supersharp: Bobby
TX
Joined
January 12th, 2015 - 2 years ago (736 logins)Last Login19 hours ago
Hi, I'm a new member to the community. My name is Bobby, and I have been a sunglass addict since my mid teens to present. I have had many pairs of Oakley sunglasses over the year, though I have used many different brands. Oakley is my favorite because of the original designs and innovation with many pieces in their line up.

I have been a fan of O-Review lurking in the background for a few years now, and have finally decided to come forward and join. I wasn't sure if I could live up to the requirements, but I'm going to try.

My first pair of Oakleys were Eye Jackets in Moss, and when they broke I got them in Ivory. From there I got some of the original C-Wires. I don't know what has become of those, but I wish I could find them.

Currently I really love the X-Metal line and have several pairs in my collection. I currently have 15 pair of Oakley Sunglasses in my collection, and am always looking to expand. Looking forward to see the new Mad Man, and Bad Man sunglasses, as they are the most exciting thing that I have seen since the Jawbone.

Aside from sunglasses, I love fast cars and knives. I have a pretty extensive collection of knives, mostly automatics, and mostly Microtech.

Your latest purchase

Knives

Knives

Knives

Knives

Knives

Knives

Knives

Eyewear
56

Watches
1

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
6

Collection
63
1W
Oct 12, 2017 6:50 PM
Loving the new and improved site. Awesome update, Dann!!
6M
Mar 30, 2017 4:52 AM
interesting stuff there. Never heard of it before this.
7M
Mar 22, 2017 1:56 AM
Some of the people on OF are having an Oakley meet up in San Antonio. We are planning for April so that everyone that attends will be able to partake in San Antonio's Fiesta (a week long party that the city throws every year with many multiple events). Fiesta will take place between April 20-30, 2017. The meet up will take place On Saturday April 22, 2017 and from there we are planning on hitting up some of the Fiesta events. Sorry for the late notice. If anyone is interested in attending please message me for the meeting details. The event is also listed on OF.
7M
Mar 1, 2017 1:18 AM


Crossrange Prizm Black
7M
Feb 25, 2017 7:00 PM
BladeHQ is usaually where I look, but they don't have the 62 in stock.

Awesome collection you have there too - Dann


Thanks.

You could try https://www.knifecenter.com/ I think they are out, as well, but allows you to pre order.
7M
Feb 25, 2017 5:06 PM
One last one for now.


7M
Feb 25, 2017 5:05 PM
Ultratech Carbon fiber


7M
Feb 25, 2017 5:02 PM
Change up from Balis.


7M
Feb 25, 2017 4:59 PM
Marfione custom Tachyon III




7M
Feb 25, 2017 4:52 PM
Here is my latest. It's a BRS Alpha Beast Infinity


7M
Feb 25, 2017 4:49 PM
Here's my BHQ morpho 51 with green handles.



- supersharp



VERY NICE,CONGRATS.. - bomb oakley


Thanks.
7M
Feb 25, 2017 4:48 PM
No, the tachyon went out of stock before I had enough. This store has a benchmade #62 for $355. Is that worth it, or should I hunt around. They also have the mini version of the 51 with the street legal blade for $350, which is odd being $100 more than the regular 51. - Dann


Go to BladeHQ.com. They are always 15% off of retail. the prices you quoted seem a bit high. They also have the Tachyon III in stock.
7M
Feb 25, 2017 5:19 AM
Here's my BHQ morpho 51 with green handles.



7M
Feb 25, 2017 5:14 AM
Finally broke down and just got a good balisong


- Dann


Congrats, Dann. The Morpho 51 is an excellent knife on all levels, and Isabel great flipper. Curious, did u ever pick up an MY Tachyon III? Congrats
9M
Jan 14, 2017 10:55 PM


Saw this the other day, and knew it was something I had to have. Corum Bubble Death Star limited to 88 pieces.
9M
Jan 12, 2017 4:38 AM
Wow. These watches are too cool for me. I've had an on again, off again love for watches. Mostly been off since Oakley got in the way. I'm still feeling my way around this stuff. I did get this Invicta automatic watch. Some firsts for me. Never had this brand nor an automatic watch. I could get used to this.

This watch pales in comparison to the gorgeous pieces on here, but don't give me a hard time haha!


- qlr1


So nice to see you were able to step into the automatic world of watches, Q. It's lovely to not worry about batteries. Congrats again.
9M
Jan 12, 2017 4:36 AM
Hi Oak amazing the MB&F but i still prefer more classics watches, my last watch, a Patek Philippe Nautilus Time Travel Chronograph.
- Galvez1978


Super Jealous. That Nautilus is gorgeous, but I still think I would like to pick up an Aquanaut one of these days.
9M
Jan 12, 2017 4:32 AM
MB&F are running wild lately with their awesome movements. Here is the heart of their upcoming HM7:





- Oak


That is very wild. Can't wait to see the finished product.
9M
Dec 25, 2016 3:43 AM
Merry Christmas to my Oakley family.
11M
Oct 25, 2016 3:59 AM
Glad to see you here too, BadDad
1Y
Sep 26, 2016 12:15 AM
Parasite Eyewear putting out cool stuff again. This one celebrating Star Wars. Not sure on the details, but I'm sure there will be more news as Silmo occurs over the weekend:


- Oak


Those are so cool! Go C3PO!
1Y
Jun 21, 2016 4:04 AM
I like those! Very nice.
1Y
Jun 11, 2016 8:29 PM
I've heard the same thing, but have also heard that production would be pushed back to Q1 release 2017. If it comes out in 2017, that would also coincide with Ferrari's 70th anniversary.
1Y
Jun 5, 2016 3:21 AM
Ok, here's a stupid question, What happened to the Elite family in the database?
1Y
Apr 15, 2016 4:49 AM
Congratulations to you both and Grattis!
View All 326 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.