warwagon: Mike Bahr
Perth, Western Australia
Joined
September 19th, 2004 - 13 years ago (8,573 logins)Last Login1 days ago
Found by
Google
A very Dedicated Oakley Fan, I like everything they do and the thought and way they do it.
I live in Perth Western Australia, which is the most isolated city in the world, but that doesn't stop the passion.
I have had the chance to visit the Oakley HQ on 4 occasions, the second time scoring a private tour, and the 3rd time for The Oakley Co-Pilot Event in 2009 with the 4th being the O-review 10th Anniversary meet up.
Oakley is more than a hobbie or collection for me it is part of my lifestyle.

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

My Jaws got wet

Gift Boxes

Oakley Servo

Eyewear
30

Watches
6

Footwear
59

Apparel
81

Accessories
88

Collection
264
2M
Oct 25, 2017 2:46 PM
Cam wearing his RADAR EV with Prizim Baseball Lens
I have the Radar lock in the same colour combo.... need to do a PW on these its been soooooo long since I've done any.


2M
Oct 25, 2017 2:39 PM
I so wanted to get the set, but at $1300AU it is just to much.
Ive really been getting into the Lego Ideas sets, have them all now accept #1 & 2 ( formally Cursco ) each of those sets sell upwards of $1000 as they are extremely limited.

Crazy thing is i now have more lego in my 3.0 than Oakley.
3M
Oct 11, 2017 4:47 PM
So Awesome....." Dann as always is the Man." A lost family member has returned and our hearts are warm again!
10M
Mar 4, 2017 2:32 PM
that will be a real challenge..... from my understanding there are less than 300 ever made. Possibly the rarest oakley display cabinet there is.
11M
Jan 22, 2017 2:57 PM
Wow.... don't know if I'm honoured or pissed off.
1Y
Jul 29, 2016 5:00 PM
Im truly lost for words to express my disappointment and sadness for the brand that became such a large part of my life the past 16yrs.

although what i love is gone and will be no more in the future, i take solace in the experiences and memories i have made, the friendships forged. LUX can take away the soul of the Oakley brand but they can't take away from me or the others who were part of the O Family those experiences and memories.

Will i still buy Oakley.... That i can't answer. I have one more purchase coming up - Green Fade EV Zero. After that i doubt there will be anything to be excited about so I guess I'll make good use out of the pairs i have.


I think we can call it

OAKLEY R.I.P 2016
1Y
Jul 23, 2016 1:00 PM
HEY GUYS

I have a as new pair of Carbon Shift ( Matte Black Prizim Daily ) i would like to trade. I love the Carbon shift but in the end the Nose Bridge at 62 is to large for me and it keeps sliding down my nose.

The Jupiter Carbon is the most perfect fit frame i have ever had and would love to have another.

If interested please let me know.

Mike
1Y
Jun 12, 2016 6:22 AM
Oh i have every intention of buying a OLED screen in the future. But will stay with plasma until my current screen becomes redundant or fail..... personally i watch most of my content on a 100" projection screen in Full HD. The projector is now 6 yrs old and I'll soon replacing my first globe.

As for 4k I'm not going to be an early adopter and once content becomes greater i may visit it.

That all said having a Display or screen calibrated correctly to ISf standards can make a world of difference taking it to its full potential. Currently i would say most people wouldn't even know and spend thousands for a better picture through replacement, where as for a few hundred and full calibration of there exisiting screen you can achieve a better picture then a full upgrade.
1Y
Jun 8, 2016 11:04 AM
And a Pioneer Kuro Plasma from yrs back is still amazing to this day and beats most of whats on offer today.

personally i see all the new tech as it comes out as i have to install it. Honestly it's all average at best, still prefer the blacks and image of a plasma. OLED will only get better, but for now i will totally bypass LCD/LED and stay with Plasma.


From my understanding, you really can't compare LED to OLED, as "LED TV's" are actually LCD that use LEDs for backlighting...

Exactly Chris
1Y
Mar 19, 2016 11:06 AM
Dude that is the sickest thing i have ever seen...... so so so Awesome. Amazing effort and customisation.

Is this a one off or are you peppered to do more..... might have to send you a pair!
1Y
Feb 28, 2016 1:19 PM
thats sweet as mate ... congrats on such a cool pickup.
1Y
Feb 20, 2016 1:46 PM
Mike, they look so nice on you that they should sell them with a mask of you !
Now I want them ^_^

Thanks ..... I felt they would be good but didn't think they would be this amazing... seriously they are the best fit i have ever beating the Jupiter Carbon.

Wore them most of today and forgot they were on my face for a while.

a friend tried them on this evening and he feels the same..... such an amazing fit.

I said i'll get one of these but now i know i'll have to have 2 pair minimum. Might have to get the Black iridium pair as well.
1Y
Feb 19, 2016 12:02 PM
Picked up the Carbon Shift - Matte Black / PRIZM Daily

Just a quick PW in the car after getting them. My first new frame since the Badmans last year.

IMG_7384.jpg
1Y
Feb 19, 2016 11:56 AM
Got the call from my Home Bunker that the Carbon Shift had arrived so headed on down to grab a pair. I was torn between the Matte Black Polarised Black Irdium and the Matte Black/ PRIZIM

Ended up choosing the PRIZIM version mainly because of the lens, really did like the Brushed Aluminun on the side of the Black Iridium pair.

IMG_7384.jpg
1Y
Feb 18, 2016 1:08 AM
R.I.P Steve.



2Y
Oct 31, 2015 6:10 AM
Kit .... you did so much for us mate and i personally will always be grateful to you. You gave me some of my greatest wishes with Oakley - Engine Room and Tank ride and meeting some great inspirational people..... and i can't thankyou enough for doing that for us
Still spins me out that this boy from Oz got to do all this stuff with Oakley

It was a pleasure to meet you at the 10th Anniversary meeting and i now wish you all the best in all your future endeavours. Stay safe and enjoy life!
2Y
Oct 24, 2015 1:25 AM
They look great on you Paul.... you can really pull of the Madman.

Also your brothers art is awesome mate...... id buy that for sure.
2Y
Oct 23, 2015 1:58 PM
it's been a long drought between shares but today i have something to share.

Picked up the Kill Switch.... watch stock in OZ are going fast so had to get it while i can

Oakley Killswitch!

Looking forward to now grabbing the Titanium Bezel when it hits at the end o the year.
2Y
Sep 10, 2015 12:44 PM
Thanks mate.
2Y
Sep 9, 2015 4:24 PM
Hey Dann While your working on it.... could you add me to the Engine room as well. still hasn't shown up.... thanks mate.
2Y
Aug 26, 2015 1:11 AM
Steve..... you sir win post of the year. Best analogy of selling Oakleys on O-review i have ever read
.
2Y
Aug 9, 2015 3:33 PM
Welcome Marc .... your user ID and Name seem familiar.. may i ask where you are from?
2Y
Jul 4, 2015 5:10 AM
Nothing as yet Andrew ..... Target has held back the pricing and won't realise it till the sale catalogue comes out. The sale starts on the 22nd.
2Y
Jul 3, 2015 1:51 PM
Im really loving LEGO again at 46....... i was a massive passion as a kid and to be back into it with my son makes it all the more special.
2Y
Jul 2, 2015 12:52 PM
Great Buy Oak.... you couldn't resist eh!

They go on sale here on the 22nd of July finally.
I Will be getting the Tumbler and the UCS Tie Fighter ( on Sale at Target 20% off ) which will join some other recent buys: Shield Hellicarrier and Star Wars Sandcrawler.
View All 2536 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.