yelkao: Dan
Age: 51 / Western PA
Joined
February 28th, 2005 - 16 years ago (6,370 logins)Last Login22 seconds ago
Found by
Searching for Oakley product release information.
Websites

What's JJ and Jamin doing?

Office/desk chairs

Office/desk chairs

Office/desk chairs

Non-Oakley Watches

Prizm

Quick Question Thread

Coming Soon...

Eyewear
68

Watches
10

Footwear
12

Apparel
133

Accessories
101

Collection
324
1D
Sep 22, 2021 4:59 PM
NICE Paul!!!
2D
Sep 21, 2021 8:44 PM
This puppy is bigger than the both of the Hot Toys Hulkbusters. Well only by an inch or so but still...

https://www.sideshow.com/collectibles/marvel-the-hydra-stomper-hot-toys-909061?ref=smsNotification-909061
2W
Sep 8, 2021 2:57 PM
Hey guys, I have been checking this sites for a long time and now I would like to give my contribution to its growth. I have seen for instance some frame color is missing, can I update the SKU list as a new member already?
- oakcool

Welcome!
2W
Sep 7, 2021 5:48 PM
Downsizing? What is that? Ha Ha. I hear ya especially about the old X-Men figures. I'm trying to only concentrate on 2 or 3 characters/things. Before I kinda just got what I thought was cool. Now I'm trying to have more of a focus and hopefully that will be easier on my wallet.
2W
Sep 7, 2021 4:53 PM
Yep, those are cool. Wish the midsole was black though.
2W
Sep 7, 2021 4:29 PM
Some new "sneakers..."

https://www.oakley.com/en-us/category/footwear/sneakers?q=%3AoakleyRelevanceSort&show=Page&sort=oakleyPriceValue-descSort#
2W
Sep 7, 2021 4:22 PM
Just checking in here. Ha Ha. Lots of stuff releasing. I'm hoping to resist most of it. Unlike this guy...

https://nerdist.com/article/guinness-world-records-7000-funko-pop-figures/
3W
Sep 1, 2021 5:44 PM
I might as well, if I can track them down.
3W
Aug 31, 2021 9:32 PM
Just spent over an hour with customer service. We all all being issued refunds. If you have an email saying completed and tracking number with just a dot there. They claim not to have pairs for any of us - OakleyGarth

Ugh! Sorry to hear that.
3W
Aug 31, 2021 4:37 PM
Weird. Mine's scheduled for today, even though no tracking was provided. Guess we'll see. - Dann

Best of luck Dann!

Wonder why the price dropped and where they found "more?" Ha Ha. I also wonder when they will just release a color-way or two that won't be limited? Like I might have mentioned before - there's no way they did all of that R&D to only drop one color-way for the Olympics. As someone else said I'm sure Xeus is following the way they released the Kato with the Mahomes Super Bowl Edition Kato. Just a matter of time before other Xeus color-ways are on their way. Well, hopefully.
4W
Aug 25, 2021 6:27 PM
Welcome! My first pair was in 1991. Oh wait, that's 30 years! I should celebrate!!! Ha Ha! I guess I should try and figure out what a personal 30 year anniversary pair would be. A custom? Sorry, didn't mean to ramble.
1M
Aug 19, 2021 3:30 PM
Welcome!
1M
Aug 12, 2021 7:48 PM
That is pretty awesome!
1M
Aug 12, 2021 2:52 PM
Congrats and good luck to all who ordered!

Hopefully some non-limited edition color-ways pop up soon.
1M
Aug 10, 2021 4:03 PM
Don't take this the wrong way but it does make me wonder why an American company or what was once an American company wouldn't make sure things are available in it's "home" country. They're not the only ones who do that NIKE is notorious for this as well. Making it limited is one thing - and frustrating at times - but limiting the availability to certain countries adds to that frustration. Sorry everyone, maybe I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning. LOL - yelkao


I understand you totally, I am from Switzerland where aparently is available. I say aparently because the email comes from the swiss oakley web but, when I redirect myself to the swiss shop... there is nothing and I would have to purchase it from the german one... and even at this moment I am not sure from which shop i am ordering from xDD

In any case, back to the point... it happends to me eeeeevery time that a new Radarlock jumps into the market :-(

- cmunozh

Yeah, that stinks too! Why is it ironically so difficult to give companies your money at times?!
1M
Aug 9, 2021 3:14 PM
Don't take this the wrong way but it does make me wonder why an American company or what was once an American company wouldn't make sure things are available in it's "home" country. They're not the only ones who do that NIKE is notorious for this as well. Making it limited is one thing - and frustrating at times - but limiting the availability to certain countries adds to that frustration. Sorry everyone, maybe I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning. LOL
1M
Aug 9, 2021 3:09 PM
The 2022 Winter Olympics are a mere 6 months away. I'm sure you'll be seeing more of this model soon and more expensive limited editions to spend your money on.
- Oak

Interested in all of that Oak. Unfortunately by the time we know what the expensive limited editions are my wallet is empty. Tough for me to save/prepare these days when you don't know when or how much $$$? Especially when they're usually like SURPRISE here it is, it releases in two hours and there's 3 of them. Ha Ha Ha!!! Then again, I suppose being always prepared like a trusty boy scout is the way to go if you're actually able to do that.
1M
Aug 6, 2021 4:28 PM
Let the scalping begin! - Oak

Ha Ha! It's "reselling" though. LOL
1M
Aug 5, 2021 7:27 PM
The Polished Black w/Gold looks to be a USA Olympic edition according to the microbag that comes with it - so maybe that's why.
1M
Aug 4, 2021 4:25 PM
Welcome!
1M
Aug 3, 2021 7:08 PM
Welcome
1M
Aug 3, 2021 7:08 PM
Nice!
1M
Jul 31, 2021 4:09 PM
Thanks Oak!
1M
Jul 26, 2021 5:10 PM
I'm just still trying to build and display the collection. As I always say, I'm so far behind on my list it's kinda sad. LOL. So the fact that some of you have reached the or a pinnacle in your collection or in your collecting "career" so much so that you are downsizing has me thinking... "Gosh darn, I stink at this O collecting thing." Ha Ha!
1M
Jul 26, 2021 4:46 PM
Really wish the O would get this out. I'd love to have something like this but of course I'm not buying these. Ha Ha. Love tech and this would be an amazing O release!!!
View All 4084 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2021 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2021 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2021 by their owners...or Rick.