Farlius: Cee eeF
New York City
Joined
August 17th, 2009 - 8 years ago (83 logins)Last Login1 years ago
Love the stuff. How can ya not?

Gearbox Automatic

Gearbox Case Metal Decal

Gearbox Automatic

Gearbox Automatic Engine

Gearbox Automatic

Gearbox Automatic

Blade Carbon Fiber Dial

HDO-3D Gascan

Eyewear
14

Watches
2

Footwear
7

Apparel
0

Accessories
6

Collection
29
4Y
Aug 4, 2013 5:00 PM
Hi Dann,

Long time listener, first time caller.

Site looks great, thanks for the work you put into it.

Farls
4Y
Jan 25, 2013 7:54 AM
While chatting with an O-Store Manager last week he highlighted a couple of things that I found interesting. First off, I didn't realize they shutdown the X-Metal factory/plant in Nevada. He said they aren't making it anymore, so future 'x-metal' type frames maybe created with the newer material 'Factory Lite' which has crept into the Jupiter line up. The Manager thinks that this new Factory Lite material and carbon fiber will be introduced into more and more product lines in the near future. He also said to keep an eye out (pardon the pun) on a revamped line of Wires, possibly coming back again with a Factory Lite twist. He believes something interesting is coming since his Boss and the Bosses Boss are pretty mum on what's in the pipeline.

Has anyone else heard or seen anything related to the Factory Lite or the discontinuation of the X-Metal?
4Y
Jan 21, 2013 8:19 AM
latest score

6Y
May 8, 2011 3:13 AM
There was a review of the 3D Gascans in the most recent Popular Mechanics. The magazine sort of liked another pair, Marchon 3D M3D's over the Gascans, and the complaints came from the white frame causing 'glare', and one reviewer feeling the glasses on her head.

I first used my Black 3D Gascans for the Tron re-do and I thought they were great---WAY better than the generic pairs at the theatre.
6Y
Apr 18, 2011 3:04 AM
I can't believe I've been following O-Review as long as I have and been a member as long as I have, and I'm just now figuring out what this pair really is. Such a "Duhm-hass". Awesome and hilarious.
6Y
Apr 17, 2011 6:09 AM
Legit or not?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&_trksid=p4340.l2557&rt=nc&nma=true&item=120712090079&si=Bo55uohiQ3ALSQTjterRwM3upns%253D&viewitem=&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWAX%3AIT#ht_1106wt_987

I did a ton of research about the seller, and got more pictures from her and compared them to my two current Timebombs. I even had one of those eBay coupons and in the end just couldn't help myself, especially since they are so hard to find in good condition.
6Y
Jan 24, 2011 5:40 AM
Nice Work with the video reviews. These Splice were my first pair also.
View All 7 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.