inkkoonce: Andrew Koonce
Age: 42 / Sarpsborg, Norway
Joined
November 15th, 2020 - 1 years ago (709 logins)Last Login1 days ago
Longtime Oakley fan that’s gotten into collecting this summer. Am a member of Oakleyforum and figured I’d become a member here since I’m here everyday researching different Oakleys and see a couple of the same members there. Also a big fan of O-Review on YouTube.

Eye Jacket Questions

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

Your latest purchase

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

Eyewear
110

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
110
2D
May 18, 2022 3:56 PM
About time!!!
1W
May 7, 2022 12:00 AM

3W
Apr 27, 2022 6:03 PM
Anyone know if these will be launched on the website or only in select vault stores? - lacroixboi

Isn’t it like everything? Online and in stores? That’s how the other MUZMs were and the Xeus and these aren’t limited to a couple of hundred.
3W
Apr 27, 2022 10:40 AM
I can’t believe they show a frosted Prizm Road in advertisements but don’t sell it.
1M
Apr 19, 2022 7:10 PM


1M
Mar 31, 2022 1:26 PM
I do like how the "O" is the used as the fastening method. Thats pretty unique. I'm torn between this colorway and the Planet X colorway... - MicahS


We are both gonna end up with both colors you know. Hehe
2M
Mar 20, 2022 11:08 AM
Looks like the Ruby Terrigal is the goto color-way for most. Still undecided here. Anyone see the other Terrigal color-ways in person? - yelkao


My store had all of them. The sapphire and the Tungsten colorways are the others that I liked. - MicahS

That's my issue, I like those two as well. Since getting all 3 color-ways isn't an option right now - LOL - I'm curious how fellow OR members here make decisions like this? Any suggestions, comments or thoughts? - yelkao

Looks like the Ruby Terrigal is the goto color-way for most. Still undecided here. Anyone see the other Terrigal color-ways in person? - yelkao


My store had all of them. The sapphire and the Tungsten colorways are the others that I liked. - MicahS

That's my issue, I like those two as well. Since getting all 3 color-ways isn't an option right now - LOL - I'm curious how fellow OR members here make decisions like this? Any suggestions, comments or thoughts? - yelkao


It’s hard to choose but Ruby is always the color that’s a surprise. Which Ruby are you gonna get this time?:). The Tungsten and Sapphire are pretty much always the same.
2M
Mar 19, 2022 7:00 AM
Yeah those things are cool. Surprisingly sturdy feeling for such a thin frame - MicahS

My Terrigals Ruby looks totally different than yours. Looks like the Prizm Ruby has many variant just like the Ruby Iridium does.

2M
Mar 14, 2022 4:29 PM

2M
Feb 27, 2022 9:20 AM
Totally fair price too. They are cheaper than the Katos:) And waaaay cheaper than the original Sub Zeros if you purchase them now.
3M
Feb 8, 2022 9:02 PM

3M
Feb 5, 2022 8:54 AM
Come on already! Release the Re:Sub Zeros and the Holbrook TIs!!!!!!!!
3M
Jan 28, 2022 6:40 AM
Everything has gone up in price all over the world. Corona has definitely impacted prices.
3M
Jan 25, 2022 8:31 PM

4M
Jan 9, 2022 2:00 PM

4M
Jan 2, 2022 2:13 AM
Oh I didn't see it.
Nice, indeed. Sizing to be confirmed :) - BiGCoB


4M
Jan 1, 2022 11:50 AM
So it was the Sutro Lite Sweep. Cool:)
4M
Dec 29, 2021 3:53 PM

from Instagram
He says it will be announced in the New York Ekiden on January 1st. - O_taj1242


It looks like the Sutro Lite Sweep.
4M
Dec 28, 2021 3:01 PM
I’m liking the Holbrook TI
4M
Dec 19, 2021 7:47 PM
You should see most of the Spring/Summer stuff get posted in the next month or so. Nothing too interesting to me but you'll see:

-A reissue of a very vintage model. No, it's not an X-metal, but it is what everyone has heard about and is expecting
-A new Wire
-A current style made in a different material
-A Sutro Lite with a new lens shape

Amongst other stuff. - Oak


Is the reissue of a vintage model the Eye Jackets or is it something else?:)
5M
Dec 15, 2021 4:07 PM

You should see most of the Spring/Summer stuff get posted in the next month or so. Nothing too interesting to me but you'll see:

-A reissue of a very vintage model. No, it's not an X-metal, but it is what everyone has heard about and is expecting
-A new Wire
-A current style made in a different material
-A Sutro Lite with a new lens shape

Amongst other stuff. - Oak

5M
Dec 9, 2021 5:25 AM
no no its a bloodskull like my avatar. definitely not the japan ones that use a different skull. its the same skull that they used on some ski stuff recently
- LEX7

Aren't those Japan limited ?
Some here : https://www.oakley.com/en-jp/category/accessories?q=::oakleySportsFacet:Golf:oakleySportsFacet:golf_sp - BiGCoB


Yeah it’s a Japan exclusive. Thought maybe they’d come stateside one day. :(
5M
Dec 7, 2021 12:39 PM

Anyone seen the oakley skull hat/cap yet? Saw a pic ages ago on Instagram and wonder if it's ever coming? - LEX7

Did it look like this?
5M
Nov 21, 2021 7:56 PM
I agree. I watch them still all the time. I would love new reviews on Katos and other newer frames:)
6M
Nov 13, 2021 2:41 PM
Love that you got them Katos! Maybe Oakley will release some MVP Katos in the future:)
View All 135 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2022 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2022 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2022 by their owners...or Rick.