pastor.elfstrom: Michael Elfstrom
Age: 48 / Sweden
Joined
March 26th, 2013 - 5 years ago (3,259 logins)Last Login2 days ago
Found by
Google
Bought my first Oakleys 1997, a pair of Romeo 1. Stuck with the X-Metal line.
Anaesthetist.

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

What's your OTHER latest Purchase.

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

Eyewear
688

Watches
51

Footwear
8

Apparel
57

Accessories
169

Collection
1011
3D
Feb 16, 2019 8:49 AM
Welcome!
I just don't tell my wife when my Collection expands...
Though... she asks now and then when it became so huge...
:D lol
3D
Feb 16, 2019 8:39 AM
Interesting!
Have any of you tested these brands? Are they any good?
1W
Feb 11, 2019 10:37 AM

1W
Feb 9, 2019 8:24 PM
Want that! :D
1W
Feb 8, 2019 8:44 PM
I'll probably get one. Might fit my big head! Lol
1W
Feb 8, 2019 5:26 PM


Pit Bulls...
1W
Feb 8, 2019 7:01 AM
And strangely, these latest glasses puts my collection up to the number of my old Smith and Wesson 357 mag, 686...lol
1W
Feb 8, 2019 6:53 AM
Congrats on the Harrods pair, so weird despite regularly going to Harrods I never say them until an American member here sent me a pic of them! ha ha - LEX7

Yes, it's a cool piece! Me and my wife love London, so it felt kind of natural... :D
1W
Feb 8, 2019 6:52 AM


A nice Pit Boss 1, polished black with oem 24k polarized lenses! And an old Icon TwoFace... I love that Tungsten Iridium Polarized lens!
1W
Feb 7, 2019 10:03 PM
Aren't those some killer frames? I bought an extra pair for everyday. - The_Collector

They are sweet!
1W
Feb 6, 2019 10:13 PM
Saw a review on these. I need to have a try.
1W
Feb 5, 2019 10:15 PM
Welcome!
1W
Feb 5, 2019 10:14 PM
The 95% vs 100% should help more get the Made in USA approval. Still yet to see anything other than assembled though. - Dann

My latest Straightback had "USA made" on it.
1W
Feb 5, 2019 5:48 PM
Kotobukiya Kylo Ren

1W
Feb 5, 2019 5:21 PM

Straightback Scenic blue
2W
Feb 5, 2019 10:51 AM
Welcome to the best forum itw!
2W
Feb 5, 2019 10:10 AM
Two new Hijinx! Harrods exclusive and the Chantry!


Thanks Herb!
2W
Feb 5, 2019 10:07 AM
Love my Sony WH-1000XM3!!!!

2W
Feb 3, 2019 1:01 PM
Wonderful!!!
2W
Feb 2, 2019 9:43 AM
Any pics of the concept?
2W
Jan 31, 2019 9:59 AM
Very nice, Lance!
3W
Jan 27, 2019 10:11 AM
HA! Nice!

As usual for this type of article, it is quite obviously biased. For one thing, the misplaced comparisons jump right out at me; a plastic frame vs. a metal frame; a lifestyle design vs. a sports design; and (most noteworthy) a non-polarized lens vs. a polarized lens. And all that is beside the fact he keeps mentioning how Gatorz is awesome and Oakley isn't, yet ONLY mentioning the Magnum & Fuel Cell as if that's the only models the two companies make. In that sense, I strongly urge you to get rid of your stupid Prius and try out this Dodge Charger! Did you know there is another car out there besides just the Prius?? This Charger is the best!!! Dodge is amazing!!!! Screw Toyota!!!!

Now I totally understand the subjective nature of tastes, and if this guy prefers Gatorz over Oakley then that is totally fine with me. But if he is going to make comparisons, he would do well to at least make some attempt at objectivity in order to win me over. Is the Magnum a metal frame? Then compare them to a metal frame. Were your Fuel Cells polarized? I suppose not. Probably why the Magnums seem way better. Did your Fuel Cells fall apart on you? Well, what the hell were you doing to the Fuel Cells that they fell apart? (I put my daily wear Split Jacket through a lot and it's pretty banged up, but nothing has actually broken as of late; makes me wonder exactly what he is doing to his eyewear) About the only worthwhile thing in the piece was mentioning the Magnums are adjustable, whereas adjustable Oakley models are few in number so not many to compare to. But that was about it.

Whoever he is, he seems like the type to only notice something because he just so happen to stumble upon it by accident. Maybe if he had a bit more interest in the subject, he probably would have noticed the larger variety of Oakley (beyond just the Fuel Cell), and maybe even Gatorz as well, and he could have switched to them earlier. I am certainly a late comer to Oakley, but rather than preaching to non-Oakley wearers, I just sit in my shame knowing they were there the whole time and it was I who was .... well, wrong.

Or maybe it's just an ad Gatorz paid him to write. Either way, his opinion is fleeting. If he switched to Gatorz that easily, then it's likely he will drop them just the same. Only a matter of time. - skull.jacket

What he said.
3W
Jan 27, 2019 10:07 AM
Tungsten lenses have never been very reflective imo. I have some Prizm tungsten, and they are as reflektive as my other tungsten polarized I think.
3W
Jan 27, 2019 10:05 AM
Son is always happy to try on some glasses!


3W
Jan 27, 2019 10:03 AM
Needs an Oakley logo. ;)

Fantastic looking house. Thanks for sharing, Pastor! - Oak

Yeah, why didn't I think about a logo!

Thank Oak! We love it! :)
View All 2424 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.