparel (even though i have more clothes already than my GF) hehe. Is their apparel typically heavily reduced or usually only slightly? To give an Idea I would say 40% or greater IMO is heavily reduced.
12Y
Jun 7, 2007 9:20 PM
Hello fellow members. I will be headed to the continent next week and will be making sure that i visit at least one vault while there. I'm sure items and prices vary somewhat from vault to vault but I was just wanted to get an idea of what they currently have and what they may be anticipating getting in the near future. Also it would help me to more accurately calculate how much longer I have to wait before I can truly be come "debt free" hehe. Oh, the vault I am guaranteed to go to is the Las Vegas one with possible stop overs to the Carlsbad and Cabazon as well as Headquarters. If you know of specific stuff (watches, limited editions, any x metals, etc.) I would love to hear about it.
12Y
Jun 3, 2007 8:31 AM
I knew Ohio St. had the ruby lenses. Nice score Todd. I've been looking for the Ohio St. minute for a while. Any chance there was another where you got that from?
12Y
May 30, 2007 2:47 AM
Personally, I would have to judge them based on the stock colors. Customization has made just about any color combo possible but they are not,in my opinion, "true" color combos for the juliets.

1. Carbon / Black iridium Polarized: I love simplicity. This, simply, looks great. The polarization puts this at the top of my list.

2. Polished / Emerald Slate (Ichiro): Love the way this pair looks. Ichiro LE makes this even better

3. X-Metal / Ruby Iridium: If i said anything more about this pair, it would be a cliche.

4. Brown / VR28 Black iridium: Very similar to the Carbon frame but slightly different. Rarity adds to the aura of this pair.

5. Carbon / Blue iridium (Ichiro): Very sharp combo. In my experience, people either love it or hate it. I love it. Being and Ichiro LE and also being very rare makes this choice an easy one for me.

6. Carbon / 24k Iridium: I love 24k lenses and I love carbon frames (if you couldn't tell already).

7, 8, 9, The other 3 Ichiro's. Interchageable.

10. X-metal / Black Iridium The first and a classic.
12Y
May 17, 2007 6:42 AM
I don't know. Wish I did so I could answer. My OPD is one of the biggest Oakley accounts in the country and definitely the biggest here in Hawaii that i've seen. Thats all I have to go on. As far as legitimacy of the limited numbers, I DON'T KNOW. If it doesn't sound right no problem. I am relaying info I got, right or wrong. I am not an Oakley dealer or distributer and can't claim anything more. If you want one contact me. If not, no problem. Let us leave it at that.
12Y
May 17, 2007 4:10 AM
I don't know how either. He told me his rep told him those numbers. I'm just passing the info on. If it is limited ten great, if not doesnt matter to me. Just saw that people were searching for them and paying $100 or more on "the bay". He told me $60. Maybe there is an additional charge for Hawaii? I don't know. Anyway, just trying to help out here.
View All 114 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.