B3: Bob Russell
Columbus, Ohio
Joined
August 29th, 2007 - 10 years ago (9,008 logins)Last Login2 days ago
Found by
Random Oakley searches
My name is Bob, I'm from Columbus, Ohio. I graduated from Ohio State with a degree in mechanical engineering. I submitted my resume to Oakley, but I never heard from them. It was worth a shot, right?

I guess it all started back when I was a kid admiring my favorite baseball players who of course sported M Frames. I wrote a kiddy letter to Oakley and they were kind enough to send back a few ads, planting a seed for eternity.

I?d never really considered collecting until my status crossed over from full time student to full time employee. Having some expendable cash helped me take the plunge.

I always enjoy getting to know fellow reviewers, so say hi if you have time.

Version 11

new releases

new releases

Manhole Cover

Oogie's Popcorn

Holbrook2

Holbrook1

Display on Wheels 3

Eyewear
97

Watches
9

Footwear
5

Apparel
23

Accessories
40

Collection
174
2D
Dec 8, 2017 1:20 PM
Wow. That's a hard combo to imagine. I'd love to see it, but I'm not sure it will fall in line with the rest of the cannon. If it happens, I'll be watching it.
3D
Dec 7, 2017 6:29 PM
Welcome.
3W
Nov 15, 2017 2:02 AM
Q is mean muggin today!
1M
Nov 6, 2017 6:06 PM
Although I'd never encourage you to spoil a hard-earned Washington on fakes - I'd rather you got some sour candy or a McChicken - if you do end up with a pair like that, feel free to post your results here: o-review.com/forum_detail.php?ID=9321
And welcome to the OR!
1M
Oct 30, 2017 8:03 PM
If that's a 1/4" bore, then it's got to be at least two inches across. Any idea how big it is Oak?
1M
Oct 26, 2017 4:55 PM
I forgot about this movie. The opening scene where he's hunting that cat (while blind!) ranks pretty high for me.
1Y
Nov 2, 2016 1:30 PM
What model of watch is it? I believe some models jump the second hand like you're describing when the battery is getting low. I hope the fix is as simple as that for you.
1Y
Sep 20, 2016 1:37 PM
Welcome! Don't let the amount you have hold you back. You obviously enjoy the O, and that's all that matters. But hanging around here with an attitude like that, you might need to hold on to your wallet.
1Y
Sep 8, 2016 1:23 PM
Welcome!
1Y
Aug 15, 2016 4:28 PM
Anyone see when Kerri Walsh Jennings chucked hers off the court into the sand during a match? Just before that, they were both on the bench wiping them down like crazy. It reminded me of when the men had problems with condensation and removed the lenses (at the last Olympics?). At the time, we were told they wore the lensless frames to retain the sponsorship. I guess Kerri had enough of whatever was going on with her pair.
1Y
Jul 15, 2016 1:42 PM
You didn't blow hard enough Francois!
1Y
Jul 4, 2016 3:24 AM
Welcome! I have to ask - what's in your avatar's left hand?
1Y
Jun 29, 2016 12:55 AM
First the Brexit, and now this. You are one tough negotiator Oogie!
1Y
Jun 28, 2016 3:18 AM
Looking to replace a friend's Scalpel lenses that starting bubbling on him. Let me know if you can help me find a pair. Thanks!
1Y
Apr 13, 2016 2:15 PM
Very cool Gian!
1Y
Apr 6, 2016 1:47 PM
Don't feel bad Q, no one is hip to any internet site like Oak. He was the inspiration for Neo in The Matrix.
1Y
Mar 30, 2016 1:54 PM
Welcome! Nothing beats the memory of your first pair!
1Y
Mar 23, 2016 7:53 PM
I was really hoping for an "unterseebootes" in that accent.
1Y
Mar 23, 2016 5:04 PM
Wow... great comparison. Have fun Ken!
1Y
Mar 17, 2016 2:29 PM
Yeah, I've never received a F&F email. Ever. I regularly receive marketing emails. Then on Tuesday I got not one, but two F&F paper mailers. Just another mysterious data point.
1Y
Feb 22, 2016 8:18 PM
You fiend Q! Which ones did you pick up?
1Y
Feb 9, 2016 1:09 PM
Welcome!
1Y
Jan 29, 2016 1:48 PM
I may only get 3. - oogie

Initially.
1Y
Jan 25, 2016 3:10 PM
The Why series.
E-Wire and T-Wire? Was that some kind of continuation? E-Wire could probably be considered a series on its own though.
1Y
Jan 7, 2016 5:57 AM
Reminds me of a trimmed down O Rokr Pro.
View All 1070 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.