kit: Kit Karzen
1 Icon, Foothill Ranch
Joined
March 13th, 2014 - 5 years ago (85 logins)Last Login1 years ago
Websites

Multiple Oakley Products for Sale

War Wagon

War Wagon

War Wagon

War Wagon

War Wagon

War Wagon

War Wagon
1Y
Aug 14, 2018 7:50 PM
Hey Everyone -

I have updated prices and inventory for a number of Oakley products that former employees are selling.

Inventory and price list can be found here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/pbhjc7sqpi0glix/AAB2hUtKNW2HUpTO9n75joJ_a?dl=0

Prices do not included shipping costs. All sales are final and sold first come first serve.

If you're interested, the best way to reach me is via email at kkarzen@gmail.com

All the best,
Kit
2Y
Mar 22, 2017 1:51 AM
Hey All -

If you're interested in rare and awesome pieces to add to your collection, I'm helping a few former Oakley employees find some of their pieces new and well-deserving homes.

Check out the inventory and images here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/jrbubuf3l80niyl/AAAxWu5gAP5bNo6F6rutoDzLa?dl=0

Almost all of the items have had their prices reduced. Pieces are sold at a first come, first serve basis.

If interested, please email me at kkarzen@gmail.com
2Y
Mar 22, 2017 1:50 AM
Hey All -

If you're interested in rare and awesome pieces to add to your collection, I'm helping a few former Oakley employees find some of their pieces new and well-deserving homes.

Check out the inventory and images here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/jrbubuf3l80niyl/AAAxWu5gAP5bNo6F6rutoDzLa?dl=0

Almost all of the items have had their prices reduced. Pieces are sold at a first come, first serve basis.

If interested, please email me at kkarzen@gmail.com
3Y
Jul 31, 2016 8:08 PM
Just added an Oakley Double-Wide case!

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/jrbubuf3l80niyl/AAAxWu5gAP5bNo6F6rutoDzLa?dl=0

Email kkarzen@gmail.com if you're interested.
3Y
Jul 30, 2016 2:30 AM
Jupiter sculpture and wrench sold!
3Y
Jul 29, 2016 11:24 PM
Hey Guys,

Hope everyone is doing well. A few former Oakley employees are letting go of their collectibles and asked if I anyone that would be interested....of course, I'm coming to you guys.

To help consolidate all the rare items, I've set up a Dropbox folder with images and a spreadsheet of what's up for grabs, cost, and how many are available. I'll update the spreadsheet's inventory when products are either sold or added to the list.

The folder can be found here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/jrbubuf3l80niyl/AAAxWu5gAP5bNo6F6rutoDzLa?dl=0

If you're interested in anything, send me an email to kkarzen@gmail.com. Prices listed are non-negotiable, and are sold on a first-come first-serve basis. I'm open to sending internationally. Transactions occur through PayPal.

Good luck!
Kit
3Y
Oct 31, 2015 1:12 AM
Guys,

So you know, my last day at Oakley will be this Monday, Nov. 2. A few of you have reached out the past few weeks, apologies if you haven't received a response. My email will no longer work, so questions and concerns will need to be diverted to alternative contacts.

It's been a pleasure meeting a few of you guys at HQ and across the country, and wish you all the best...even the fuckers who send Colin complaint emails. :)

Keep the passion alive.

Kit
4Y
Jul 2, 2015 5:22 PM
You are certainly right.
I'm fairly certain they track the codes to who they were sent to and who uses them. With what I've heard/read, they're cracking down on this with the discount abuse that's been going on. - H01B3RG

4Y
Jun 16, 2015 1:20 AM
Hey All,

For those who have not received a friends and family code to use online, please email directly at kkarzen@oakley.com to receive (1) code. Only available for use in the USA. I will be sending codes out until Thursday, June 18th at 5pm PST. No requests will be fulfilled after that.

Also, this coming Friday, June 19th, we have 10 select Oakley Stores that will be hosting an exclusive shopping night featuring a few pieces of our women's collection, 30% friends and family discount on select eyewear, apparel, and accessories, Type Oâ„¢ double points, and some light snacks/refreshments while you shop. Please note, our regular assortment of product, in addition to the women's collection, will be available for purchase.

The events all start at 7:30PM in their respective time zones.

Stores
Irvine Spectrum Oakley Store
Gaslamp Oakley Store
Hollywood & Highland Oakley Store
Arden Fair Oakley Store
Santana Row Oakley Store
Houston Galleria Oakley Store
The Shops at La Cantera Oakley Store
Lincoln Road Oakley Store
International Plaza Oakley Store
Fifth Avenue Oakley Store

If you have any questions, please reach out to one of the above listed stores.

Best,
Kit
4Y
Mar 25, 2015 4:57 PM
So that print never showed up last week or this week thus far. I went back and check my Type O account, and now it's not showing on my account either. Did they send that to me by error? - supersharp
Hey - what is the email your account is registered under?
4Y
Jan 30, 2015 7:58 PM
Houston Collector Event: https://flic.kr/s/aHsk6Xsx2B

Frisco Collector Event: https://flic.kr/s/aHsk6jVW6o

Hollywood Collector Event: https://flic.kr/s/aHsk6XrGcx
4Y
Dec 13, 2014 9:16 PM
Everyone,

Let me start off by thank each and everyone of you for making the past few weeks incredibly special. I've been asked a few times about whether or not the events were a success, and let me answer with a resounding YES. Out of all of my measurements of success, the two that were most important to me were: 1) Create a fun, accepting, and exciting atmosphere for those who are most passionate about Oakley, and 2) Give those in attendance (and those who couldn't attend) access to iconic and future product, cool people, and stories that they wouldn't normally have access to.

After spending only a short time reviewing, I can already see we've achieved that. As far as 2015 goes, expect to see more of this. I'm not going to comment on when or where.

A special thanks goes to all those who helped support this initiative, especially forum moderators Dann (O Review) and Ken (Oakley Forum) for helping me bring their members together.

See you in 2015,
Kit
4Y
Dec 9, 2014 4:56 PM
Agreed. I'm surprised at how little Oakley apparel I'm seeing at the events.
Great attire. Afterall part of your collection is what you wear. - GRFMotorsports
4Y
Dec 7, 2014 5:43 PM
To those who've displayed at the Hollywood event, as well as the upcoming events, the original intention was to make the x metal prints only available to the first five in line who are not displaying. With that said, that was an oversight on my part and those who are displaying will most definitely be presented with a signed print. I'll send a follow up email in the next day, but we'll ship out the prints to you. Appreciate your understanding!
4Y
Dec 6, 2014 8:17 PM
Hey Guys,

Great meeting those who attended the Hollywood collector event.

I've got one spot left at the Frisco collector event, and three spots left at the Houston event.

If you're interested in showing off your collection, just shoot me an email at kkarzen@oakley.com. Excited to meet our Texan collectors!

Best,
Kit
4Y
Dec 6, 2014 7:05 PM
Agreed.

I imagine that having to whittle down del's collection to 25 pieces must have been difficult - Dann

4Y
Dec 6, 2014 5:25 AM
Happy to hear you guys had a good time. One of our photographers from the event has a flickr gallery set up if you'd like to check it out. https://www.flickr.com/photos/40001381

As far as attendance goes for Houston, I'm good on overall attendance. I've just got a few more spots I need to fill for the actual displays. If you're interested, send me an email at kkarzen@oakley.com
4Y
Oct 15, 2014 12:45 AM
Hey Guys,

The RX catalogue page was taken down in part that we currently do not sell prescription online. That being said, the page is now being used to highlight some of our key styles, technologies, and where you have the option to purchase. With that said, I understand your inconvenience in not being able to see all of our RX styles at once and we're looking into a solve. In the meantime, please continue leveraging the current sites resources and store locator to find the Oakley RX dealer nearest you.

Kit
5Y
Aug 28, 2014 4:59 PM
So the one Kit mentions above IS the silver War Wagon just with new black paint and no front bumper. Pretty cool. Thanks for sharing Kit and Oak. - yelkao


Correct, this was originally the silver War Wagon, just a fresh coat of paint.
5Y
Aug 27, 2014 11:44 PM
Hey Guys -

Here's a bit of a rare pice of Oakley history. I'm posting on behalf of our friend Todd Hayes from Oakley Sports Marketing.

Todd is selling the original Oakley War Wagon, one of the first Oakley sports marketing trucks. She's carried some of the world's most coveted athletes, as well the sports marketing team and their product at events throughout North America.

Description:

2001 Chevy pickup 2500 4 x 4

Updated with a new black paint job.

The WW has 140,000 miles on her but runs perfect.

Recently tuned up and the Oakley branded interior patch and all original Oakley stitching remains, this rig has it all.

Will ship to your front door on your dollar. Sale price $14,500

If you'd like more information, please reach out to Todd via email at ToddH@oakley.com





5Y
Aug 7, 2014 7:30 PM
If anyone finds additional issues or something that you feel is missing, don't hesitate to shoot me a message and let me know.
5Y
Aug 7, 2014 7:15 PM
Canada's had that layout for a bit. Certainly an interesting new take on the layout. - Oak



Yup .ca domain was where they initialy tested it, I can say it's already come a long way. The biggest problem is still some colors and pictures looking super off from reality, but it's getting there! - astarias


Any specific examples? - kit


Yeah there's a few we find while browsing with clients, the one I remember right off the bat is the Frogskins LX in tortoise blue w/ bronze polarized - those look nothing like reality ! - astarias


I agree and have made the team aware.
5Y
Aug 7, 2014 7:01 PM
Canada's had that layout for a bit. Certainly an interesting new take on the layout. - Oak



Yup .ca domain was where they initialy tested it, I can say it's already come a long way. The biggest problem is still some colors and pictures looking super off from reality, but it's getting there! - astarias


Any specific examples?
5Y
Aug 7, 2014 5:27 PM
Guys -

When you get a chance, take a look at the all new Oakley.com.

Kit
5Y
Jul 23, 2014 6:12 PM
PLEASE tell me that's a new release of the classic white cadi we all know and admire! - B3


I actually picked this guy up at the sample sale. It's the HDO 3D Gascan, SKU OO9143-02.
View All 32 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.