DoctorCrip: Steve Weinraub
East Brunswick, NJ
Joined
February 20th, 2007 - 10 years ago (9,155 logins)Last Login3 months ago
Found by
Sheer luck...with the assitance of Google.
Well, it all started around the time I entered my teenage years back in the early 90's, when my Oakley fascination/obsession/addiction first reared its ugly - and expensive - head. First, I bought a pair of Crystal Black/+Red Frogskins and a pair of Crystal Clear/Blue M Frame Strikes (for Little League), quickly followed by a pair of Glitter Gulch/Gold Zeros (0.4). Upon accidentally running over the Zeros (my all-time favorite Oakley sunglasses by the way) with my motorized wheelchair - thankfully while still under warranty - I had them replaced by Oakley with a pair of Sleet/Black ones. I wore those for a long time and eventually they too got destroyed around the time I was entering my junior year of high school. Then, in '97 I got a pair of Black/Grey Fives to replace my beloved Zeros, only to lose those, so I then replaced them myself with another identical pair about a year and a half later. Those served me well for quite a while and once high school rolled around, I bought a pair of Black/Grey Fives - well, 2 pairs since I lost the first one. Once out of college and (sort of) gainfully employed, my current collection began to evolve and the rest is history - or at least documented in my "Collection" page on the Review, so please feel free to take a look. I feel pretty confident at this point in time that I own pretty much all of my current and past favorites, with the "crown jewel(s)" of my collection being my Titanium/Titanium and Titanium/Cannon Yellow Time Bombs. Nevertheless, I'm always on the hunt for my next Oakley acquisition in order to feed the beast inside me as well as to keep my collection growing and evolving. Finally, as many other members have noted, this incredible site/community has taught me that I am not alone, nor am I as crazy as most of my friends and family have led me to believe. Well, maybe I am crazy but it's nice to know that there are so many others like me out there - some of which are even crazier than myself.

Oakley Collection as of 1.25.09

Fives Black/Grey

Juliet X-Metal/+Red Iridium Polarized

Square Wire 2.0 Light/G30 Titanium Iridium

Radar Path Polished White/+Red Iridium Polarized

Purge with Factory Co-Pilot Winners Package

Half Jacket Dark Grey/Titanium Iridium Polarized

Canteen Matte Black/Ruby Iridium

Eyewear
86

Watches
7

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
552
3Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Here, here!
3Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Congrats, Jose, on a much deserved Spotlight. You truly have an amazing collection that leaves me in absolute awe. Keep up the great work. It's also great to see a fellow Garden Stater getting so much love.
3Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Congrats on a great Collectors Spotlight. I enjoyed learning about you and your collection, as well as reading your words of wisdom on Oakley collecting. Keep up the great work and I look forward to speaking with you and hopefully learning more about you in the future. My best to you and your family.
3Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Great spotlight, great collection and most of all...a great-looking fiancé. Congrats and keep up the good work.
3Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Wow...I'm absolutely speechless. A great Spotlight with cool pictures of a remarkable collection...and the way you have them organized and displayed is just about as remarkable as the collection itself. There's so much more to say, but this is pretty much all that I can get out right now. Congratulations on everything and keep up the truly amazing work.
3Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Mark - a great Spotlight for a great member. Your collection and room serve as inspirations to me and I'm sure many others here as well. Keep up the amazing work and congratulations on receiving this incredible honor.
3Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Congratulations Chris! Very interesting read and a great collection as well. Your world travels left me quite envious and your words of advise were spot on. Fascinating to learn about another member of the first family of the O-Review...keep up the great work!
3Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Great read, great photos and a great collection! Congratulations, bro and thanks for reviving the Collectors Spotlight! Keep up the great work!
3Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Dann, please don't be alarmed, but I think I may be starting to have a man-crush on you.
5Y
Jun 5, 2012 6:56 AM
Hit me up if you're interested and hopefully we can work something out.
8Y
May 10, 2009 1:43 AM
Here we have a stunning Stealth Time Bomb for sale. I have a feeling you'd be very lucky to find another Time Bomb at a price this low ever again. It comes with the original (yellow) box, manual and black plastic case. The watch is almost mint (just has a tiny and hard to notice scratch on the crystal around 11 o'clock that you can't even make out in the picture - that's how tiny it is), comes with all of the links and works perfectly. No serial #. The price of $225 includes PayPal fees and free USPS Priority Shipping with insurance and delivery confirmation to anywhere in the continental United States. Overseas please inquire for shipping rates - price will be actual cost, of course. Also, if you'd rather purchase my Titanium/Cannon Yellow Time Bomb, make me an offer and maybe we can work something out. PayPal only.
8Y
May 6, 2009 9:16 PM
New frame options for OCP Gascan & Antix: Ghost Text, Oil Rig: Clear and they finally have added the new Hydrophobic lens color options to the OCP Juliet.
8Y
May 4, 2009 2:53 AM
I too love Hydrophobic...Are you saying that all the new Frogs are Hydrophobic? Also, anyone know why the d/c'ed the Hydro Kits?
8Y
May 3, 2009 1:19 AM
Ka-blam indeed...simply amazing...congrats, my friend! You deserve it!
8Y
Apr 25, 2009 4:49 AM
A bunch of us can pack into my minivan - there's no middle bench so we can really squeeze quite a few people in there...although the excessive weight could slow us down a bit...either way, I'm in. Just let me know when and where :)
8Y
Apr 25, 2009 4:47 AM
A hearty congratulations to you, Rick.
8Y
Apr 25, 2009 4:46 AM
I say leave them sealed...I know I couldn't and would've opened them a while ago, but that's besides the point...
8Y
Apr 22, 2009 6:25 AM
You're quite a lucky s.o.b. - if you don't have enough room for it all, please feel free to send some of it over to me ;-) Congrats, bro!
8Y
Apr 22, 2009 3:49 AM
I got my Small Rolling Bag at my local Vault.
8Y
Apr 22, 2009 3:48 AM
Half X is now customizable on O.com.

8Y
Apr 21, 2009 4:44 AM
Those coins are sick! Anyone know if they'll fit in the X Metal Coin Placards?
8Y
Apr 21, 2009 4:42 AM
New Titanium Square Whisker:

http://oakley.com/pd/6292

New colorway for the Titanium Whisker:

http://oakley.com/pd/6291
8Y
Apr 21, 2009 4:41 AM
I'd def be down for a Limerick trip if I base camp from my brother's place in Bethlehem. Which also means a trip to Am Athlete while I am there. Or, Jose, Bong and myself have been looking at trip there soon. I am itching to get to a Vault.
Count me in guys!
8Y
Apr 21, 2009 4:37 AM
"...look forward to seeing you all at the next Oakley Factory Co-Pilot event!"

YAY!
8Y
Apr 15, 2009 10:20 PM
That's a tough one...I'd probably have to go with the watches since that would probably be the only chance I'd have to get the 24K one, let alone ALL the other new ones...my other reason is that I think it would be easier for me to get a Red One versus all those TB's if I had the money to get either.
View All 209 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.