B3: Bob Russell
Columbus, Ohio
Joined
August 29th, 2007 - 11 years ago (9,231 logins)Last Login9 hours ago
Found by
Random Oakley searches
My name is Bob, I'm from Columbus, Ohio. I graduated from Ohio State with a degree in mechanical engineering. I submitted my resume to Oakley, but I never heard from them. It was worth a shot, right?

I guess it all started back when I was a kid admiring my favorite baseball players who of course sported M Frames. I wrote a kiddy letter to Oakley and they were kind enough to send back a few ads, planting a seed for eternity.

I?d never really considered collecting until my status crossed over from full time student to full time employee. Having some expendable cash helped me take the plunge.

I always enjoy getting to know fellow reviewers, so say hi if you have time.

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Oakley Cabinet Dimensions (Cacatman)

Version 11

new releases

new releases

Manhole Cover

Oogie's Popcorn

Eyewear
97

Watches
9

Footwear
5

Apparel
23

Accessories
40

Collection
174
3W
Sep 19, 2018 3:09 PM
I probably still couldn't get all the hairs under my nose.
1M
Sep 15, 2018 10:51 AM
Staring contest to the death.
1M
Sep 15, 2018 10:47 AM
Man, he's holding a drawing for a chance to pay for one!!! I guess business is good.
1M
Sep 5, 2018 1:12 PM
The alt iridium is the one to get for me! Thanks for sharing - HED4JC

Just so I understand - this is a grey lens with iridium etching around the edge, right? But still just a grey lens?
2M
Aug 1, 2018 8:22 AM
I've had the 18 inch version for quite a few years now. Weber is great - quality products and quite possibly the best customer support I've ever interacted with.
2M
Jul 31, 2018 1:25 PM
Soooooo... you're getting one?
2M
Jul 30, 2018 2:38 PM
Big Green Eggs are pricey, but I've never known anyone who regretted owning one.
2M
Jul 27, 2018 4:05 PM
Whoever QCs them must agree.
3M
Jul 13, 2018 1:11 PM
You're going to have to double up your security detail. Has the zombie monster dog had any pups yet?
4M
Jun 13, 2018 5:44 PM
Welcome to the site! This is the best knowledge base for 90s era Oakley on the free web. Ask any questions you wonder, and share any info you have to add to the treasure trove.
4M
Jun 6, 2018 5:44 PM
Through a completely random series of events, I was on a set and got face to face with this thing. I didn't get to hold it or anything, but it was fun to look at and watch them shoot with it. I assumed I'd never get to see one in person.





They also used a pretty nice gimbal setup.
5M
May 11, 2018 3:27 PM

I think that's the most PW of PW shots I've seen in a long time. Nice job Francisco. It hearkens back to Ford's definitive footer.
5M
May 9, 2018 8:22 PM
And that's the first step back. Well done today.
6M
Mar 28, 2018 1:26 PM
Wow, that's awesome. I was hoping the video would pop the case open to show the mechanics inside. How long before Bond trades in his Seamaster for this thing?
6M
Mar 23, 2018 12:33 PM
Ok, it just dawned on me... How much is Reynolds even in the suit? Is he performing the fight scenes? And then I was like, is he performing any of the shots with the mask on?
7M
Mar 15, 2018 1:39 PM
According to the O-Review collective, this is the 1st Oakley item given the name War Wagon. It was an apparel fixture circa 2001-2003. It's believed to be approximately 6 feet tall, 6 feet long, 40 inches wide (if you take the drawers out you can squeeze it through a 38" door).




7M
Mar 15, 2018 1:23 PM
I don't know about rarity, but I do know I had a heck of a time tracking down an Emerald Polarized C-Wire. Did they release production numbers back in 2000?
7M
Mar 6, 2018 1:29 PM
Of all the pairs I've worn, some of the newer generation of the Fives and the original Canteen fit me best. The Canteen has the ear socks, so I went for all the colorways, along with some doubles for everyday wear. I've got 18 of them. One of each release, several doubles, and two custom.

Beyond that, it drops to 3 or 4 of several models.
7M
Feb 26, 2018 1:08 PM
Welcome.
7M
Feb 19, 2018 2:24 PM
That's your answer right there Canadian_Othusiast . Look no further!
8M
Jan 30, 2018 12:57 PM
Sorry to see that Oak. I hope the sculptor you choose give you his best effort.
8M
Jan 24, 2018 12:57 PM
Updated VR28 black?
8M
Jan 23, 2018 1:43 PM
Great photo!
8M
Jan 17, 2018 8:58 PM
Welcome Lars.
8M
Jan 16, 2018 2:34 PM
Oh man, I don't remember that thread. Thanks. That was fun to scroll through.
View All 1097 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.