lsquared: Luke Langhus
Joined
September 15th, 2006 - 13 years ago (3,032 logins)Last Login6 years ago
I am currently 21 years old and attending the University of Cincinnati for graphic design. I've been an avid Oakley fan for 7 years and counting now. Most of my collection is in apparel and bags. I recently bought my second pair of glasses, Polished White Flak Jackets with +Red Iridium.

Gearbox Illustration

3D Froggies

Flak Jacket

Flak Jacket

Flak Jacket

Eyewear
3

Watches
1

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
36
7Y
Jun 6, 2012 10:18 PM
Last couple of months I have been finishing my senior thesis for my degree.. so this has been pushed to the back burner a bit. Graduation is this week, so after that I should have more time to get back in on this! I'm planning on doing the TBII, Minute Machine, and Holeshot for starters. Still tinkering with how much detail should be included in these, or if should be even more minimal as well.

Thanks for the interest guys!
7Y
Apr 5, 2012 4:36 AM
Hey All,

As I've been working on school projects for 5 years now, I've decided to do some fun projects for myself and hopefully recapture the enjoyment I have for design. I want to do a series of Oakley watches in a very minimalistic and flat rendering style. The first go round I had is the Gearbox below. I'd eventually like to do 4-6 watches in the same style and turn it into a poster or print piece of some sort. Thoughts or comments? As always thanks for the feedback and enjoy!



One note, I'm thinking of illustrating the entire strap as well, just trying to round up full images.
8Y
Aug 12, 2011 7:40 AM
New model?! And I'm digging the shirt!

http://www.oakley.com/sports/surf/posts/3118
8Y
Jul 16, 2011 1:01 AM
Are the Shaun White Frogskins going to hit O stores or Sunglass Hut at some point? I've been calling around but no one seems to have them...and I know they were up on o.com as well.
8Y
Jun 16, 2011 6:29 AM
I'm not sure if this info is reliable, but I was tooling around the OakleyForum.com site (this site is MUCH SUPERIOR I must add) and one person was claiming that beginning Holiday 2011, select stores will receive Custom Frogskins. I know many are sick of the Frogskins as they are everywhere, but if this is true, it is still pretty big news seeing as how popular they are.
8Y
Apr 25, 2011 12:00 AM
Trevor,

They started out as a hand drawing from the actual object. That was the first phase of the project. It was then rendered as a line drawing in Illustrator, and the final two parts were the graphite rendering and the positive/negative shape study.
8Y
Apr 23, 2011 10:53 PM
I'm currently pursuing a degree in graphic design, and this was a project I worked on a couple years back in which we described the same object (Flak Jackets) in a variety of different media and techniques. The images are a bit desaturated, but you get the idea!





9Y
Nov 21, 2010 12:27 AM
Haven't seen this posted yet, looks like the Gearbox is now up on O.com

http://www.oakley.com/products/6625/24777?promotion_ID=30&cm_mmc=gbase_csfeeds-_-MA-_-master-_-10-064
9Y
Oct 17, 2010 3:10 AM
Look what I was able to find...

http://www.sunglasshut.com/sgh/oakleyjury.jsp?sid=HPZ4_Oct14_OakleyJury
9Y
Oct 15, 2010 4:53 PM
For the most part I actually like the new site. I do agree that it is a bit bland and generic, but overall I think the navigation is much simpler, and the overall layout of information seems more concise.
9Y
Oct 12, 2010 6:16 AM
The Block Fleece Hoodie should be available in the US...it was online a couple weeks ago, but has since disappeared. It was $95 I believe.
9Y
Oct 12, 2010 4:41 AM
I was cruising around the UK site...and saw quite a few apparel items that aren't on the US site. Most notably, a few C100 pieces, including a tee and a couple sweatshirts. Anybody know if this stuff is coming to the US?

Here is the whole collection:
http://uk.oakley.com/catalog/collections/mens-c100-collection
9Y
Jul 26, 2010 7:00 AM
Took a trip to the Grove City Vault this weekend...picked up the Air Raid jacket for skiing and a pair of jeans! Good day for me.
9Y
Jul 1, 2010 4:15 AM
Some insight to the shades in the vid...

http://www.elitaste.com/blog/2010/06/limited-edition-oakleys-featured-in-mike-posner-cooler-than-me-video/
9Y
May 14, 2010 8:06 PM
Probations finally arrived...they were on backorder for a couple weeks. 2 pairs in two weeks, my budget is gone for a while!

9Y
May 9, 2010 1:40 AM
The Cincy O Store finally got a few pairs of these...and now they have one fewer...

9Y
Apr 27, 2010 10:54 PM
Payment sent...thanks again!
9Y
Apr 6, 2010 8:55 PM
Awesome Dann...much appreciated!
9Y
Mar 25, 2010 4:39 AM
Thanks for all the comments guys, sounds great. I'm really looking for a wire/x metal frame that is edgy and bada$$ while still being classy enough to wear with something like a suit. I think I've narrowed it to the Probation and the X Squared...
9Y
Mar 25, 2010 1:19 AM
Hey all, I have been wondering about the Probation lately, and have noticed there aren't any reviews on it. Anyone have any thoughts/comments/criticism on this pair? I won't be able to head over to an O store for a couple weeks, so just looking for some input before I actually get to go try it on. Thanks
9Y
Mar 19, 2010 5:20 AM
Holbrook is up as well:

http://www.oakley.com/pd/6497
9Y
Mar 18, 2010 4:41 AM
Crosshair 2.0...haven't seen this posted yet.
http://www.oakley.com/pd/6466
9Y
Mar 13, 2010 9:08 PM
So I got some new boardshorts at the vault today...but what I really wanted to show off are these!


10Y
Feb 22, 2010 4:47 AM
Looks like the alpha charlie vertical bag has made an appearance...

http://www.zappos.com/product/7601639/color/3
10Y
Feb 17, 2010 7:35 AM
I see it...but what is it?!

On a side note, next year's winter collection is looking really, really good.
View All 132 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2020 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2020 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2020 by their owners...or Rick.