neill: Neill
USA
Joined
January 1st, 2017 - 2 years ago (1,838 logins)Last Login1 hours ago
Found by
Google searches
M Frame Collector

"Advertising" Line of Shirts - Medusa and Grips

"Advertising" Line of Shirts - Medusa and Grips

"Advertising" Line of Shirts - Medusa and Grips

"Advertising" Line of Shirts - Medusa and Grips

"Advertising" Line of Shirts - Medusa and Grips

"Advertising" Line of Shirts - Medusa and Grips

"Advertising" Line of Shirts - Medusa and Grips

Thermonuclear Capsule Collection

Eyewear
51

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
12

Collection
66
3W
Jun 2, 2019 1:34 AM
OCP is Oakley Custom Program. Back then, you could order a custom and pick your frame, lens, and earsock colors from a list of options.
3W
May 31, 2019 11:45 AM
So who else had their codes not work? All of mine said "not a valid code." - Patient_Cero


I tried using the codes online and none of them worked. I got the same error message so I did not buy anything.
2M
Apr 5, 2019 2:43 AM
Cute.
3M
Mar 24, 2019 8:30 PM
I like what they did with the EVZero Blade.
3M
Mar 21, 2019 2:31 AM
Lux disappoints yet again. I ordered a hat 3 weeks ago online. I just checked the status and the order says “Call Customer Care”. Must be stuck in error status just like both previous TNP drops.

Anyone received anything TNP 3.0 from online orders?
3M
Mar 1, 2019 3:41 AM
All of these shirts are now $12 on Oakley.com. I got the Medusa shirt in a store/vault a while back.

Just search "advertising" online.

3M
Feb 26, 2019 4:03 PM
Does anyone know when this collection drops in stores?
3M
Feb 25, 2019 9:23 PM
Welcome to the party.
4M
Feb 23, 2019 1:53 PM
Why no blue lens for the M Frame?? :(
4M
Feb 21, 2019 11:22 PM
The M Frame lens looks like it is a 2.0/3.0 Strike lens which appears to be the Agro version. Agro has even wider coverage than the original Strike. Oakley did not change the name of the wider version but the SI Ballistic models I have gotten recently come with the wider Agro version.
5M
Jan 9, 2019 4:09 AM
Those are really cool. Nice collection you have.
6M
Dec 24, 2018 3:05 AM
I was really hoping the Low Light lens would become available on frames other than white by now. Oakley.com is only selling replacement lenses on the Flight Jacket ($70 USD) at this time.
6M
Dec 18, 2018 2:52 AM
Welcome to the party.
6M
Dec 15, 2018 11:56 AM
Great thread, Oak. Awesome pieces here. Thanks for sharing. Staying tuned...
8M
Oct 21, 2018 10:22 PM
Stuff I got recently
- cacatman


That is quite a haul!!!
8M
Sep 30, 2018 10:52 AM
Welcome. You do great work.
9M
Sep 19, 2018 12:41 AM
I called Customer Care and they said the order went into “Unknown Status Error”, which means the order won’t be fulfilled until some correction occurs. I was given two options: 1) have customer care send it to IT to have it solved within 1-2 weeks, or 2) cancel the order and create another order. Turns out this has been a nagging problem for the North American system.

I opted for #1 and then ordered another pair from a second account. We’ll see what happens. - Oak


Here in the US, I have this same issue frequently. It happened on all of my orders for both rounds of the Thermonuclear Protection line of apparel. The customer service reps say it is very common and probably won’t change for a while. The reps have always been extremely helpful and friendly. It seems these issues are well beyond their control and they do not have any way to correct the errors themselves. They just send them to I.T. It seems like there are some major flaws in their system that are causing these errors. I doubt they get fixed any time soon, unfortunately. It is very frustrating.
10M
Aug 7, 2018 1:16 PM
That is a really cool collection. I especially like the JJ cards.
10M
Jul 31, 2018 11:54 AM
I’m only going off the pics from the website at this point. I wish I had more info. I did order a Medusa with the coupon.
10M
Jul 31, 2018 3:54 AM
3 new T-shirt designs. $40 a pop. Be sure to use those MVP cards to get $50 off a $100 order of regular priced apparel. Search "advertising" if looking on Oakley.com








10M
Jul 27, 2018 3:44 AM
Type O Positive, they actually posted your review!


11M
Jul 26, 2018 3:38 AM
Well the designer must have got promoted to do more shirts...

https://www.oakley.com/en/men/apparel/topwear/t-shirts-tank-tops/plutonite-ss/product/457334?skuCode=457334-02E&variant=190645429073



11M
Jul 24, 2018 3:58 AM
Two new Thermonuclear Protection T-shirts available on Oakley.com ($25 each).. not much creativity with this design but here it is. Here are the pics from their website.

https://www.oakley.com/en/men/apparel/topwear/t-shirts-tank-tops/thermonuclear-protection-ss/product/457327?skuCode=457327-02E&variant=190645427857



11M
Jul 18, 2018 4:07 PM
That is great. Nice work!
11M
Jul 15, 2018 4:10 AM
I was wondering if anyone could chime in with any details on the M Frame Rust lens. I have an old brochure that shows Rust being a lens option. I have a boxed Rust lens that I bought out of Japan a few years ago. I can’t find any information searching online. Other than my brochure and lens, I can’t find anything online at all. Anyone have any info?

I have included a Persimmon lens in the pictures for comparison purposes (the lens that has the Oakley etching is Persimmon).








View All 73 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.