adrian13: adrian chng
singapore
Joined
October 8th, 2006 - 11 years ago (200 logins)Last Login10 years ago
10Y
Jun 22, 2007 9:20 AM
i agree that we should at least let the new guys know that there's a bunch of us out here keeping our eyes peeled on the future directions oakley wil take. it's not going to stop the merger but we could at least send out a "we're watching u!" warning. i really don't see the harm in trying. at least the new guys will know that we're not to be messed with.
10Y
Dec 7, 2006 7:47 AM
well guess anyone who needs an opinion about oakleys is sure to get an honest one here
10Y
Dec 6, 2006 5:09 AM
ha ha thanks for the support Bill. Sorry RangerK. Too late. I'd already processed the payment. Will put up pics when i get them. Who knows? Maybe more closet riddle fans may start start going public ha ha ha
10Y
Dec 6, 2006 5:05 AM
thanks guys. i guess this is as good an answer as i'm ever gonna get. unless there are some oakley "insiders" who are willing to shed some light on this.
10Y
Dec 5, 2006 9:33 PM
y the specific designation when these glasses do not have the stretch logos?
10Y
Dec 5, 2006 9:27 PM
yeah actually that's wad i tot too but the O icons on those glasses put doubt in my mind. thanks for your reply. anyone out there with another explanation?
10Y
Dec 5, 2006 8:55 PM
stoopid question coming up....

wad does stretchline mean? can anyone explain wad "stretch" mean?

Wads the difference between the stretchline riddles and the usual riddles (other than the different colorways offered)?
10Y
Dec 5, 2006 6:02 PM
Thanks guys!! That's good enough for me. Gonna get myself one of those cool riddles! Tried it out at a sunglasses hut (not the violet iridiums tho) and they fit fine. Looks real cool.
10Y
Dec 4, 2006 1:57 PM
could a guy wear the riddle polished black with violet iridium lens?
11Y
Nov 17, 2006 3:17 AM
glad to know someone shares my thoughts. Now let's hope pp in high places see our posts. i'm sure a range of colorful lenses wil boost the popularity of the zeros. Fire iridium ice iridium +red emerald iridium are the ones that immediately come to mind. White earstems would be cool. Maybe they could market zeros as another customizable range like the half jackets. Build ur own with an array of lenses earstems and nose bombs. C'mon Zeros owners and enthusiasts, let's hear from you.
11Y
Nov 17, 2006 3:02 AM
that's a tank compared to any ipod case i've seen
11Y
Nov 17, 2006 2:54 AM
sorry but i tot i read in a post that the pic were seen in a biking mag? no intention of asking for "classified" information
11Y
Nov 16, 2006 9:54 PM
ha ha i hear ya man!!
11Y
Nov 16, 2006 9:41 PM
the Christmas catalogue was kinda disappointing. was hoping to see some new eyewear and the Toolbox 2.0 someone mentioned somewhere in this forum.
11Y
Nov 16, 2006 9:38 PM
the current zero series is still pretty new so i guess we won't seeing a new series any time soon. hoping for some new colorways though. Fire lens would be WOW! the zeros are pretty cool. but i wonder what they were thinking when they designed the zero L....
11Y
Nov 15, 2006 12:48 PM
anyone has a pic of toolbox 2.0? Could u post it or pm it to me?
11Y
Nov 13, 2006 3:38 PM
cool dudes, cooler jobs, coolest shades!!!
11Y
Nov 10, 2006 4:50 PM
hi everyone! just got my Ti Spike with Ti Ird lens and Black Chrome Zero with Ti Ird lens. Both look so incredible. Can't wait to wear them. A question though: The Ti Ird lens on the Zero do not have the word Titanium etched on the lens while the Spike does. Is that the way it's supposed to be? Or was I duped into buying fake Zeros?
11Y
Oct 16, 2006 3:37 PM
welcome to the club! i've been a fan since 1994/5. Wow that's 11/12 years!!! certainly doesn't feel that long. jus hope that one day the new oakley designs will be able to make my jaw drop like the old designs used to.
11Y
Oct 15, 2006 5:22 PM
the old stuff really made you stand out in the crowd. definitely sport-oriented. i guess the guys up there realised they had to fight the corporate battle on all fronts so out came the fashion-oriented range the last couple of years. Oakleys used to be a niche product, worn by people who knew something about high quality eyewear and high-performance athletes. Nowadays, Oakleys are worn by everyone. It has become a product for the masses. this is what upsets me the most. I feel that even though the prices are pretty much as high as they used to be, the brand and its image has lost its exclusivity. And branching out in apparel accesories etc has done more to harm than help the brand IMHO. In the past, it seemed like putting forth a quality, well-designed and well-researched product was the priority. Now it feels as though the bottomline is all that matters. They want fashionable glasses? Give it to 'em. Oakleys used to lead in terms of design. Now, they follow and respond to what consumers want. It might sound harsh and might upset some people but i think the company has sold out, lost its character, the oakley "essence".
11Y
Oct 11, 2006 5:52 PM
i'm from singapore. No, it's not in China. its in south east asia, a little island below malaysia. lots of sun great for oakleys.
11Y
Oct 8, 2006 11:47 AM
Just got myself a pair of Ti Spikes. For wad I've read, it sounds like I made the right decision. Can't wait to try it on and post a review.
11Y
Oct 8, 2006 11:36 AM
most of the new fashion-inspired stuff. personally prefer the sleek sporty styles. Love the crosshair though. Great new take on the classic aviators
View All 23 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.