BiGCoB: Francois C
Age: 52 / Switzerland
Joined
July 17th, 2006 - 16 years ago (15,563 logins)Last Login1 hours ago
Found by
Google
Websites

What I'm wearing today...

Destination products

The official stoopid question thread

Wallpaper

Mars attack

Romeo's

Regular vs Factory Pilot

Oakley Logo and Bob posing

Eyewear
132

Watches
8

Footwear
14

Apparel
50

Accessories
69

Collection
273
3D
Dec 2, 2022 10:01 PM
2M
Sep 12, 2022 9:44 PM
Still have to see them in flesh/unobtainium
I haven't been to a retailer in a while.
Looking good on you guys
3M
Aug 8, 2022 2:12 PM
Meant to go directly against Pit Viper.
- Defenderoftheo

A few of my son's friends have Pit Vipers and I just kinda shake my head. Ha Ha. Maybe that's what people did when I started wearing M-Frames back in the day?! The Viper brand though needs some logo and graphic work. Not well done at all in my opinion. The shades aren't that appealing either but then again I'm a little biased towards my brands of course. - yelkao

Nah, they mainly need some good lenses.
I bought a couple pairs from their first releases and it's absolutely terrible.
Didn't buy any additional ones, but if the quality of their lenses has not increased, they're just crappy.
4M
Jul 31, 2022 10:03 PM
Looking good, both of you ^_^
4M
Jul 26, 2022 9:08 PM
Ti ... I'm afraid that will psychologicaly put the price tag out of my reach.
They look fantastic, though.
4M
Jul 25, 2022 10:00 AM
I just read that there will be a new Daredevil series! I'm excited and scared at the same time.
The netflix one was very good. I wonder if Disney will be able to keep it as good.
5M
Jul 6, 2022 10:37 AM
That's acutally a nice deal considering the number of lenses sets
5M
Jun 12, 2022 9:58 PM
Un frenchy de plus :)

Welcome !
6M
May 31, 2022 1:25 PM
Looks like Ruby on the left and Fire on the right.
6M
May 9, 2022 9:38 PM
Two new acquisitions



6M
May 9, 2022 3:07 PM
Leave your credit card at home next time ^_^
6M
May 7, 2022 1:34 PM
I think they might look different due to lighting? - Chattabox23

Definitly lighting angle.
7M
Apr 25, 2022 1:20 PM
I really like the silver box label.
I think I like it more than the frame itself with this shiny faux-carbon.
7M
Apr 21, 2022 5:20 PM
I know it's not big deal but I was after this pair for a long time... now I had it for only 50€





- cmunozh


Might not be a big deal, but it's a GREAT deal for those great JBk
7M
Apr 7, 2022 7:55 AM
I recall getting a pair around the mid 2000s. Maybe 2005-2006. The soles were so flat, that I ended up not wearing them. Believe they were meant for skateboarding and not all terrain like I need. - Dann

They were designed with Motorsports in mind. gokart, car racing ...
I've had a few of those motorsport inspired shoes and the worst thing you can do is wear them daily to walk.
The sole is hard as rock and super thin, with no cushioning, and you'll end up scraping the tip of the shoe in no time.
But they looked great :)
I still have a pair of Race Low shoes in "ok" condition
10M
Jan 19, 2022 6:22 PM
Does that include your Oakley retailer ? ^_^
Welcome here.
10M
Jan 6, 2022 4:58 PM

Can someone remind me are Tour releases usually limited and tough to get? - yelkao

Judging by the quantity of Tour de France pair you can find in the -50% regularly on o.com, they might not be.
But special models like Kato might be.
10M
Jan 6, 2022 12:25 PM
I love to see how Peter has been really active on sharing about Oakley lately.
Still not sure about the motivation behind, but good to learn insider information anyway.

I wish he would have started sharing on O-Review, rather than FB and IG, where the information tends to get lost after a few days.
11M
Jan 2, 2022 1:32 PM
Oh I didn't see it.
Nice, indeed. Sizing to be confirmed :) - BiGCoB


- inkkoonce


Thank you :)
Quite similar to a Deadbolt then (2 less mm on the nose).
Nice!
11M
Jan 1, 2022 9:23 PM
Oh I didn't see it.
Nice, indeed. Sizing to be confirmed :)
11M
Dec 28, 2021 4:12 PM
Yep, I'm liking Holbrook Ti and Terrigal. Glad to see Deadbolt is still going to be around as well. - yelkao

Im a fan of the deadbolt as well. Its probably one of the better wires they've done in a while. I'm just not a fan of the price of the deabolt...lol

I kinda like how the Terrigal has a trigger like arm to it. Like a Warden but more modern. - MicahS


Still some Deadbolt at 50% off on Oakley.com europe, and some at 30% off on Oakley.com US ;)
11M
Dec 26, 2021 3:28 PM
Red Hydrogen One as the omnipresent phone in Don't look up movie.
Happy and sad at the same time.
Great phone (even with all the flaws) gone too soon :/
- BiGCoB


I still use mine to watch videos on Youtube and it is still in perfect condition. I regret that there is no future for him, the story was short, it's sad. - paquit0

You still haven't used the underwater case ?
11M
Dec 26, 2021 8:55 AM
Red Hydrogen One as the omnipresent phone in Don't look up movie.
Happy and sad at the same time.
Great phone (even with all the flaws) gone too soon :/
11M
Dec 26, 2021 7:24 AM
Anyone a fan of “vintage” cell phones? I bring this up here because it was discussed on this page and the previous. I’m getting back into them, and I’m constantly reminded of HOW FUN PHONES USED TO BE.

I do draw some parallels between what fans are complaining about with Oakley’s current design language and the current smart phone market. Most popular smart phones look very much the same; they’re simply slabs with a touch screen in front, whether an iPhone, Galaxy or Pixel. Not very inspired IMO (though the Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 and Monohm's Runcible are pretty slick).

Have a look at phones from 10-20 years back and you will see some wacky, crazy, fun designs. Things slid open, things popped open, things flipped around, screens turned around, unique shapes of all sorts were abundant, etc. Such cool unique stuff.

But other than myself and a relatively small number of avid collectors, no one really wants that shit any more. The simple, clean smart phone design and ever increasing functionality is popular and what most everyone want. Much like the current Oakley market.

Oh well.
- Oak


I used to keep all my obsolete phones, but I recently did a purge and everything went to recycling, sadly.
- Nokia 3210 - classic
- Nokia 3310 - classic
- Nokia 8310 - very good at the time, but not as classic as the 3x10 series
- Samsung D500 - Interesting slide up design (not the first, though)
- iPhone 3Gs - classic
then it was all cheap smartphones :
- Asus zenfone 2
- Honor 8
- ...
until the Red Hydrogen One

All of them got pretty heavily abused.
So they wouldn't have been good for collection, anyway.

The only one I'll keep even after it's retired is the Red Hydrogen One.
11M
Dec 23, 2021 10:16 AM
Nothing fancy, but I've wanted those for a long time.
Took advantage of the 50% off.

View All 2559 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2022 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2022 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2022 by their owners...or Rick.