Defenderoftheo: Defender
Delta Base
Joined
July 30th, 2005 - 12 years ago (6,531 logins)Last Login6 hours ago
Found by
a wise bearded man

RED THREAD

RED THREAD

Surf Tool

bookofeli

term

Trophy

O Rokr Pro White w/red

Stoner - desert cammo?

Eyewear
36

Watches
3

Footwear
5

Apparel
5

Accessories
10

Collection
59
2D
Jul 18, 2018 9:30 PM
There isn’t enough space on here for me to get into the whole Oakley clothing sizes thing:D I’ve been pissed about that for quite awhile now and every time I go to my Bunker I give an earfull to my buddy/manager there... frustrating is putting it nicely:( - JP


Giving an earful to store employees isn’t going to do any good. Believe me when I say they all get it, and there is nothing they can do about it. The sizeing decisions are being made by the product teams in Milan Italy.
2W
Jul 3, 2018 2:47 PM
They went up around 2PM yesterday. Guessing there were more than we thought since they haven't sold out immediately. The Monthly MotoGP edition didn't even last the day. - Dann

I think it’s because a lot of people don’t realize they are there. They just think it’s more clothing. They kind of just snuck the Mumbos into the collection where the MOTOGP the Sunglass is the only thing.
2W
Jul 3, 2018 2:43 PM
I think it’s European sizing. Like most of the special collection clothing.
1M
Jun 8, 2018 4:03 PM
The Transformers spinoff, BumbleBee, looks good. I don’t expect much of it, but the teaser looks cool:

- Oak


I’m hopeful it performs better than the last two and they realize what people really wanted was to see the classic transformers (bumblebee as a bug, starscream is a fighter jet!) so they try another prequel where Prime is his classic red simitruck vs megatron (of course in the current political climate we won’t get megatron the hand gun. It I’ll take the tank version). Then I want that to do well enough that instead of prequels they end up starting a reboot. Classic version of the transformers looking for energon cubes just like the cartoons.
1M
Jun 7, 2018 2:24 AM
Gene Simmons has been a longtime friend and fan of Oakley and usually wore the stuff, but most often time he left them on a plane or tour bus or venue..... he went through quite a few pair. Here is is backstage one night wearing a DEVIATION hanging with Dave Grohl.



- Champ Kind


Yep he has been spotted in Oakley Stores many a time buying a replacement pair for one he left laying around some where. Super nice guy. Same story with Alice Cooper.
1M
Jun 2, 2018 6:55 PM
https://instagram.com/p/Bjh-8i6lQck/

Video of the TI version.

The black sections you see are Kevlar. Now I have to figure out where I’m going to get the money for one of these come August!
1M
May 27, 2018 3:11 PM
Welcome! Glad you could join us! I look forward to seeing photos of your collection!
2M
May 20, 2018 6:42 PM

Bought this backpack... It says O Pack 4.0 on the tag. Is it a new 4.0, because it doesn't look like the old one...

- pastor.elfstrom


Unfortunately I am 99.9% sure that is counterfeit.
2M
Apr 24, 2018 6:26 AM
It’s probably still missing it’s final CGI/FX touch ups. I would gues it will look better in the film (at least I hope so)
3M
Apr 18, 2018 5:09 AM
Probably only one is a camera, maybe two One is more than likely the proximity outlet than that who knows. Probably something to do with the 4V
3M
Apr 17, 2018 3:48 AM

3M
Apr 13, 2018 10:54 PM
I’m guessing the “cookie “ will be one of the modular components. Probably a lens, but I’m just guessing.
3M
Apr 13, 2018 2:39 AM

3M
Apr 12, 2018 3:23 PM
Prizm Daily seems to be stronger, and more purpler/magenta. Prizm Universal I believe is the base for Prizm Black, but now there's Prizm Grey (and Prizm Tungsten for high contrast).

Prizm Everyday is most likley not a lens tint, but a marketing umbrella for all of the Lifestyle Prizm options. - Dann


Agreed. Sounds like they are just giving what I have been calling the”lifestyle prizms” an official name forr marketing.
3M
Apr 8, 2018 9:18 PM
Story from the seller is that this was a special pair made on the nineties. Made for a bicycle competition, delivered by Walmart. Could there be any truth In this? - pastor.elfstrom

Nope completely fake.
3M
Apr 4, 2018 10:30 PM
[quote:318745 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IyB3Ovj1qh4&feature=share
This looks pretty cool! - JP

Um.... Wow...
3M
Mar 27, 2018 5:05 PM
I would call it a new Jupiter Sq
3M
Mar 21, 2018 7:31 PM
Just NO
4M
Feb 19, 2018 6:48 AM
As for the Alpha I have only seen it in gray, clear, Prizm Jade Snow, and the Prizm shooting lenses. I think the lack of Polarized options in the Alpha is due to the fact that it's primary use is intended to be tactical and Polarized lenses can mess with some sighting systems.
4M
Feb 19, 2018 6:47 AM
PRIZM Deep and Salt are the same.
PRIZM Shallow and Fresh are the same.
Slat and Fresh are the old names.
I wouldn't call any of them a gray base but they are neutral in that items stay true color that is the benifet of any prizim lens true color recognition with increased contrast.


PRIZM Maritime is basically a slightly darker Prizm Shallow. For tactical/first response use I would suggest Maritime, better all weather/light condition use. The slightly lighter tint is going to give you better views of fine details. It was developed for Military forces based on water deployments.
5M
Feb 13, 2018 11:35 PM
I'm seeing a mix of Prizm Torch, Prizm Lowlight, and Prizm Black. But didn't spot anything that looked like it would be chrome.
5M
Feb 6, 2018 7:25 PM
Oakley has been testing this for A LONG time. The issue was always optical quality that stopped it from happening.
5M
Feb 6, 2018 3:24 PM
Target Line looks like a Twitch 2.0, and the Split Time looks like if the Script was an aviator. I'll check out Target Line if the Dark Golf comes it something other than White/Cream. - Dann


That was my first thought as well Twitch XL. Looks like for now the White is the only option with Golf Dark Prizm oo9397-0658
5M
Feb 6, 2018 3:24 AM
Split Time

https://youtu.be/vHach8OeK-s



Target Line

https://youtu.be/br9KdtbGzfE
5M
Feb 3, 2018 3:28 PM
Not sure how to feel about this... - JP

Yeah, I'm not a fan of this one.
View All 1900 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.