Defenderoftheo: Defender
Delta Base
Joined
July 30th, 2005 - 13 years ago (6,588 logins)Last Login22 hours ago
Found by
a wise bearded man

RED THREAD

RED THREAD

Surf Tool

bookofeli

term

Trophy

O Rokr Pro White w/red

Stoner - desert cammo?

Eyewear
36

Watches
3

Footwear
5

Apparel
5

Accessories
10

Collection
59
1W
Sep 14, 2018 10:55 PM
Probably not. I’m willing to bet that somewhere on the site TOS there is a line about being able to cancel orders at their discretion. The time and money needed to fight the army of LUX lawyers over that would probably bankrupt the average person.
1W
Sep 14, 2018 5:46 AM
Interesting
2W
Sep 4, 2018 4:29 PM
The Splater collection is up as well.

https://www.oakley.com/en/search?text=splatter
2W
Sep 4, 2018 4:22 PM
Split Shot

https://youtu.be/Z5e6hhr_xzA
3W
Aug 30, 2018 4:49 AM
Here’s an interesting one. Flight Jacket with a Zero/Sub Zero-like boarder on the lens:




Perhaps this will be the standard release Black Iridium lens that will eventually come out. - Oak


Maybe RX?
3W
Aug 25, 2018 10:10 PM
Looks like something the Discommon guys would do
1M
Aug 11, 2018 2:58 AM
Not that I’m aware of. I know both men’s and women’s training is on the way out after this year.
1M
Jul 31, 2018 8:04 PM
Doesn't appear much different in function than anything in the Angling Collection. - Dann


It’s meant to go after the Costa crowd.
1M
Jul 31, 2018 5:22 PM
Seems like a Moon to the Mars, or a Triggerman to the Badman. - Dann

Exactly!
1M
Jul 31, 2018 5:22 PM
Think metal latch (like metal Holbrook)
1M
Jul 31, 2018 5:04 PM
RX Frame turned Sunglass. In the RX version I think the temple is carbon fiber.
1M
Jul 25, 2018 4:34 AM
Guys - any info on Red iridium ?

Thanks for any replies :) - Wavecloud


Replaced by Prizm Field and Prizm Road.
2M
Jul 18, 2018 9:30 PM
There isn’t enough space on here for me to get into the whole Oakley clothing sizes thing:D I’ve been pissed about that for quite awhile now and every time I go to my Bunker I give an earfull to my buddy/manager there... frustrating is putting it nicely:( - JP


Giving an earful to store employees isn’t going to do any good. Believe me when I say they all get it, and there is nothing they can do about it. The sizeing decisions are being made by the product teams in Milan Italy.
2M
Jul 3, 2018 2:47 PM
They went up around 2PM yesterday. Guessing there were more than we thought since they haven't sold out immediately. The Monthly MotoGP edition didn't even last the day. - Dann

I think it’s because a lot of people don’t realize they are there. They just think it’s more clothing. They kind of just snuck the Mumbos into the collection where the MOTOGP the Sunglass is the only thing.
2M
Jul 3, 2018 2:43 PM
I think it’s European sizing. Like most of the special collection clothing.
3M
Jun 8, 2018 4:03 PM
The Transformers spinoff, BumbleBee, looks good. I don’t expect much of it, but the teaser looks cool:

- Oak


I’m hopeful it performs better than the last two and they realize what people really wanted was to see the classic transformers (bumblebee as a bug, starscream is a fighter jet!) so they try another prequel where Prime is his classic red simitruck vs megatron (of course in the current political climate we won’t get megatron the hand gun. It I’ll take the tank version). Then I want that to do well enough that instead of prequels they end up starting a reboot. Classic version of the transformers looking for energon cubes just like the cartoons.
3M
Jun 7, 2018 2:24 AM
Gene Simmons has been a longtime friend and fan of Oakley and usually wore the stuff, but most often time he left them on a plane or tour bus or venue..... he went through quite a few pair. Here is is backstage one night wearing a DEVIATION hanging with Dave Grohl.



- Champ Kind


Yep he has been spotted in Oakley Stores many a time buying a replacement pair for one he left laying around some where. Super nice guy. Same story with Alice Cooper.
3M
Jun 2, 2018 6:55 PM
https://instagram.com/p/Bjh-8i6lQck/

Video of the TI version.

The black sections you see are Kevlar. Now I have to figure out where I’m going to get the money for one of these come August!
3M
May 27, 2018 3:11 PM
Welcome! Glad you could join us! I look forward to seeing photos of your collection!
4M
May 20, 2018 6:42 PM

Bought this backpack... It says O Pack 4.0 on the tag. Is it a new 4.0, because it doesn't look like the old one...

- pastor.elfstrom


Unfortunately I am 99.9% sure that is counterfeit.
4M
Apr 24, 2018 6:26 AM
It’s probably still missing it’s final CGI/FX touch ups. I would gues it will look better in the film (at least I hope so)
5M
Apr 18, 2018 5:09 AM
Probably only one is a camera, maybe two One is more than likely the proximity outlet than that who knows. Probably something to do with the 4V
5M
Apr 17, 2018 3:48 AM

5M
Apr 13, 2018 10:54 PM
I’m guessing the “cookie “ will be one of the modular components. Probably a lens, but I’m just guessing.
5M
Apr 13, 2018 2:39 AM

View All 1912 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.