yelkao: Dan
Western PA
Joined
February 28th, 2005 - 13 years ago (6,220 logins)Last Login1 seconds ago
Found by
Searching for Oakley product release information.

Coming Soon...

Black Friday And Holiday 2017

Black Friday And Holiday 2017

anyone into lego ?

Eyewear
62

Watches
10

Footwear
12

Apparel
123

Accessories
97

Collection
304
2D
Jul 18, 2018 2:23 PM
Cool! I want one!
3D
Jul 17, 2018 9:30 PM
I ordered the Dino tee in XXL. I'm 255 pounds, and the shirt is more like a Large. Very disappointing.

I sent a message to Brian Takumi just to relate to anyone that might care (if there are any people that care), and he said that is all handled out of Europe.

The disturbing part was that one of the Tag Lines on the website is "oversized fit" - Type O Positive


That's COMPLETELY frustrating! I was wondering if items from this collection would fit. I know it was mentioned earlier it was European sizing. That didn't give me much hope.

I love coaches jackets and would really like to get this one...
https://www.oakley.com/en/men/apparel/outwear/jackets/oakley-tnp-dino-coach-jacket/product/412726?skuCode=412726-02E&variant=190645606269

...but the odds of it fitting are slim. LOL. Pun intended. The other frustrating thing is the quantities available. I know this isn't a new issue or subject especially when it relates to the special capsule collections. But when you go to o.com - because online is pretty much someone's only or best chance of finding and buying something - and the sizes and/or colors are sold out almost immediately that's ridiculous. I have noticed sometimes the sizes and colors become available later but not always. Why put something online when it's already sold-out? Some of the high prices, slim fit and lack of availability makes me wonder why I even look at some of the new stuff when it does get released. Again, completely frustrating and almost pointless.

Also the other new coaches jackets look like they fit even smaller than the previously released ones and the TNP Dino version...
https://www.oakley.com/en/men/apparel/outwear/cotton-icon-coach-jacket/product/412565/?skuCode=412565-86V&variant=190645385362&categoryCode=106110000m
https://www.oakley.com/en/men/apparel/outwear/nylon-icon-coach-jacket/product/412566/?skuCode=412566-02E&variant=190645385522&categoryCode=106110000m
3D
Jul 17, 2018 9:27 PM
Good point Dann. That could very well be the reason. I hear ya on the Funko POPS. I have quite a few but recently have been trying to just focus on a few characters if at all. The most frustrating ones are the exclusives... LOL... Because I just can't get to the stores easily or fast enough these days.
3D
Jul 17, 2018 4:18 PM
I missed the post from Brandon saying European sizing. That would have saved me some frustration.

- Type O Positive


I hear ya. The graphic is really cool so it's still a cool piece of AFA to have though.

Oh the frustration.
Between European sizing and US sizing, you'll never know what you'll get. It makes online purchase virtually impossible. - BiGCoB


Yep, for sure.

I'm no expert on logistics but it still confuses me how limited o.com seems to be at time as compared to what I hear some of the O stores seem to get. I would think the web site would be the mecca, the main hub for all products. Can't find it in store? Go to the website. Maybe someone with better knowledge and/or a better memory than myself can address that - because I'm sure it's been brought up before and it's slipping my mind.

Maybe I should move this comment to a different thread. I don't mean to hijack this one.
1W
Jul 12, 2018 1:12 PM
Welcome back!
1W
Jul 12, 2018 1:11 PM
Welcome back!
1W
Jul 10, 2018 3:29 PM
Maybe we should start a thread for this? I'm very interested as well. In years past I've looked into Maker Bot and more recently Dremel. Dremel is more reasonable in price. Not that Maker Bot is outrageous but you can't touch one of their machines unless you pay at least $1000-1300. Dremel is around $599-799. Then again it's probably based on features and capabilities. I need to go back and look at my research or do some new investigating since that was years ago for some of it.
1W
Jul 9, 2018 3:20 PM
Nice!
1W
Jul 9, 2018 3:19 PM
I hope so! I've been wanting a Oakley MTB helmet forever. I hope they do a downhill version with the jaw as well.
1W
Jul 9, 2018 3:17 PM
So cool! Nice work!
2W
Jul 5, 2018 11:43 PM
Very, very cool!
2W
Jul 5, 2018 3:24 PM
Welcome!
2W
Jul 4, 2018 12:24 AM
Page is still up for photos.

Clear/Ruby
https://www.oakley.com/en/men/sunglasses/performance-lifestyle/mumbo/product/W0OO9435?variant=888392407160

Black/Black
https://www.oakley.com/en/men/sunglasses/performance-lifestyle/mumbo/product/W0OO9435?variant=888392407153 - Dann


Gosh darn it! I swear they weren’t showing up for me. Thanks Dann!

Something similar happened to me Oak. Ugh! If anyone tracks down an extra Matte Clear please let me know.
2W
Jul 4, 2018 12:21 AM


- mlmguitar50

Yes!
2W
Jul 3, 2018 5:27 PM
I think it’s European sizing. Like most of the special collection clothing. - Defenderoftheo


So that means none of it will fit me. HA! Thanks for info B.

Anyone grab the photos off of o.com of the matte clear Mumbos?
2W
Jul 3, 2018 3:28 PM
Hi David,

It was a real treat meeting you and getting a glimpse of your awesome man cave! Just wanted to say thank you for holding the surf boards and 4.0 Tower for me! That 7 hour road trip was well worth it! Happy to report that the tower and yellow board made it back safe and sound. Didn't realize how heavy it was until we were unloading it.

- HED4JC

Kenny,

It was a real pleasure meeting an avid O enthusiast. Thanks for the kind words and for the tips. Remember you will always have a brother in O in Whittier. - pantojad


Thanks again for your help David! It's awesome to be able to finally get a few things and have it actually be a smooth and pleasant experience. Many thanks man!
2W
Jul 3, 2018 1:56 PM
Is it safe to say that the apparel is all slim fit? Or at least 90% of it? I haven't look at every piece but the ones I did check didn't mention slim or regular fit.
3W
Jun 28, 2018 7:36 PM
Matte Clear!!!
3W
Jun 26, 2018 3:08 PM
I'm so far behind on movies. UGH.
4W
Jun 21, 2018 9:28 PM
Nice! Thanks!
4W
Jun 21, 2018 3:41 PM
OK, I'm not sure how or when BUT that clear Breaker will be mine!!!!! - yelkao


There's also going to be a Prizm Ruby and Prizm Black with corresponding colored jaws :) - mlmguitar50

So clear frames with Prizm Ruby and Prizm Black as options as well?!
1M
Jun 20, 2018 3:31 PM
OK, I'm not sure how or when BUT that clear Breaker will be mine!!!!!
1M
Jun 18, 2018 8:26 PM
Is this a cool thing? Maybe - at least because of the goggles.

http://www.bigbadtoystore.com/Product/VariationDetails/75758
1M
Jun 18, 2018 3:12 PM
Very cool Oak. Congrats! That's a personal favorite of mine.
1M
Jun 18, 2018 4:06 AM
That stinks Oak but congrats on the new place. I have faith it’ll work out eventually.
View All 3356 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.