hillinsnow: Sul-Won Park
Seoul, S.Korea
Joined
August 11th, 2005 - 12 years ago (588 logins)Last Login4 years ago
Like sunglasses and love Oakley eyewear, esp. Ti-clear lenses and Juliets

I got to know Oakley back in early 2003. My brother bought an M frame when he was in the navy and gave it to me, which I made good use of while inline-skating. Since then, I have collected O eyewear for mostly practical reasons. The next pair I got was an A frame goggle. The retail price in S.Korea is a bit ridiculous so I often ebay for my collection. That's how I found this site. Somebody on ebay told me about this site. This site as well as the fellow members has greatly helped to extend my knowledge on Oakley which I really appreciate.

After I complete my ti-clear collection, I am not sure which direction to go. But I like glasses that I can actually wear so I am looking forward to seeing some unique and stylish eyewear released this year.

I saw many photos of women's apparel which I found cool but unfortunately I can't try them on in here because most of them are not available. Anyway this is my new interest so who knows what happens next?


Eyewear
1

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
36
6Y
May 20, 2011 12:22 PM
Hi. I'm hillinsnow, an old member of o-review. I'm back. Good to see you guys again. While I'm away from O, there's been stunning stacks of Os in market. It will take time for me to figure out which is which. I'm glad for that.
10Y
Apr 18, 2007 6:49 AM
Best wishes to the students and their familes.
10Y
Dec 18, 2006 4:49 AM
Here is me with Shaun White / Pink iridium.

Pink iridium is good for both day and night, esp great for night vision.



10Y
Dec 15, 2006 2:42 AM
Check out this lovely goggle!

Shaun White / Pink Iridium Custom-made

I love this pink iridium lens.



10Y
Dec 12, 2006 6:53 AM
Good to see you all!

Good idea! I forgot about the yahoo japan auction even after all these months I paid for the ID. Do you believe it? Yahoo japan auction costs you 3 bucks only to maintain our id.

Have you tried Stockholm googles for women? They look nice. How is the fitting?
10Y
Dec 12, 2006 3:17 AM
Hi! Long time no see!

It's snowboard season again. I already have A-frame persimmon goggles but am looking for another pair.

A-frame fits me, so I keep my big right eye on those brand new TEXT/PINK IRIDIUM goggles now. Have you guys tried pink iridium goggles before? How are they? Good for night vision? How are they compared to persimmon goggles?

One more thing : Asian fit goggle is rare to get on ebay or somewhere else. Damn!
11Y
Aug 30, 2006 1:56 PM
Bong, the soldiers are fine and they seem to enlarge their territory day after day. Anyway the enormous troop is someting to see. I wonder what would be different from now when I visit there in ten years.
11Y
Aug 27, 2006 9:53 AM
Yes, Fred. I've taken landscape in China
Enjoy~







I love Markets.

11Y
Aug 26, 2006 5:31 PM
I'm back from China. Here are some shots I took there.






11Y
Aug 1, 2006 5:44 PM
My new RJ
Jet black / Black Persimmon to Gray transition

I haven't experimented with this yet. It looks nice.

11Y
Jul 30, 2006 5:39 PM
Amazing!
Thank you Dann
11Y
Jul 30, 2006 5:01 PM
I'm thinking of getting a pair of black persimmon/gray racing jacket.

One thing I'd like to know is this: The lenses automatically respond to the light condition? I wonder what technology works for it.
11Y
Jul 24, 2006 3:53 PM
Zik! I like your white gascan. (That looks like gascan. Right?) I need to add it to my wish list. I have white(or pearl) MD. I just like white.

Wilfred! Have you shaped your hair? I'd say you look better :D And nice M frames.

Justin! I like your collection. Nice color.
11Y
Jul 22, 2006 5:21 AM
Fred, I'll be gone for two weeks. I'm not sure if the route (Silkroad) provides any usable Internet connection and that's why I recently phrchased 2 Giga bite Memorystick for my out-of-date Sony Digital Camera.

I'll go to Qingdao and Beijing at the beginning of this trip and check out my emails and stuffs there.
11Y
Jul 21, 2006 5:00 AM
This is an interesting thread.
Let me tell you my story.

"hillinsnow" is direct translation of my Korean name.

My Korean name is Sul Won.
Sul means snow in Chinese letters(àä) and Won means hill(ê«)
(Chinese people and Korean people have different way of pronouncing each Chinese letter. Funnier thing is Japanese also use Chinese letters and they have their own complicated way of pronouncing Chinese letters.)

Actually, Won has two different meanings, which are "hill" and "essence" but when my parents named me, they intended "hill" insted of "essence" I heard from my parents that it took them two full days to complete my name.

I used to call myself "snowhil" but it indicates a part of the US so I decided to stick with my "hillinsnow"
11Y
Jul 20, 2006 8:42 AM
Long time no see, guys!

I am planning to go to China for two weeks. I will drop by Qingdao and fly to Silkroad. Already having fun choosingthe perfect O shades for this trip. Since this is a backpack trip, I will probably start it with a pair of juliets.
11Y
Jun 6, 2006 6:25 AM
As an Asian woman, I would like to recommend Monster dog or Big square wire. Many of my friends wear these and I rarely hear any complaints about them. If the lady wants more fashionable glasses, why don't you have her try Crosshair, Warden, or Gascan. I'd like to add a few comments about the newly released women-aimed glasses but since I haven't tried them myself, this is what I can help at the moment.

11Y
May 28, 2006 2:23 PM
I need help guys

Identify these glasses, please.
They seem like A wire but I can't find any blue frame in the database.
11Y
May 20, 2006 3:10 AM
Gascan
Spike

not that new, but Juliet ruby

11Y
May 7, 2006 4:00 AM
Nice OTT, Nathaniel~ I like the deep red.

Todd, I didn't have that fish my friend caught.(Yeah, that fish I was holding was not what I caught. I didn't catch any fish actually. -_-;;) We almost always release every fish we catch.
11Y
May 5, 2006 5:17 PM
I recently went fishing with Juliet 1st gen fire on.
Unfortunately I don't have any juliet polarized lenses. Gosh! I definitely thought of having one.
Here are some shots. :D




11Y
Apr 1, 2006 3:12 PM
Hm..Hm..You got me, I'm the April fool. LOL
11Y
Apr 1, 2006 3:11 PM
If I need to stay outside, I definitely place my sunglasses on top of my head.
But when I stay indoors, I fold them and put back into my case.
11Y
Mar 26, 2006 12:23 PM
I find copper frame fascinating. Hm..it looks a little small for your face, though. But Oakley doesn't produce any of this frame but penny, right? If you want this frame, go for it. Why not?
11Y
Mar 26, 2006 12:20 PM
I've got a white(or pearl, you might say) MD with metal icons. I haven't seen any of this. Am I right?


View All 195 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.