TheVault: Eric Arsenault
Ottawa Canada
Joined
March 5th, 2005 - 13 years ago (7,894 logins)Last Login6 years ago
Found by
Google
My name is Eric,and have been interested in Oakley since about the year 2000 or so.

For me Oakley represents crazy design and awesome technology. My name represents me well as I love all the Metal Vaults and get one for each pair I have. I am behind a little bit now lol !

Since discovering this site, my love for the brand as a whole has just been multiplied like 10000 times ! Dann and all the mods have done an awesome job. I feel very lucky to be a member here.

I speak both french and english,and if you need any help in finding hard to get stuff, PM me, I will do my best to help you.

Since joining this site, I have had the pleasure of making great friends like Freesh, Oak, Rick, Dann, Nik, Rhlake and many others.

Going to the Toronto o-store VIP party was the highest moment for me since I have been buying Oakley, and I was lucky to meet some great peoplethere and see how much the ones that work for Oakley are passionate about the brand,just like I am.

I am currently a Mod and try to do my best to help the site and the other members.

I review all threviews as well, please take time to read the reviews FAQ on the main Portal page.

Custom Blade Polished / Sunburst White

Eyewear
0

Watches
8

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
178
5Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Wow, I am in the list at number 2 ;p Will see you soon Rick, well actually, really soon man ! Subs on me ! Your a great person and it brings joy to me to see you back !
5Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Great read, we need to talk some time about comic books, I keep buying tpbs, its crazy ! Very nice guy, always diplomatic, the voice of reason, real proud to know someone like you here.
5Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Great read, love to have you with us Jose and hope to meet you soon when I get to the US to see some of you guys.
5Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
I loved your Spotlight Paul, well done ! I hope you can experience another lauch or special Oaley party, they are memories that saty with you for a long time.

Great to have you with us.
6Y
Apr 24, 2012 2:23 AM
IAN: Thanks for the info, zippers were always the weak point (nothing dramatic) on those oh so useful Icon 2.0

And a great looking pair as well, these gems are only gonna get harder to find.

TAG: Very nice and not easy or cheap to find these days, the seller probably had a pearl MD that he wanted to fit the pewter Icons with...

Harry: Its a good thing you got them before Oakley realized their mistake !

Stephen: That is a kick ass custom ! Those Icons and the lens go well together.

Thomas: Very interesting wires and thanks to Oak for his imput as always ;p
6Y
Apr 24, 2012 2:06 AM
They all look so nice next to each other like that.



6Y
Apr 22, 2012 10:37 PM
Congrats ! Love the whole setup, the thematics and it does not feel too cluttered, wich is not always easy to do.
6Y
Apr 10, 2012 10:43 PM
He scares me Dann ! Make him go away please ! Wont be able to sleep tonight :(
6Y
Apr 9, 2012 4:20 AM
What a great project, its a unique watch for sure !
The bolts compliments the face very well.
6Y
Apr 9, 2012 4:18 AM
Just insane price, dont know what else to say.
6Y
Apr 6, 2012 11:47 PM
Please post in the Fakes on Ebay thread.
6Y
Apr 6, 2012 3:33 AM
Love those little bits of informations, thanks for posting.
6Y
Apr 6, 2012 3:16 AM
Great job on those Arnaud ! Its different and pretty unique.

Do you plan to make another custom with the Jury in the near future ?
6Y
Apr 6, 2012 3:05 AM
Its sad AND scarry to see that they are trying even harder to come up with all those fakes...
6Y
Feb 4, 2012 3:26 AM
Love the pictures and well done, thanks :)
6Y
Feb 4, 2012 3:11 AM
Some tough stuff happening in your life right now, but it can only get better, I am sure it will, it might take some time but I hope you find a smile back on your face in the near future.

Dont keep it all up inside you either, glad you came here and made this post. Always there for fellow o-review members.
6Y
Feb 4, 2012 3:06 AM
Kind of random but after going with many scans on my computer, I still cant figure why everyone that I had blocked on my MSN (but who did not blocked me in return I would guess) can now message me.

1. I still dont see them in my friends list.

2. They are still listed has been blocked in my blocked list.

3 I cant reply to them because it sayd they are blocked.

4.I know its not a bt replying.

5 Usingthe old MSN Messenger 9, re-installed it, did not do anything.

ANY insight as to WHY would be appreciated, thanks !

6Y
Jan 28, 2012 9:11 PM
Another great thread by my friend Oak, this is the one for me:
10) Meet your fellow collectors. I’ve met some amazing people on this board. Wouldn’t trade that experience for any pair or Oakley product the world can offer.
It helps put things in perspective, and prevent some of that burnout that Dann talked about. If you get the chance to meet with someone from the OR, do it, it will be awesome believe me !

the 1 rule I go by is this one:

Buy what you like, something you would wear and not just because its rare. And try to have no regrets, thats the hardest part.

6Y
Jan 28, 2012 9:00 PM
Cant wait to see it, lets get this site busy once again !
6Y
Jan 28, 2012 8:42 PM
Lots of great points here, I like Ford's answer a lot, getting all the colourways would do it for me.

Getting all the skus is a waste of time and money and for some models; you might have to get 5-6 pairs of matte black frames with grey lenses...

Doing it on one model its cool, but it cant be healthy in the long run; both for the wallet and your sanity ;p
6Y
Jan 28, 2012 7:03 PM
Welcome to the site guys, always fun to have new blood around here, dont be shy to ask any question :)

6Y
Jan 28, 2012 6:35 PM
Theres been a complete review of all the reviews in the database and now is a good time I think to post the guidelines and update them a bit:

Its not like there were many deleted, but with more than 6000 reviews, there were quite a few of them, all with the same problems;

Some were duplicates, stupid/useless/not a review/one liners, or a single word/not a review but a question.

-Don't post in ALL CAPS, or in some HaCkEr or 1337 5p34k.

-Don't needlessly bash other brands aside from genuine quality comparisons.

-Site suggestions should be e-mailed using the Contact button on the menu rather than in a review.

-If you make a mistake on a review, I will fix them the next time I log on.

-Keep the reviews PG rated, since this is an all ages site.

-Blatently stupid/useless reviews will simply be taken off.

-Reviews can only be changed if you are currently logged on. If your name shows up in the 'Name' text field, then you are logged in.

-If you choose to not rate an item, it cannot be re-rated at a later time to avoid an exploit but you can;

Copy the review, delete it and paste it back with a rating.



-Make sure its a review and not a comment;
"I like it, the best in the world!" or "Wow, cant wait to get another one" does not say much about an item, it just shows how much you appreciate something.

-Please wait until you own an item to review it, it will make much more of a complete review than just a comment on how it looks before it gets released or before you own it.

-Its better to make 3-4 reviews at a time that are real informative than 10 that dont say much about the item.

-New reviews are checked everyday at this point, if your review was deleted, you can always send me a PM, but the ones deleted are for the reasons mentioned above.


Thank you for everyone who takes the time to write a review, its really appreciated and its at the core of what this site is all about.
6Y
Jan 13, 2012 9:38 PM
Do you wear some of those Stephen or its only for the collection ?

In any case, its pretty impressive, the Fuel Cell does not fit me nicely but I like the choices of combos that you can have, well done sir.
6Y
Jan 13, 2012 9:35 PM
The new Gascan from what I heard.
If I had a dollar for everytime I heard that ;p
6Y
Jan 11, 2012 8:06 PM
Them Frogs look amazing ! Congrats Jono.
View All 4434 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.