B3: Bob Russell
Ohio
Joined
August 29th, 2007 - 12 years ago (9,624 logins)Last Login3 days ago
Found by
Random Oakley searches
My name is Bob, I'm from Ohio. I graduated from Ohio State with a degree in mechanical engineering. I submitted my resume to Oakley, but I never heard from them. It was worth a shot, right?

I guess it all started back when I was a kid admiring my favorite baseball players who of course sported M Frames. I wrote a kiddy letter to Oakley and they were kind enough to send back a few ads, planting a seed for eternity.

I?d never really considered collecting until my status crossed over from full time student to full time employee. Having some expendable cash helped me take the plunge.

I always enjoy getting to know fellow reviewers, so say hi if you have time.

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Version 11

new releases

new releases

Manhole Cover

Oogie's Popcorn

Eyewear
96

Watches
9

Footwear
5

Apparel
23

Accessories
41

Collection
174
3D
Jun 30, 2020 2:30 PM
For my kitchen knives I use a stone set to sharpen and then a honing steel to help them hold an edge after I use them a few times. I know someone with a large pocket knife collection and he only uses stones when restoring a blade. If it's not in poor condition he uses a leather strop to keep them in top shape.
4W
Jun 5, 2020 3:00 PM
Yeah, I'm surprised to see the older pieces there, but I like the fact they included them. This looks like a nice store. They even added a funny car!
1M
May 20, 2020 1:58 PM
Yeah, that's a surprising find! It looks like the nose is yellowing a bit, but the frame looks very crisp. Do you know if the frame is original to the lens?
1M
May 15, 2020 1:07 PM
Says the guy who just bought one with pocket change!
3M
Mar 5, 2020 12:58 AM
It's the San Juan Metros - a bunch of MLB players participated in the Central American winter leagues in the off season.
3M
Mar 4, 2020 2:48 PM
I saw this somewhere on the web and thought I would revive this thread. Not sure, but I'm dating it anywhere from 1991-94. The early M Frame gave me some major nastalgia.

7M
Nov 5, 2019 12:08 PM
Welcome Paul. Glad to have you here.
9M
Sep 17, 2019 3:35 AM
Is there a fansite that is recommended for selling and trading?


www.bricklink.com
10M
Aug 28, 2019 12:33 PM
I saw a much smaller report on this yesterday and neither of them answered the one question I have. What medical situations would warrant an exception? Migraines is the only thing I can guess.
10M
Aug 7, 2019 1:59 PM
For completeness, I'd like to add that all rings true for the C Wire as well: o-review.com/database_detail_model.php?ID=41

Any other wire models from this time period?
11M
Jul 23, 2019 1:03 PM
We're glad you found it too Mike! Welcome.
1Y
Apr 19, 2019 1:40 PM
Tough to tell from that image, but is the iris piece a threaded bolt? I never would have guessed that from the first images in this thread.
1Y
Mar 20, 2019 3:27 PM
Looks like the jpg got compressed too many times. I like it.
1Y
Feb 28, 2019 1:43 PM
Welcome! Hold on to your wallet! There's plenty here to read without spending.
1Y
Feb 26, 2019 3:41 PM
Time to plan the next one!
1Y
Feb 18, 2019 1:07 PM
How about RED Camera?
1Y
Jan 22, 2019 1:45 PM
I don't remember the Gascan having that subtle wave to the brow line. I remember them being a straight edge on top all the way around from earstem to earstem. I guess Rick ruined them for me.
1Y
Dec 19, 2018 1:42 PM
Or Francois's father.
1Y
Dec 14, 2018 1:36 PM
I didn't realize what thread this was in and I thought you were talking about work. I was sitting here nodding my head when I realized Christmas was the topic.

We're way behind this year and I'm ok with it. We ordered some stuff online, we haven't sent out cards in the mail yet, and I've made zero cookies. All of that stuff would usually be wrapping up by now. But, like you said, no pressure.

Merry Christmas to you Dan. (Postmark that comment for another week and open it then!)
1Y
Nov 14, 2018 12:33 PM
Here's my 7.62 Trenchcoat, in case an image helps. Your finish looks to me like it has much more of a matte finish. I would guess 45mm too.

Nice pickup!

1Y
Oct 23, 2018 1:40 PM
What will be your first super slomo uhd video?
1Y
Sep 19, 2018 3:09 PM
I probably still couldn't get all the hairs under my nose.
1Y
Sep 15, 2018 10:51 AM
Staring contest to the death.
1Y
Sep 15, 2018 10:47 AM
Man, he's holding a drawing for a chance to pay for one!!! I guess business is good.
1Y
Sep 5, 2018 1:12 PM
The alt iridium is the one to get for me! Thanks for sharing - HED4JC

Just so I understand - this is a grey lens with iridium etching around the edge, right? But still just a grey lens?
View All 1118 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2020 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2020 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2020 by their owners...or Rick.