SiRacer420: Jason
NOLA
Joined
December 16th, 2014 - 3 years ago (677 logins)Last Login1 hours ago
Websites

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

new releases

Your latest purchase

New micro bag

Siphon

Your latest purchase

Eyewear
72

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
1

Collection
73
3D
Nov 17, 2018 5:59 PM
As usual withe both programs.... I rarely receive any email updates. They must have me on a blocked list. - GRFMotorsports


You and me both.
6D
Nov 15, 2018 12:27 AM
Fingerprint is definitely a great finish on any frame.
1W
Nov 13, 2018 8:59 PM
Another EJ arrived today. Not sure of the color though. FMJ 45mm?



1W
Nov 10, 2018 5:12 PM
I'm a Monster Dog, I like it.
1W
Nov 7, 2018 8:51 PM
Got 3 awesome pieces today.

FMJ Red and Redline NEJs both near mint and a NIB T Wire


2W
Nov 5, 2018 9:06 PM
That's very cool! Well done all of it!
1M
Oct 19, 2018 7:50 PM
I was in for $150 but $195 was too much for me. I’m wasn’t too excited for the Palace text either.
1M
Oct 19, 2018 7:49 PM
Snagged both Eye Jackets @ 11am EST, sold out soon after. I'll see if I'm happy with my decision once they arrive... - H01B3RG

do you mind if i ask what the price on the us site was? were they limited to one/person? - mjt42




1M
Oct 18, 2018 6:46 PM
They focused solely on cycling performance. - Oak


I think my Mars look great while cycling lol
1M
Oct 18, 2018 6:33 PM
NOT A SINGLE X METAL?!?!?!

Still a cool video. Thanks for sharing!
1M
Oct 18, 2018 12:43 AM
Superb, Jason! I always like seeing the original Black/Ruby Red boxes. One of my absolutely favourite eyewear pieces, not just for aesthetics but also for nostalgic reasons. - Oak

Thanks Oak! I agree. That box is nice and my favorite part of this purchase.

The first X Metal I ever bought was a Ruby Juliet way back in college in 2000. It had the same box but after years of keeping it I tossed it! DOH! Anyway now I have another one in excellent condition and I wont toss the box this time lol. Bonus is the serial is much lower, not that it adds anything but its a fun trivial item. My original is X001849 and this one is X000295
1M
Oct 17, 2018 10:48 PM
I had to do it


1M
Oct 15, 2018 11:43 PM
Hey Paul.

I don't have an Oil Rig so I can't help there, but I have done what you're trying to do with a Monster Dog and an NSJ. Results were great. Good luck man.
1M
Oct 11, 2018 9:58 PM
Thanks, I still need to go through what I can part with. - Dann


I say that sometimes too. It’s a short list!
1M
Oct 10, 2018 8:16 PM
It is part of the new Uncle Sam collection, which includes:

Holbrook:
https://tacticalgear.com/oakley-si-holbrook-uncle-sam

Drop Point:
https://tacticalgear.com/oakley-si-drop-point-uncle-sam

Shirts:
https://shop.tacticalshit.com/uncle-sam-by-oakley
https://www.midwayusa.com/product/1019986333/oakley-mens-uncle-sam-t-shirt-short-sleeve - Oak



Thanks Oak!
1M
Oct 10, 2018 12:17 AM
I just checked on the SI site and they’re not their either. - ItnStln


Yep I checked there first. Not that that crap new site shows anything anyway lol
1M
Oct 9, 2018 11:37 PM

1M
Oct 9, 2018 11:36 PM
Just saw this on IG. Anyone know where it came from?
1M
Oct 3, 2018 10:49 PM
There are two pairs that are Palace exclusives:

http://o-review.com/database_detail_colorway.php?ID=10923&table_name=glasses
http://o-review.com/database_detail_colorway.php?ID=10924&table_name=glasses
- Oak

THOSE ARE HOT! Even though it says Palace on the bridge.

Fixed the database name entry. It said Collectors Eyeshade
1M
Oct 2, 2018 5:53 PM
Oh snap. I need to work out how to get lenses like that in a Mars!
1M
Oct 2, 2018 5:51 PM
Pretty sure it’s 8.75. - Oak


1M
Oct 2, 2018 1:44 AM
Anyone know the base curve of those Siphon lenses?!
1M
Sep 27, 2018 9:13 PM
I have a Plasma/Fire box with hand written serial. I assume all Juliet models had hand written serials (including the fourth, Plasma/Ice). - Oak



Got more to hunt then. Thanks Oak.
1M
Sep 27, 2018 1:48 PM
Congrats! If I understand your question right, many other X-metals have hand-written serial numbers on the box including the black and Gold Romeos, the black Mars and various other Juliets. - Oak



I just meant which Juliets. I have all but the leather Mars and several Romeos but only two Juliets like that. 04-110 and 04-111. Just curious if any other Juliets were boxed like that.
1M
Sep 26, 2018 10:15 PM
Got this beauty in today. I’ve only ever seen the 04-110 Juliet with a hand written serial so when I saw this one I had to have it. Anyone know if any others have it?




View All 111 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.