dmboz: Mike Bozeman
Louisiana
Joined
September 20th, 2005 - 13 years ago (316 logins)Last Login11 years ago
Found by
internet search
Ex Oakley employee of about 3 years. Still a huge Oakley fan mainly because of the effort they put into image and product quality.
11Y
Oct 15, 2007 7:33 AM
neon blue lens from keystone.
11Y
Oct 15, 2007 7:15 AM
has anyone seen this? I just ordered some for my MD.
11Y
Aug 14, 2007 7:59 AM
Man-Oh-Man... talk about anal. I have some Liquid Metal lens in a pair of my MDs that have become my daily pair due to darkness and clarity. I LOVE THEM. Also, if I buy a Porsche, put after-market stereo and rims on it, is it defeating the purpose of having a Porsche? Even if I put after-market parts on the engine? Is it? No, it is simply upgrading the looks or performance of my car (or glasses) as per my needs or desires. There is a lot more that goes into Oakley product development than HDO... trust me.
11Y
Jun 29, 2007 11:42 AM
I apologize if I have offended anyone with my posts. That was never my intention. I am just trying to remain positive about the changes that may or may not occur in the midst of all this. I am, like all of you, passionate about Oakley as a brand as well as a company, despite being done wrong as a rep (it was not Oakley's fault, it was ONE employee). I have had the pleasure of meeting both Colin Baden and JJ in person, and will never forget it. I am also a realist, which explains the nature of some of my posts such as the ones found in this thread and others such as the "is it real, not eyewear either" thread that I started some time back. Again, I apologize to anyone that thought my sarcasm was directed at them.
11Y
Jun 28, 2007 12:26 PM
It makes me laugh when people talk (or write) like they really know Lux's business practices. They are a legitimate company that knows and understands Oakley's fan-base. Oakley has been on the cutting edge of design forever... Everyone knows it. Lux is NOT going to change Oakley into Stussy or some cheap Target brand... trust me. How do I know? Because I have the I.Q. higher than that of a salad bar. These people are in it to make money; and the way to do that is to avoid changing the company's structure. They bought Oakley because of it's success, not because it was failing. They will almost surely advertise more and put some serious resources into product development and take some away from sports marketing. After all... Oakley taught me that athletes wear the product not because they are paid to do so, but because IT PAYS TO DO SO.Remember that. Quit whining about quality and the "evil Lux" when you have no idea what the future brings and you are in the garage cutting lens with a $50.00 Dremel Tool. The O will not die... it's just being funded by a company with near unlimited financial resources.
11Y
Jun 23, 2007 4:11 AM
Thanks guys... it worked.
11Y
Jun 22, 2007 12:08 PM
change lens in Monster Dogs? It feels like they are gonna break.
11Y
Jun 22, 2007 10:33 AM
Let me start by saying that is in NO WAY a personal attack on anyone. Now, with that being said it is my opinion that writing a "letter" will not only seem petty to the big O, but also ignorant. First of all, as stated in someone else's post, Oakley is owned by shareholders who care about money, not shades (for the most part). It all boils down to the bottom line... money. Now, a letter or call advising Oakley that you read about the transition and you hope and pray as a real fan that the quality will remain the same is fine. As far as anything else, I can assure you that as a simple customer, the changes will be seamless to you (or damn close). I.E. Oakley produced all apparel and footwear in the US upon it's launch... I know this because that was when I worked there. Now, however, it is produced in other countries as a way to save the company money. All in all... if you are a real fan, don't be selfish enough to ask a company to turn down a multi-billion dollar (I assume) merger just to satisfy your desires. It is not going to work, it makes us look uneducated in the world of business, and gives the feeling that you (or) we are insinuating that the upper management at Bazooka (Oakley) and Luxotica are not in the business of quality and customer satisfaction. Oakley has long stated that it wants nothing less that to become a "worldwide brand"; and the way to accomplish that is by share-growth, increasing profit margin, generating interest, and making smart business decisions.
11Y
Jun 20, 2007 9:19 AM
My desk Sgt. at work ordered some OCE Radars and the took like a month or so to come in. Now, keep in mind he did get etching... with that being said, i am wanting to order my first Monster Dogs from OCE (matte black/ruby/red icons) but I will shoot someone if I have to wait a month. I am one of those who gets 2 day air on everything cause I hate to wait. Any experiences here? How long really? I am gonna probably call Janet (my inside girl when I was the footwear/apparel rep) at HQ when she returns from vacation, but it probably wont help.
11Y
Jun 9, 2007 4:36 AM
You guys don't find it weird that we are supposed to keep this site "kid friendly" by watching our language and we had a huge pentagram on the header? Just my opinion, but it was a little tacky. I don't go for that type of thing.
11Y
Jun 6, 2007 8:37 AM
I have a pair of electric mustard/ fire XX twenties that I have never worn. Every time someone comes to my house that hasn't seen them... they freak. I have been around oakley for a long time now having my first pair of Razor Blades in the late 80's and working for oakley in the late 90's... so I am somewhat used to the freaking out when people see the new thing. It just seems that these are singled out more than others. I also must add that I don't see much of this color combo. What do ya'll think?
12Y
Apr 1, 2007 12:37 PM
Funny, looks to me like you've been a member for only 1.5 years


Ford...you are smart, huh?
12Y
Mar 29, 2007 12:18 PM
Man, is it just me or the action on this site slowing dramatically? Seems like there used to be posts from tons of different members... now it's like the same old same old. No offense to any regulars, just wondering. Hell, I've been a member here going on 2 yrs.
12Y
Mar 23, 2007 1:24 PM
Someone take some pics of themselves wearing Monster Dogs please. I should get a pretty good response given the vain members here....LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
12Y
Mar 22, 2007 12:25 PM
LOL................You guys rock! Some are mean though...making fun of the melon.........PRICKS!!!!!!!!! LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 12:05 PM
I have a "round" head.... the XX twnties are almost the right fit for me. What do i need to wear?
12Y
Dec 9, 2006 9:50 AM
i have the video when they first started to make footwear. it has an athelete part on it too with thunderstruck.
12Y
Oct 3, 2006 1:10 PM
Do you think "jannard" was really him or not? I personally kinda thought he was a fraud. Just wondering. Did anyone ever get the "prizes" won in his contest? I was just noticing that he hasn't logged in since 6-06. i know there will be some people wishfully saying... "of course it was him, he's just too busy to log on all the time", but i was just curious on how if it was him why so much interest at first and then...NOTHING. no biggie, just wondering. I met him at a LA Clippers basketball game when I worked for Oakley and my old boss, Jeff Wright, Jim Jannard, and I talked for about 45 minutes or so. He was real cool and all, but just didn't seem to me to be the type that would get involved with a site like ours. No offense to this site, I LOVE IT, but he seems real quiet about Oakley development and the way we guess, speculate, and then second guess the inner workings and new product lines wouldn't go over too well with him. Just my opinion on what I got from him. I mean, he made all of us employees sign confidentiality agreements that would result in immediate termination if we publicly discussed a fraction of what is discussed on this site. Not to mention the cutting of lens to make customs (he would say it takes away from the zero distortion factor and therefore would not be for that. Anyway, not trying to kick up any dust, but it is just something that i have been wondering. Hope I didn't offend anyone.
12Y
Oct 3, 2006 12:58 PM
ok...my bad...i was just wondering
12Y
Oct 3, 2006 12:57 PM
ok...you have issues if you think i can prove something like that by print...again... sorry...didn't mean to get your panties in a wad... just a simple question... i shall pray for redemption. weirdo



ps... tell mr.jannard when he calls you tomorrow that i will polish his shoe twos or something to make it up to him
12Y
Oct 3, 2006 11:05 AM
ducati juliets...love them.
12Y
Oct 3, 2006 11:02 AM
dudes...i asked a question and i feel like i am being beaten up over it. ok, i believe it now. sorry. so sorry. i said in my post that i didnt want to offend anyone. just a question...thats all. if i get chastised because of it or "locked", thats not right. sorry again.
12Y
Oct 3, 2006 10:55 AM
NFL... i LOVE the saints and i am a proud season ticket holder. the monday night opener against atl was SICK!

COLLEGE... LSU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
13Y
Feb 16, 2006 6:15 AM
The reason National Reps don't pay is because they don't have samples. They use products that belong to O. Once sales reps get samples, they belong to them. And BTW, Outside reps are direct employees of Oakley. They are under the same confidentiality agreements that every executive is under and has access to the same info. "inside" reps are more like a clerical position or in some cases management over a certain region or division. The reason National accounts were taken from reps is because a national account places one order out of their corporate office and sends each store the amount of product needed based on store volume. For instance, a store in downtown Dallas will sell more than a store in a town with far less people.
13Y
Feb 15, 2006 7:48 AM
I was a rep. for O as some of you know. I was over footwear/apparel for Louisiana and Arkansas when we launched Shoe One and Shoe Two. It was an awesome job, but a lot of travel. Also, they cut out travel reimbersment while I was still there and restructured the commissions. There is also NO salary. Straight Commission. Also your Sample apparel that is mentioned so much around here is cheap, but it does cost. All employees are issued a Acct. number and call to order anything on it. It is then taken right out of your check every month. Bazooka, Inc. (aka Oakley) is an AWESOME employer, just don't look to get rich unless you get a Brand Manager job like my old boss Jeff Wright did. He his B.M. footwear meaning noone is over him in that dept.
View All 78 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.