loup: Lou P
OTT, Canada
Joined
April 25th, 2013 - 6 years ago (2,148 logins)Last Login42 minutes ago
Found by
Looking to replace my lost Monster Dogs
I began collecting Oakleys in 2003 with a pair of Monster Dogs, and I am currently chasing down some x-Metal faves. My collection includes items from hats to flip flops.

Your latest purchase

Pic post of every Vault, O-Store, HQ...........

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Eyewear
49

Watches
1

Footwear
9

Apparel
45

Accessories
94

Collection
229
1M
Sep 24, 2019 1:37 PM
That display case looks awesome! Very nice work!
4M
Jul 18, 2019 5:19 PM
Thanks Dann, great review and always nice to learn something new.
4M
Jul 17, 2019 1:13 PM
Welcome...
4M
Jul 5, 2019 2:46 PM
Welcome!
5M
Jun 5, 2019 1:31 PM
Latest Pick Up, Splice
6M
Apr 29, 2019 12:03 PM
The Razor Blade with the trigger ear stems never appealed to me at all up until a few years ago when I saw someone wearing a pair in a photo, and in an instance, I though, how cool are these, and had to get a pair.
7M
Apr 7, 2019 4:18 AM
Welcome
7M
Mar 30, 2019 4:34 AM
OTT, nice addition to any collection! Great pick up!
7M
Mar 21, 2019 4:23 PM
Awesome Event, wish I was there, sad to see that some of the pioneer members have faded away.
7M
Mar 21, 2019 4:04 PM
Oakley Vault, Ottawa Canada
8M
Mar 20, 2019 6:10 PM
I too am liking this Deadbolt very much.
8M
Mar 20, 2019 2:44 PM
Recieved these minty Straight Jackets as a Christmas gift...love em!
8M
Mar 19, 2019 2:24 PM
59....a damm good year!

8M
Mar 18, 2019 6:24 PM
New Moon!
8M
Feb 28, 2019 6:33 PM


The x-metal symbol is on the back. It also available in black, and a taupe color. The backpack was a simple backpack with the -metal symbol on it. The x-metal symbol is also available in tees, same colors as best as I can remember.
8M
Feb 27, 2019 12:34 PM
Back Metal Logo Tank.
8M
Feb 27, 2019 12:27 PM
Pitchman R Carbon Satin Grey Smoke. Really like the fit and feel of these new Rx frames.
8M
Feb 26, 2019 10:52 PM
Ahhh thanks Dann, there it is the back pack. not sure what the official name is.
8M
Feb 26, 2019 8:08 PM
Dan, have you seen the recent x-metal tank I posted.
8M
Feb 26, 2019 6:15 PM
Hey Dan, I know of the x-metal tees that you are talking about from a few years ago. I have one of each as well. They are not the same. I have photos of the tees from 2015 in my collection, in apparel if you want to refresh your memory.
8M
Feb 26, 2019 6:14 PM
Agreed Oak, leave the x-metal line remain as it is. But you never know, with this new 3-d printing, it could happen and the cost for Oakley would be much lower to fabricate, compared to the old converted golf manufacturing plant of casting metal vs 3d printing.
8M
Feb 26, 2019 5:43 PM
I will take one now and send it.
8M
Feb 26, 2019 5:27 PM
I could vision it now.....3-D x-metal titanium frames coming. I picked up a x-metal tank top at the local vault last week with the x-metal symbol on it. Also available were x-metal tees and a backpack with the x-metal symbol on it. Could these be hints as to what is coming down the pipe?
8M
Feb 25, 2019 8:51 PM
Welcome Steven! Your collection will grow and grow and grow.
8M
Feb 25, 2019 8:48 PM
Welcome to O-Review Michael!
View All 271 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.