B3: Bob Russell
Columbus, Ohio
Joined
August 29th, 2007 - 10 years ago (9,108 logins)Last Login3 hours ago
Found by
Random Oakley searches
My name is Bob, I'm from Columbus, Ohio. I graduated from Ohio State with a degree in mechanical engineering. I submitted my resume to Oakley, but I never heard from them. It was worth a shot, right?

I guess it all started back when I was a kid admiring my favorite baseball players who of course sported M Frames. I wrote a kiddy letter to Oakley and they were kind enough to send back a few ads, planting a seed for eternity.

I?d never really considered collecting until my status crossed over from full time student to full time employee. Having some expendable cash helped me take the plunge.

I always enjoy getting to know fellow reviewers, so say hi if you have time.

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Version 11

new releases

new releases

Manhole Cover

Oogie's Popcorn

Eyewear
97

Watches
9

Footwear
5

Apparel
23

Accessories
40

Collection
174
4W
Mar 28, 2018 1:26 PM
Wow, that's awesome. I was hoping the video would pop the case open to show the mechanics inside. How long before Bond trades in his Seamaster for this thing?
1M
Mar 23, 2018 12:33 PM
Ok, it just dawned on me... How much is Reynolds even in the suit? Is he performing the fight scenes? And then I was like, is he performing any of the shots with the mask on?
1M
Mar 15, 2018 1:39 PM
According to the O-Review collective, this is the 1st Oakley item given the name War Wagon. It was an apparel fixture circa 2001-2003. It's believed to be approximately 6 feet tall, 6 feet long, 40 inches wide (if you take the drawers out you can squeeze it through a 38" door).




1M
Mar 15, 2018 1:23 PM
I don't know about rarity, but I do know I had a heck of a time tracking down an Emerald Polarized C-Wire. Did they release production numbers back in 2000?
1M
Mar 6, 2018 1:29 PM
Of all the pairs I've worn, some of the newer generation of the Fives and the original Canteen fit me best. The Canteen has the ear socks, so I went for all the colorways, along with some doubles for everyday wear. I've got 18 of them. One of each release, several doubles, and two custom.

Beyond that, it drops to 3 or 4 of several models.
1M
Feb 26, 2018 1:08 PM
Welcome.
2M
Feb 19, 2018 2:24 PM
That's your answer right there Canadian_Othusiast . Look no further!
2M
Jan 30, 2018 12:57 PM
Sorry to see that Oak. I hope the sculptor you choose give you his best effort.
2M
Jan 24, 2018 12:57 PM
Updated VR28 black?
3M
Jan 23, 2018 1:43 PM
Great photo!
3M
Jan 17, 2018 8:58 PM
Welcome Lars.
3M
Jan 16, 2018 2:34 PM
Oh man, I don't remember that thread. Thanks. That was fun to scroll through.
3M
Jan 15, 2018 2:03 PM
Very cool. It doesn't happen to have the pre-turkish-hack photos, does it?
3M
Jan 3, 2018 12:23 PM
Does that sort of blade tip have a name, and what's its practical use?
4M
Dec 8, 2017 1:20 PM
Wow. That's a hard combo to imagine. I'd love to see it, but I'm not sure it will fall in line with the rest of the cannon. If it happens, I'll be watching it.
4M
Dec 7, 2017 6:29 PM
Welcome.
5M
Nov 15, 2017 2:02 AM
Q is mean muggin today!
5M
Nov 6, 2017 6:06 PM
Although I'd never encourage you to spoil a hard-earned Washington on fakes - I'd rather you got some sour candy or a McChicken - if you do end up with a pair like that, feel free to post your results here: o-review.com/forum_detail.php?ID=9321
And welcome to the OR!
5M
Oct 30, 2017 8:03 PM
If that's a 1/4" bore, then it's got to be at least two inches across. Any idea how big it is Oak?
5M
Oct 26, 2017 4:55 PM
I forgot about this movie. The opening scene where he's hunting that cat (while blind!) ranks pretty high for me.
1Y
Nov 2, 2016 1:30 PM
What model of watch is it? I believe some models jump the second hand like you're describing when the battery is getting low. I hope the fix is as simple as that for you.
1Y
Sep 20, 2016 1:37 PM
Welcome! Don't let the amount you have hold you back. You obviously enjoy the O, and that's all that matters. But hanging around here with an attitude like that, you might need to hold on to your wallet.
1Y
Sep 8, 2016 1:23 PM
Welcome!
1Y
Aug 15, 2016 4:28 PM
Anyone see when Kerri Walsh Jennings chucked hers off the court into the sand during a match? Just before that, they were both on the bench wiping them down like crazy. It reminded me of when the men had problems with condensation and removed the lenses (at the last Olympics?). At the time, we were told they wore the lensless frames to retain the sponsorship. I guess Kerri had enough of whatever was going on with her pair.
1Y
Jul 15, 2016 1:42 PM
You didn't blow hard enough Francois!
View All 1084 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.