yodu180: Laurent DUPONT
French (North)
Joined
November 30th, 2008 - 11 years ago (538 logins)Last Login1 weeks ago
Found by
Romeo; XMetal
Websites
Hi !
I'm an oakley collector for more than 10 years.
I'm French and am happy to meet you here.
My interet goes more for the X-Metal range, Romeo 1 in particular.
Goodbye

Oakley Romeo Headquater

Eyewear
161

Watches
9

Footwear
4

Apparel
1

Accessories
12

Collection
187
9Y
Oct 6, 2011 9:10 PM
Great project and awasone final result !
Do you think the Ion Plated Stainless Black version band work with the same method ? Or is it the metal is different ? Thanks for your answer ;)
9Y
Feb 13, 2011 10:19 PM
Your answer is false or I don't understand it ;)
Forget Band is the band of first generation of TB : everybody here can tell this. I have an oakley pics which show this.

TB is new, case is absolutely new : no scuff of flaw of worn is visible. It is impossible to get this result in buffing the watche.

Probably my low serial can explain something : 000497f
9Y
Feb 13, 2011 10:14 PM
Thanks for yours answers :)

@ David Chang : how have you removed the coating of your TB strab ? What coating do you speak ? The original paper protection ?

@ Bob Russell : I don't speak about vault but difference color between watche and the band ;)

@ Terrorism : Yes, I saw your amazing collection. Me too I have few TB and only one have this specification, but it seems me that I see often on ebay other TB Titanium first Generation which have this specification.

@ Stanley Lim : This difference is more or less visible with the strong light but light isn't main reason of this difference.

@ ifynanceu : very interesting observation : it's right the bracelet is less "Textured" and more smooth that the case.

In first time, I think that band have been replaced by Oakley (and that color was lightly different), but no, the previous owner certified that TB is never worn and have the original band. Case and lens are perfect too, i believe it.

I'm not only to meet this specification. Other TBs of differents owners found on google and ebay.
9Y
Feb 8, 2011 9:33 PM
Ok,
Thanks Thomas and Dann for theses informations !
9Y
Feb 8, 2011 1:20 AM
Romeo, Pit Boss and Medusa Pics :





9Y
Feb 8, 2011 1:00 AM
Ok thanks !
It's difficult for me to understand correctly english speaking. Too one of you, please, can write here the comments of Dann on the problems of tint ? (between 6.30 et 7 Min). I believe to understand it is a problem of the first generation ? Thanks friends ;)
9Y
Feb 7, 2011 11:46 PM
Thanks Thomas, I don't know this section ;)
I'm go look this ;)
9Y
Feb 7, 2011 11:32 PM
Ah ok David, sorry, I read too quickly ;)
Thanks for this precision. I understand. Yes probably it is the reason. Are you sure that each TB got a control quality ? Your TB was scratched when you have removed the coating paper or it is you when you worn this ?

Difference isn't severely but Flash of APN grow this difference. In the day light, the difference is light.
9Y
Feb 7, 2011 10:44 PM
Thanks for yours answers.

@ BiGCoB : Where can I find the video review part where Dann posted his Time Bomb review ? I don't find this on o-review.

@ Dwcfastrice : I'm sure that my TB no haven't been polished because texture is the same between Case and Band ;) but thanks for this theory ;)
9Y
Feb 5, 2011 12:06 AM
Thanks for yours answers.
TB is BNIB, no scratches ! Same see with strong ligth, lens is perfect, too I'm sure this watche is BNIB.
The seller confirm band have never been replaced by Oakley. I think as the case is New, it is never worn, too the original band haven't need to be replaced. Serial number is 000497F (Forget Band). But I find yours théories possibles ;)
9Y
Feb 4, 2011 9:59 PM
Nobody else have ideas ?
9Y
Feb 1, 2011 2:26 AM
You explain there is a couple of different generation of forget band (gen 1). It is possible, but :

If i compare 2 of my TB, I can tell you that TB White Dial 2nd Gen have the same color (bezel and band), and the most amasing is that bezel white dial hasn't the same color that bezel Grey Dial of my other TB. Too 2 band (same if they are of 2 differents generations) are the same texture and same color. Only case is different ! Can be your explain is valid for the case (bezel) ;)
9Y
Jan 30, 2011 12:18 PM
Really nobody saw this ?
9Y
Jan 29, 2011 12:18 AM
Hello Everybody.
I noticed on my TB Titanium Dial / Titanium Band First Generation (Forged Band) a very light variation of color between the titanium of the band and the titanium of the case. Nevertheless the band was never changed, it is the original first time band. Have already seen you it? It is normal or then an effect of time and Age ? Below you can see my TB ;)

9Y
Dec 24, 2010 1:24 PM
The Problem is the Same for Time Bomb first generation :(
10Y
Sep 9, 2010 12:16 AM
Perfect, Resized to 640 X 480 upload work fine !
Thanks for previous answers ;)
10Y
Sep 7, 2010 12:39 AM
OK thanks a lot Dann !
10Y
Sep 6, 2010 9:15 AM
Thanks Dann.
Yes, If i upload a small pics : less of 100 ko, that's work fine. If I upload my oakley pics with a short name and original size, problem is the same. Original pics was about 900 ko, i have reduce to 300 ko and problem is the same. I have try too with JPEG JPEG and BMP extension. Problem is always. Thanks Dann.
10Y
Sep 5, 2010 7:15 PM
Hi Dann, I think that you know the problem, it seems me that other member have the same problem : impossible to upload pics in my collection. It says problem refesh ... I see other members have up error and you answered it is since server change. It's right ? Thanks
10Y
Jul 5, 2010 10:21 AM
Thanks ;)
10Y
Jul 4, 2010 11:04 AM
Hi everybody.
I have a good question.
Somebody know if it is possible to change the band/strap of a Time Bomb 1 Generation 1 with the band/strap of a Time Bomb 1 Generation 2. The head of watch is it compatible ?
Why I ask this ? Because I search since always a NEW (or mint condition) Time Bomb 1 Gen 2 Titanium dial / Titanium Band Strap (SKU 10-000). But impossible to find this to sell. On ebay I have already seen this but in gen 1 band / strap. Too I ask if i find a TB titanium/titanium in gen1, can i change band strap with MY TB Titanium White Dial Gen 2 Band strap ?

I am happy, i get my TB II last month, but i will be enjoy to find my TB1 Titanium Titanium Gen 2 SKU 10-000 ;)

Here my Watches :


10Y
Apr 13, 2010 9:02 AM
Yes exact ! It is on rootbeer earsocks. I see i'm not only to have this problem ;)
10Y
Apr 13, 2010 1:31 AM
My oakley showroom ;)

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2019/4506982689_c37417ca36.jpg
10Y
Apr 13, 2010 1:27 AM
Hi,

I notified that on 2 very old school / vintage Romeo 1 titanium, earsocks become stick / glue. Have you this problem too. I have a lot other oakley sunglasses most old again which haven't this problem. Is there a way to fix this problem ? Thanks for your answer !

Thanks
11Y
Mar 28, 2009 1:56 AM
Michael Jordan Romeo #1141
Michael Jordan Mars Leather #M*003042
Romeo1 Plasma Fire #004656
Romeo1 Plasma Fire #007748
View All 32 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2020 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2020 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2020 by their owners...or Rick.