B3: Bob Russell
Columbus, Ohio
Joined
August 29th, 2007 - 12 years ago (9,472 logins)Last Login1 hours ago
Found by
Random Oakley searches
My name is Bob, I'm from Columbus, Ohio. I graduated from Ohio State with a degree in mechanical engineering. I submitted my resume to Oakley, but I never heard from them. It was worth a shot, right?

I guess it all started back when I was a kid admiring my favorite baseball players who of course sported M Frames. I wrote a kiddy letter to Oakley and they were kind enough to send back a few ads, planting a seed for eternity.

I?d never really considered collecting until my status crossed over from full time student to full time employee. Having some expendable cash helped me take the plunge.

I always enjoy getting to know fellow reviewers, so say hi if you have time.

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Version 11

new releases

new releases

Manhole Cover

Oogie's Popcorn

Eyewear
96

Watches
9

Footwear
5

Apparel
23

Accessories
40

Collection
173
3W
Sep 17, 2019 3:35 AM
Is there a fansite that is recommended for selling and trading?


www.bricklink.com
1M
Aug 28, 2019 12:33 PM
I saw a much smaller report on this yesterday and neither of them answered the one question I have. What medical situations would warrant an exception? Migraines is the only thing I can guess.
2M
Aug 7, 2019 1:59 PM
For completeness, I'd like to add that all rings true for the C Wire as well: o-review.com/database_detail_model.php?ID=41

Any other wire models from this time period?
2M
Jul 23, 2019 1:03 PM
We're glad you found it too Mike! Welcome.
5M
Apr 19, 2019 1:40 PM
Tough to tell from that image, but is the iris piece a threaded bolt? I never would have guessed that from the first images in this thread.
6M
Mar 20, 2019 3:27 PM
Looks like the jpg got compressed too many times. I like it.
7M
Feb 28, 2019 1:43 PM
Welcome! Hold on to your wallet! There's plenty here to read without spending.
7M
Feb 26, 2019 3:41 PM
Time to plan the next one!
7M
Feb 18, 2019 1:07 PM
How about RED Camera?
8M
Jan 22, 2019 1:45 PM
I don't remember the Gascan having that subtle wave to the brow line. I remember them being a straight edge on top all the way around from earstem to earstem. I guess Rick ruined them for me.
9M
Dec 19, 2018 1:42 PM
Or Francois's father.
9M
Dec 14, 2018 1:36 PM
I didn't realize what thread this was in and I thought you were talking about work. I was sitting here nodding my head when I realized Christmas was the topic.

We're way behind this year and I'm ok with it. We ordered some stuff online, we haven't sent out cards in the mail yet, and I've made zero cookies. All of that stuff would usually be wrapping up by now. But, like you said, no pressure.

Merry Christmas to you Dan. (Postmark that comment for another week and open it then!)
10M
Nov 14, 2018 12:33 PM
Here's my 7.62 Trenchcoat, in case an image helps. Your finish looks to me like it has much more of a matte finish. I would guess 45mm too.

Nice pickup!

11M
Oct 23, 2018 1:40 PM
What will be your first super slomo uhd video?
1Y
Sep 19, 2018 3:09 PM
I probably still couldn't get all the hairs under my nose.
1Y
Sep 15, 2018 10:51 AM
Staring contest to the death.
1Y
Sep 15, 2018 10:47 AM
Man, he's holding a drawing for a chance to pay for one!!! I guess business is good.
1Y
Sep 5, 2018 1:12 PM
The alt iridium is the one to get for me! Thanks for sharing - HED4JC

Just so I understand - this is a grey lens with iridium etching around the edge, right? But still just a grey lens?
1Y
Aug 1, 2018 8:22 AM
I've had the 18 inch version for quite a few years now. Weber is great - quality products and quite possibly the best customer support I've ever interacted with.
1Y
Jul 31, 2018 1:25 PM
Soooooo... you're getting one?
1Y
Jul 30, 2018 2:38 PM
Big Green Eggs are pricey, but I've never known anyone who regretted owning one.
1Y
Jul 27, 2018 4:05 PM
Whoever QCs them must agree.
1Y
Jul 13, 2018 1:11 PM
You're going to have to double up your security detail. Has the zombie monster dog had any pups yet?
1Y
Jun 13, 2018 5:44 PM
Welcome to the site! This is the best knowledge base for 90s era Oakley on the free web. Ask any questions you wonder, and share any info you have to add to the treasure trove.
1Y
Jun 6, 2018 5:44 PM
Through a completely random series of events, I was on a set and got face to face with this thing. I didn't get to hold it or anything, but it was fun to look at and watch them shoot with it. I assumed I'd never get to see one in person.





They also used a pretty nice gimbal setup.
View All 1111 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.