neill: Neill
USA
Joined
January 1st, 2017 - 1 years ago (889 logins)Last Login55 minutes ago
Found by
Google searches
M Frame Collector

M Frame: Rust lens

M Frame: Rust lens

M Frame: Rust lens

M Frame: Rust lens

M Frame: Rust lens

M Frame: Rust lens

M Frame: Rust lens

Your latest purchase

Eyewear
51

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
12

Collection
66
1D
Jul 15, 2018 4:10 AM
I was wondering if anyone could chime in with any details on the M Frame Rust lens. I have an old brochure that shows Rust being a lens option. I have a boxed Rust lens that I bought out of Japan a few years ago. I can’t find any information searching online. Other than my brochure and lens, I can’t find anything online at all. Anyone have any info?

I have included a Persimmon lens in the pictures for comparison purposes (the lens that has the Oakley etching is Persimmon).








2D
Jul 14, 2018 1:56 AM
Dann, great video. Glad you were able to get some time to do another one.
3D
Jul 13, 2018 3:21 AM
Tons of Apparel and Accessories 50% off on Oakley.com. Picked this up ‘Regiment Tee’ for $10, along with some other TNP gear at 50% off.


6D
Jul 10, 2018 3:17 AM
Top shelf for the Collectors Mumbos.


1W
Jul 9, 2018 4:15 AM
Those are pretty cool. Very creative work and they look great as coin holders!
1W
Jul 7, 2018 10:49 PM
My Matte Clear/Prizm Ruby was also mis-labeled and said Clear Lens. That is very frustrating that yours had scratches.
2W
Jun 30, 2018 12:16 AM
The rest of the Thermonuclear collection is now 50% off on Oakley.com. Many items and sizes are sold out though.

You have to search "TNP" as they have changed the name of the items from "thermonuclear".

https://www.oakley.com/en/search?text=TNP
2W
Jun 27, 2018 11:35 PM
The iridium is just a coating on the outside part of the lens. It is what gives the "mirror" look to the lens. It also helps increase the amount of light blocked. It can help with glare and reflection. There is a base color to the lens(polycarbonate) and then some lenses have an iridium coating on top.
2W
Jun 27, 2018 11:12 PM
Plutonite (polycarbonate).
4W
Jun 16, 2018 8:21 PM
That's a shame on those display cases!!
1M
Jun 14, 2018 10:14 PM
Which Ballistic SI M Frame specifically are you looking for? New M Frame, 2.0, 3.0?
1M
Jun 12, 2018 1:53 AM

NT latest. Could anyone say exactly what frame that blue is? Is it a Mumbo?

- pastor.elfstrom


That is the Crystal Blue 1st Gen Frame (not a Mumbo)... with a Blue Iridium lens that is either a Hybrid or 67. It is hard to tell from that angle.
1M
May 22, 2018 4:05 AM
Great choice - Dann

It's more subtle than what I was expecting, but it isn't bad... - qlr1


Prizm Snow Torch Iridium does look a whole lot different online versus in hand!! I was a little disappointed when I got my M Frame Alpha with spare Prizm Snow Rose lens.. much different in the online pictures.
1M
May 19, 2018 2:12 AM
The scalpers are already unloading them on eBay.. didn't take long. I'm hoping to get a pair but don't want to give a scalper the satisfaction.
2M
May 2, 2018 6:21 PM
Wow. Amazing work. I love all of the Splatter variations.
2M
May 1, 2018 5:27 AM
Welcome.
2M
Apr 24, 2018 2:21 AM
The Zero 0.6 is an amazing pair in that lineup. Congrats on finding one in brand new condition.
2M
Apr 19, 2018 2:34 AM
Welcome. Thanks for sharing all of your knowledge as you have done already.
2M
Apr 17, 2018 3:35 AM
I just stumbled upon the light transmission info on Oakley.com while checking out the Flight Jacket options. Prizm Low Light is 75% transmission.


3M
Apr 16, 2018 5:25 AM
Congrats on scoring that triple. Be sure to post some pics once you fill it up!
4M
Mar 16, 2018 4:36 AM
I had to order a shirt despite the $65 price tag. Just couldn’t resist. I’ll have to refinance my home if I want to order the rest of the collection lol. The material feels great and is comfortable.




4M
Mar 5, 2018 3:02 AM
Many of us have seen the rattle snake skin Blade and M Frame, but the red version of it isn't seen very often. Here is Lee's (banarno) pair:

I bought the rattle snake version but i passed on the red one when both became available to me. One of my bigger regrets - Oak


That red Snake Skin with +red looks amazing! Those hand painted OTTs are sweet as well. Thanks Oak for sharing your knowledge and images on all of these pairs.
4M
Feb 28, 2018 4:46 AM
Oakley.com now has the Thermonuclear Protection Gear on the home page. Apparel is now up for sale on their site.

Warning: You might want to sit down before you look at the prices. $320 for the puffy jacket and $120-$130 for the sweatshirts. Yikes!
4M
Feb 25, 2018 10:20 PM
Sometimes buyers will claim it is fake as an excuse to return the item. They may have simply changed their mind. eBay will side with the buyer most of the time if there is a dispute. Unfortunately, it is going to be hard to educate buyers that are not serious collectors and explain to them what is real and what is not. Plus, hearing an explanation from the seller could be hard to believe. They need an unbiased opinion. Since they have nothing else to compare their purchase to, they may get nervous easily and want a refund. This is going to happen if you sell on eBay.
4M
Feb 21, 2018 12:41 AM
Welcome Dingo. Looks like you have a nice metal collection.
View All 49 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.