djenks: darren jenks
texas
Joined
October 2nd, 2006 - 13 years ago (4,177 logins)Last Login2 days ago

Rep case open

Rep Case

12g clasp

Custom Flak

Pit Boss 5

Pitt Boss 4

Pitt Boss 3

Eyewear
0

Watches
1

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
1
1Y
Sep 15, 2018 3:39 PM
hmmmm. this stuff looks like something worn by a deranged mass shooter.
2Y
Mar 29, 2017 9:27 PM
So I'm finally connecting the dots. Back at the co-pilot trivia session, we were pretty much all done. Each person could only claim one prize and I had ended up with a Ducati Juliet, but they mentioned that there were three Hand Painted Flying Tiger prototypes that would be given out throughout the day. You decided to just offer a question right then and there; the question asking to name the first 4 Oakley models. No one raised their hand, so I offered even though I knew it wouldn't be for a prize. I think I got about 9 deep before you laughed and tossed the pair at me.

I ended up with the Hand Painted Flying Tiger Hijinx for presenting you a Texas flag flown over the state capitol in Austin in honor of Oakley. You guys were so cool that you flew the Texas flag over HQ during the co-pilot event... good times.
2Y
Jan 16, 2017 3:25 PM
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/ray-ban-oakley-eyewear-maker-121711719.html
2Y
Nov 29, 2016 5:12 PM
nope sorry!
2Y
Nov 21, 2016 8:13 PM
its gone. thanks!
2Y
Nov 17, 2016 4:41 PM
Thanks Dann!
3Y
Aug 5, 2016 2:21 AM
Thanks Rich, at least I know the dropbox link worked.

how was NOLA?
3Y
Aug 4, 2016 1:48 PM
I think I have the pics posted to the link below...

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/0xzpo1d5pppc1mt/AACzfGYTJ6BjnW9mJJOCs1d4a?dl=0
3Y
Aug 2, 2016 4:19 PM
excellent

Something excellent is very good, great, or high quality: this is one of the best compliments around.

Words like extraordinary and exceptional are similar in meaning to excellent. This is a strong word used mainly for things, people, and actions that are much better than average. A B+ on a test isn't bad, but an A is excellent. In basketball, making an all-star team is excellent. Being excellent is difficult and people tend to admire it. People use excellent in another, less specific way sometimes. If you want to say "Cool" or "Good" you might say "Excellent!" - vocabulary.com


Hard case, microfiber bag and earsocks were never used. I installed a pair of black earsocks to eliminate the changing of the socks with the changing of the lenses.
Violet lenses have been inserted in the frames for display purposes, but never worn out.
I have worn the Jade and +Red lenses, but I cannot see any scratches.
The temples are not loose and the frame does not have nicks...if you look really close, there are a couple of less-than hair width scratches on the top of the frame. Again, not noticeable unless close inspection under bright light.

I have many pairs of sport-specific glasses and rotate through them all. I would guess I have worn these out a dozen times or so as I prefer the Flak, Flak2, Radar, Zero. I tend to gravitate to the lower-less frame designs.

If someone here is interested, I would gladly offer a full refund if not satisfied. I certainly don't want any bad feelings.

3Y
Jul 30, 2016 4:16 PM
Any interest??? Excellent condition. all lenses, earsocks, box, paperwork included. Would really like a Carbon Shift.
3Y
Jul 27, 2016 9:49 PM
My mistake! It's the Canada totum pin... maybe Vancouver Olympic pin??
3Y
Jul 27, 2016 2:59 AM
I have London, 80 green, Toronto and infinite hero... Let me know if interested
3Y
Jun 6, 2016 7:47 PM
IMHO, the Oakley cups are very disappointing. I love all things Oakley, but these are a far cry from Yeti.
3Y
Apr 25, 2016 10:08 PM
Certainly not a knock to Prizm lenses... More impressed than anything as to how they could manipulate certain colors. Proof of technology as opposed to gimmicky marketing.
3Y
Apr 24, 2016 2:54 AM
So I have a pair of Falk 2.0 with several lenses, one of those being baseball prizm. Not because I play baseball, I just really like the deep red color. Very striking.
I went shooting today and was having issues with my EOTech sight. I could barley see the red dot. I changed out the batteries and still no difference. Confused as hell, I removed the Flaks to get an unobstructed view of the scope and BAM! The dot was present and red as ever. Whatever filters are in the baseball prizm lens blocks the red dot on the EOTech.

They mey be great for baseball, but not so much for red dot style optics.
3Y
Apr 22, 2016 12:11 AM
I bought a pair of these based on your review (planet x/+red iridium) and took them mountain biking. I love em! I normally wear Jawbone or Flak 2, but these are much lighter and no frame obstruction whatsoever. And my post ride beer was as cold and fresh as when it left the tap... wait, that's my Yeti Rambler Bottle. Today was a good day for playing with new toys!
3Y
Apr 19, 2016 1:40 PM
I sent you a PM... I think. Please check and let me know. Thanks
3Y
Nov 18, 2015 3:29 PM
GWP = Gift with Purchase

Many Thanks!
3Y
Nov 17, 2015 1:55 PM
OK, WTF is GWP?
4Y
May 22, 2015 3:11 PM
it's the same flak jacket array case.

not in my case... I have two pairs of flak 2.0 and the inside of the case is an open cavity... no slots for additional lenses.
4Y
Apr 22, 2015 2:00 PM
They look better in person than in print. I have the Uranium pair and love them (I did replace golf lens w/ black iridium). I am a huge fan of the original Flak but prefer the 2.0 much better. Lighter, better fit, and a little more lens coverage. I like the fact that Oakley has replacement lenses already as opposed to waiting several months as in the past releases. I wasn't crazy about the thick ear socks, but again, not as bad looking in person as on the web-site.
4Y
Feb 26, 2015 9:10 PM
I assume lenses will NOT be compatible with the original?
4Y
Feb 26, 2015 7:39 PM
Flak Jacket 2???

I heard a rumor today...
4Y
Jan 13, 2015 1:00 AM
madman badman pricing
$400 for iridium
$420 for prizm
$500 for ferrari
4Y
Dec 3, 2014 1:46 AM
They are O-luminum and Unobtainium... I guess, it's not rubber, but more pliable than plastic. I got the impression they were made at HQ, not China.
View All 236 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.