GRFMotorsports: .Greg .F
Missouri
Joined
January 5th, 2012 - 11 years ago (2,733 logins)Last Login2 days ago

Eye Jacket Questions

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Eyewear
343

Watches
3

Footwear
71

Apparel
18

Accessories
47

Collection
485
1M
Dec 25, 2022 2:58 AM
Merry Christmas everyone!
1M
Dec 13, 2022 4:36 PM
I would be interested in the EP 03-531 if you have it. Only one I am missing from that grouping.
2M
Nov 17, 2022 12:07 AM
Maybe it is a recreation of how the strip lens was developed in the first place.....
2M
Nov 9, 2022 5:25 PM
My outer box had clear packing tape around half of it.
2M
Nov 9, 2022 5:24 PM
Customs maybe?
4M
Sep 30, 2022 3:21 PM
Some updates... I now have an algae Gen II with a box and just picked up a clear Mumbo box with the blue Heater sticker on the front.
6M
Jul 9, 2022 8:50 PM
Should have a different part number on the arm.
6M
Jul 8, 2022 3:56 PM
It will be interesting to see if these are numbered or not. Wish they would have gone with a different color lens however.
7M
Jul 7, 2022 7:56 PM
Bump
7M
Jun 18, 2022 8:00 PM
This is under want to buy.. if you want to sell you need to post in that section.
7M
Jun 18, 2022 4:25 PM
I am needing a direct contact to someone at Oakley that actually cares about quality and customer service. I have a new pair shipped directly from Oakley that was damaged in house before it was shipped (lens issue) So far the after sales group had denied the claim and said they are not responsible. Any leads is appreciated. Thanks in advance!
7M
Jun 18, 2022 2:44 PM
This is by far not a complete list of things I might be interested in however it is a start. Anything I dont already have that is hard to get, old and cool.

Flying Mater Straight Jacket
FMJ Red Eye Jacket
FMJ 45MM / Gold Eye Jacket
Unreleased original Racing Jackets
Plate Dark Silver or Platinum
Rare Splices
Rare Gen I Gen II M Frames
Mars or other XM pairs
Zeros & Sub Zeros
etc

Some newer releases like the EJ bundle, Collectors Mumbos, Collectors SubZero, etc.

Not in huge hurry, just want to see what's out there.
7M
Jun 12, 2022 2:24 AM

Edit: are these mentioned twice in the database?
http://www.o-review.com/database_detail_model.php?ID=182 - mensma


It would appear that way
7M
Jun 11, 2022 9:17 PM
By chance another type of Mumbo besides the MUZM. Brand new in box with two new lenses. As a beginner collector of mostly new frames I have no idea what I just bought. Who can give me some info of these, I can’t find them in the database.









- mensma

I dont know my splatters all that wall but i think it is this one. Nice pick up.

http://www.o-review.com/database_detail_colorway.php?ID=8287&table_name=glasses
7M
Jun 8, 2022 6:38 PM
Wonder how they got away with just a dead-on replica. - Dann


I dont know how all of the design patents works but maybe it is now past the protection time?
8M
Jun 6, 2022 3:06 PM
I got one just because.
8M
May 21, 2022 8:38 PM
I dont know about the returns process but I ordered a pair and requested they ship to my Vault for pick up. They got dropped off at my house. Had the vault listed as the addressee but my address for delivery.
9M
May 6, 2022 8:38 PM
All time favorite!


9M
Apr 20, 2022 4:45 PM
There are already a lot of aftermarket parts available so I guess you need to be more specific with your question.
11M
Feb 21, 2022 6:15 PM
Year of the rat?
11M
Feb 6, 2022 3:52 PM
Not an expert however the last 2 digits are the lens width. Yours is a 53 width correct? I believe anything that ends in 53 should be ok.
1Y
Jan 27, 2022 3:17 PM
Not sure why Oakley had these keychains made or if they intended it for release, but it’s an interesting item:


- Oak


I've got a T-Shirt that matches that keychain.
1Y
Jan 26, 2022 10:19 PM
Lately I have been trying to collect money but it hasn't been working out so well.....

But I did get some new Oaks!
1Y
Jan 17, 2022 4:30 PM







Hello, I'm new here and I'm trying to buy my first eye jacket. Are these legit please?Oakley is not written on the front so I have a doubt, thank you! - Sanvhez



The frame itself looks legit and has possibly been refinished.
1Y
Jan 16, 2022 5:12 PM
Some recent purchases.....

Lenses only on this pair. Had the frame for years.








Was fortunate enough to get some NOS gold iridium lenses recently so quite a few pairs got an upgrade.


View All 1037 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2023 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2023 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2023 by their owners...or Rick.