kingphilbert: Philip Barket
The Mtns of Northeast PA
Joined
June 24th, 2004 - 13 years ago (4,912 logins)Last Login7 months ago
Found by
It's a mystery at this point, but I'm glad to have been on board since near the start!
Retired from collecting Q2/2010. Good luck to all that continue with the hobby.

The Pit Boss

Red Triangle Detail

Green Star Detail

O-Review Star Shirt

O-Review Triangle Shirt

Eyewear
53

Watches
4

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
137
1Y
Sep 1, 2016 7:39 PM
retro heather royal please.
1Y
Feb 17, 2016 9:31 PM
I would like to express my condolences to Dr. C and his family.
2Y
Nov 20, 2014 2:40 PM
Been checking in for info about the book. Amazon has it, but it went from shipping yesterday to some time in December. They do however only want $125 and change for it. Not too confident in them though getting it here in good time.
3Y
Feb 26, 2014 4:10 PM
Buying when the mood suits, not passing up the Heritage twins.


3Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Jose's only been collecting since 2001? I've been out to Jose's twice and have stood in awe of his collection on both occasion. It's anchored against one wall, but dominates the entire room with grandeur. You'd never know he'd only been a fan for 6 years with where his passion has taken his collection in size and diversity.
3Y
Oct 23, 2013 4:34 PM
That's good to know. I've quite disappointed in the packs fir a few years now. I even bought a newer Icon pack recently and didn't like near as much as my Skate Pack or original AP Pack. They are both workhorses.
4Y
Sep 13, 2013 3:19 PM
Fingerprint
5Y
Jan 19, 2012 6:19 PM
those woodgrains look sweet as. the main thing putting me off from ordering them thus far, is that it always seemed to be backordered.
Lovin' those Union Jack Frogskins you have.


Too funny about the delay and lack of communication. Did you even get notification during the months delay??
About twice a month I received an apology email. This month, no notices. My account still says backordered despite having them in my hands now.
5Y
Jan 19, 2012 3:21 AM
Waited months. Never even received an email saying they shipped.

5Y
Nov 23, 2011 9:59 PM
I managed a Cylinder Block case and it is nice. Much nicer than the other Oakley cases I tried. The unob and hard plastic back combo are nice, and it's not a dust collector or inhibitive to getting it out of your pocket like so rubberized cases. I'd go 4/5 on this one. 2/5 on the OMatter 4 hard case.
5Y
Oct 28, 2011 1:09 AM
I'll chime in to let you know that I bought and tried the iPhone 4 O-Matter (hard) case and found the fit much looser than I prefer. At the top above the interior foam rails there was too much give between case and phone. At the bottom the slim front edge flexed. When I plugged in my headphones, holding the case by the sides, it forced the phone to push the bottom off. Not cool. I think Oakley still has some work to do here. Other than all that the style and feel are great. Maybe the unobtanium cases are a better fit, but I am not looking to try them now. I would strongly recommend buying them in person and asking if you can try it on the phone first.
6Y
Oct 19, 2011 3:32 AM
For sale: O-Matter iPhone case for 4 and 4S phone. Color is Sheet Metal. Hard O-Matter case that uncaps an the bottom to allow the phone to slide in. Item is brand new. Will ship for free in the 48 contiguous states. If interested email me at pdbarket@gmail.com. PayPal only.
6Y
Jul 28, 2011 5:36 PM
Rich, very nice on the Jawbones. That Jupiter Camo is def a standout for the collection.
6Y
Jul 27, 2011 7:12 PM
here you go Anthony.

http://hypemuch.com/2011/04/11/oakley-frogskins-black-light-collection-prev

last heard, due to be released in Sept.
I came across that article a while back. Thought it was just an odd pic of the Acid series with parts swapped under a blacklight. Esp with the article dated April. Will be kind of a let down to release the same color frames all over again just months later in matter clear if this is the case.
6Y
Jul 21, 2011 9:05 PM
Comic-con is in full swing! looking at a few images I spotted this (see below) Captain Americas boots from The Avengers movie costume. Def Oakley treads on those.

6Y
Jul 20, 2011 5:06 PM
Looks amazing!
6Y
Jul 18, 2011 10:47 PM
Unfortunately the polarized Polished Black/Gold icon Holbrook in the SW Gold collection has a grey polarized lens. There was obviously some method to the madness. I do agree though, weak link.
6Y
Jul 15, 2011 6:10 PM
Good to know.
6Y
Jul 15, 2011 5:20 AM
I've been wearing OO Blue and it's fantastic. They all have that contrast enhancing base. We talked about it at its inception and I believe it was a mixture of the G30 and Warm Grey resins to create the new base. Try it and you'll love it.
6Y
Jul 14, 2011 5:19 PM
The OO Red this thread was about won't be the same as the new OO Red lens. The new OO Red is real nice though. It all comes down to base color. The OO has a nice G30-esque base to enhance contrast with the added polarized filter to cut glare. Otherwise compare it to the standard grey based +Red. I think the OO is one of their best new lenses to have. Welcome back, Ford!
6Y
Jul 8, 2011 10:16 PM
I guess "Ships in 2-3 days" was a guestimate on oakleys end seeing I ordered them on Wednesday.

6Y
Jul 8, 2011 6:30 PM
That's the direction my collection had gone in as well, until I needed a pair to wear while riding my bike. I then found myself wearing them more everyday while not on the bike.
6Y
Jul 7, 2011 6:29 PM
I have it. I love it. I think it's one of the better Jupiter Camo pieces. One of the better JBs available at the moment too.
6Y
Jul 5, 2011 5:24 PM
The "Gold" collection consists of a Polished White/24k, Clear/24k, Polarized and one or two other combinations of Holbrooks that I believe are exclusive to SGH at the moment. I feel the Gold/24K is one of the others, but it's not yet in stores or online. Pretty sure the standard Polished Black/24k is one of the 5 pair as well, though not exclusive. The Polished White and Clear are available already.

Polarized http://www.sunglasshut.com/sgh/pdp.jsp?upcs=700285498997

Polished White http://www.sunglasshut.com/sgh/pdp.jsp?upcs=700285499000
6Y
Jul 3, 2011 10:10 PM
Picked these up at the Menagerie in Stone Harbor, NJ last Saturday.

View All 5725 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.