Revolution: W K
Toronto, Canada
Joined
June 27th, 2007 - 10 years ago (903 logins)Last Login7 months ago

Elite Poser

The Elite

iPhone 4 Case + Canada O

The Executioners

The Judges

The Gold Jury

X-Squared Polished Carbon

Eyewear
37

Watches
20

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
118
4Y
Jun 20, 2013 8:58 PM
Been a long time guys. I hope you are all well.
I gotta catch up on the fourms.

I called Oaks to get a replacement red unobtanium band and they said it will cost $110 to replace? Seems a bit steep for just the inner band. Anyone have any other experiences?
5Y
Oct 18, 2012 12:48 AM
Amazing purchases as always guys!

O-TasMic, Congratulations! I am sure the greatest pick up you will ever get. I wish you, and your girl, a lifetime of happiness together.
5Y
Oct 18, 2012 12:44 AM
http://ca.news.yahoo.com/armstrong-steps-down-charity-nike-drops-sponsorship-124049064--spt.html

Oakley Inc, the sunglasses brand also associated with Armstrong, said in a statement it was reviewing the reports into the cyclist's conduct and awaiting a final decision from the sport's international authorities.
5Y
Jul 16, 2012 4:45 AM
Congrats on getting that beauty back. Must be vary satisfying and well fought.

Just a few accessories for me:

Carabiner Keychain:


Fuel Tap Water Bottle


Brown Leather Belt I


The Banger Golf Glove


Feels good.
5Y
Jun 17, 2012 4:11 AM
http://ca.sports.yahoo.com/video/player/news/ABC_Sports/29675364#news/ABC_Sports/29675364

A phone recording by Greg Lemond of a conversation in 2004 he had with Armstrongs Oakley Eyewear liaison: Ms. Stephanie McIlvain, as mentioned in the new story.

she says "how many people he has given false hope to...it is the must disgusting thing ever"


more

http://ca.sports.yahoo.com/video/player/news/ABC_Sports/29675364#news/ABC_Sports/29662918

They say they have cold hard proof:
http://ca.sports.yahoo.com/video/player/news/ABC_Sports/29675364#news/ABC_Sports/29662972

I do like the armstrong oakley line however..the colour combination.
5Y
Jun 14, 2012 4:53 AM


http://www.nytimes.com/2012/06/14/sports/lance-armstrong-faces-new-doping-charges.html

Lance Armstrong Faces New Doping Charges
By JULIET MACUR
Published: June 13, 2012


Lance Armstrong faces new doping charges that could lead to his being stripped of his seven Tour de France titles, according to a letter from the United States Anti-Doping Agency that was sent to Armstrong and several of his former cycling colleagues.

The letter, which was sent Tuesday and signed by the antidoping agency testing results manager, informed Armstrong that the agency had initiated a formal doping procedure against him. The inquiry means Armstrong, who retired from professional cycling in 2011, will be ineligible to compete in triathlons, a sport that has been his recent focus.

Armstrong, 40, was scheduled to compete in a triathlon in France this month, and had hoped to qualify for the Ironman World Championship in Hawaii in the fall. But triathlon rules bar from competition any athlete who is being formally investigated for doping.

The letter, which was first reported by The Washington Post on Wednesday, describes some of the evidence against Armstrong.

The allegations start with doping rules he allegedly violated during his stints with the United States Postal Service cycling team, the Discovery Channel team, the Astana team and the RadioShack team. The time frame begins in 1996 and stretches through 2010, the final year Armstrong rode in the Tour.

The witnesses to the conduct described in this letter include more than 10 cyclists as well as cycling team employees, the letter said.

Armstrong is accused of using the blood booster E.P.O., blood transfusions, testosterone, human growth hormone, corticosteroids, and saline and plasma infusions to boost his performance or mask his use of banned substances.

The notice was sent to Armstrong through his Washington lawyer, Robert D. Luskin, and also sent to Johan Bruyneel, Armstrong's longtime team manager and the current manager of the RadioShack Nissan Trek cycling team; Pedro Celaya, the team doctor for the RadioShack team; Luis Garcia del Moral, the former team doctor for the Postal Service team; Michele Ferrari, Armstrong's longtime personal coach; and Pepi Marti, a former team trainer on the Postal Service squad.

He's wearing some oak's here:
http://www.tmz.com/2012/06/13/lance-armstrong-banned-triathlons-doping/
5Y
Jun 14, 2012 1:56 AM
Wow. Those look amazing. Great job guys
5Y
May 22, 2012 7:44 PM
Well you are missing out because they are pretty damn cool! ;p
I have been trying to get my hands on them. The bays prices are ridiculous.

The O-store in Toronto Canada did not get one. They said only one came to canada ...in Edmonton or something.
5Y
May 22, 2012 7:34 PM
Congratulations on the amazing pick ups.
5Y
May 22, 2012 7:26 PM
Extrordinary Collection! Congrats on the feat.
5Y
Apr 26, 2012 2:54 AM
I just get lost in this tread looking at all the oakley's guys brilliantly set up.
Great displays.
5Y
Apr 26, 2012 2:49 AM
Amazing Hauls everyone!
You guys never cease to amazing me nor remove my envy. lol.
excellent
5Y
Apr 26, 2012 2:38 AM

I have a couple of inquiries/issues where I called Oakley.com and was given the following response:

1) Timebomb - not working for some reason, I wanted to get it looked at and repaired.
O-Response: Can't do it. Don't have any parts
(but dont they still make Timebomb IIs?)

2) 12 Gauge - Unobtainuim Strap substitution to the Stainless Steel addition
O-response: Dont have the parts

3) Time bomb II - Band adjustment
O-response - will do. ( sorta did it myself (without cutting the band….weird eh?, but I want to get a replacement re unobtainium red band…i will call back)


Any way around these issues and is it common for Oakley to be unable to repair or exchange/replace parts?
What is the alternative to get these issues dealt with if any.

Thanks in advance for your help.


I wonder if the tech is and the phone guy is a member here, if so hi, and thanks for your correspondence.

Anyone else have any issues?
Perhaps this thread can help us get the answers or alternatives we need from the vastly educated and experienced Oakley populus

5Y
Mar 13, 2012 11:33 PM
You guys real got some amazing purchases.

Congratulations to every of you.
5Y
Mar 13, 2012 10:08 PM
FR PIT Shoes
Balaclava (1/2 price)
Winter Assault Gloves(1/2 price)
Fleece Neckie(1/2 price)
Great purchase! And really cool pic
I don't see any of these on oakley.ca unfortunately.
5Y
Mar 13, 2012 9:54 PM
I have been gone far too long....

Terror!! Congratulations! I am not surprised you purchased this..in fact what took so long. lol.

I am happy you have it as a part of your collection.
Bravo!
Thank you for sharing the unboxing and giving us detailed pics of this masterpiece.
5Y
Jan 15, 2012 2:58 AM
The X-Metal Line is my favorite sunglass line. If they do relanch, and they better!, I would appreciate their new styles.

This good thing must not come to an end.
5Y
Jan 15, 2012 2:37 AM
I saw MI-4 last night and here is my review:

The Split Jackets are great! Oakley was represented well.
It was only because of Oakley was Ethan Hunt able to do what he did.

The World owes their existence to Oakley.

Stumbled across this:
Identifying Oakley Sunglasses in Movies:
http://www.sunglassesid.com/node/350

I thought I saw Tommy wearing a Hollow Point in the movie when he was bound to a chair in the later part of the movie, but that could have been a nice illusion.
5Y
Jan 11, 2012 7:26 AM
One of everything.....

And if not that,

Hollow point
Gear Box
Juliet 24K
...to name but three cause there is sooo much oakley goodness out there.
5Y
Oct 25, 2011 8:41 AM
Now terrorism has been a Spotlight I have been waiting for.

Unparalelled, unmatched. Incredible. And a great 0-review member more valuable than his collection
5Y
Oct 25, 2011 8:16 AM
I have the o-matter case and love it. (it is more valuable to me than the iphone....you know you are a oakley fanatic when..)



Does anyone have personal pics of the new cases? The website pics never do the products justice.
5Y
Oct 25, 2011 8:08 AM
Too many acquisitions to comment on but equal congrats deserved.

I have my eye out for an emerald Time bomb, nice piece Tag!

Those C-6s are beautiful aren't they. Congrats.

5Y
Oct 25, 2011 8:02 AM
Congrats on the Grails and the Jewels. Hard to get but that satisfaction gained by owning them is so worth it.
6Y
Oct 4, 2011 5:58 AM
Great....after i make my post i find this thread.

Thanks for the pics and intel luis and fellow members, couldn't ask for better o-review representatives.
although...you could have swiped us some FMJs :)
6Y
Oct 4, 2011 5:40 AM
I Miss this place.

The 9K question, Anyone purchase the Elite Full Metal Jacket Watch?
View All 295 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.