flippj: paul jewiss
UK
Joined
October 14th, 2006 - 13 years ago (6,293 logins)Last Login12 minutes ago
Found by
ebay listed item
Websites

Eyewear
106

Watches
6

Footwear
0

Apparel
2

Accessories
81

Collection
195
1D
May 27, 2020 10:14 PM
View this post on Instagram

$3 at the vault. Why not #Oakley #oreview #homebunker

A post shared by Dann Thombs (@oakleyreview) on



View this post on Instagram

Dear Oakley: please do this again. #Oakley #oreview

A post shared by Dann Thombs (@oakleyreview) on

- Dann


cheers dann
that pretty much answers my question! :)
1D
May 27, 2020 7:34 PM
Dann
Yep thanks for those
Forgot them water jackets!

Yeh just after black n white boxes

I think there was a david duval m Frame Set too
2D
May 27, 2020 11:38 AM
Forgot to add

fives 1.0
Jordon OO
2D
May 27, 2020 11:36 AM
Is there anywhere in the database, or does anyone have a list of all the vintage era glasses that had black boxes.

So far on my list I have.

twenty xx
straight jacket
half jacket
minutes
a wire
c wire
t wire
m frame
scar
topcoat
splice
zero
sub zeros
eye jacket
moon

What others am I missing?

Cheers guys
3D
May 25, 2020 6:30 PM
That would sense too looking in to the timeline.

The set I was after is now unavailable so the search continues.
If you have a duplicate set, let me know.

Appreciate the help buddy

I dont believe they were available in 96. My Corten pair does not have the wrap around label. Im assuming this was toward the end of the run and were out of wrapped boxes. - GRFMotorsports
4D
May 25, 2020 8:03 AM
thanks buddy no problem
appears the 96 ones didn't have the wrap around

Sorry Paul, this probably isnt going to be much help.

All of the wrap around labels are the same and all dated 1997.

BTW, that's a lot of different end labels for such a short run of a model.





- GRFMotorsports
5D
May 24, 2020 6:27 PM
fantastic

more details of my latest purchase





- paquit0

5D
May 24, 2020 3:03 PM
Cheers GRF
5D
May 24, 2020 1:00 PM
Ok, so the pairs I've got my eye on are potentially first release with the plain box and then the wrap around came later?

I have all 5 Topcoats with boxes and from what I can see (packed away) all are the plain black box with the monochrome wraparound label. The end labels are all different. One has a picture, the rest are barcode labels. - GRFMotorsports
5D
May 24, 2020 11:25 AM
Cheers Dann, that makes sense. Ive got my eye on a couple and they both have just plain black non corrugated boxes with SKU sticker.
5D
May 24, 2020 11:16 AM
Looking for several pieces to start my collection again.

Must be MIB with bag and papers if possible

Looking for 1st Gen with black boxes unless stated otherwise

Moon FMJ or black

Splice

Plate

Topcoat

Eye Jacket Cobalt/Red Iridium

Minute 2nd Gen Cobalt/Red iridium

Fives

Zero 0.4 Squared Cobalt/Red Iridium

Mars

6D
May 23, 2020 6:04 PM
HI all

Can anyone tell me if the topcoat box was all black bar the SKU sticker or whether it had the monochromatic picture wrap around like the minutes/wires for example?

IM looking to purchase a set but the ones ive seen only have plain black boxes?

Do we have any examples? :)
6D
May 23, 2020 6:01 PM
a bit of old school, never worn

- paquit0


beautiful
how I miss my vintage
6D
May 23, 2020 5:59 PM
beauty
love a 67 clear
as rare as the hybrid clear


67 clear lens - O_taj1242

6D
May 23, 2020 5:05 PM
Not a new member but an old one returning after a few years after sorting my life out!

Hello to members old and new.

Just starting from the beginning again but not for vintage which I had before as that's all gone now, but more select and on a smaller level :)
3Y
Feb 2, 2017 8:11 PM
Picked up a dartboard white camo/ti clear
Love the dartboards
3Y
Aug 8, 2016 1:40 PM
nice dann
4Y
Apr 4, 2016 4:46 PM
I have the last few remaining pairs of my collection that are up for trade:

Ruby Juliet X Serialised. BNWOB. Soft X Vault

Gen 1 Racing Jackets, polished black/plus red with bag. Few very fine marks on lenses but not very obvious

Lance Armstrong FMJ Signature Pro M Frames BNIB

Looking to trade for:

Tron or Transformers Gascan or Tron Pit Boss BNIB or white Hollowpoint watch.
4Y
Feb 21, 2016 7:23 PM
still the man dann
5Y
May 24, 2015 8:30 PM
im speechless
you really selling up Oak?
5Y
May 4, 2015 5:02 PM
Lee was supposed to be coming with me as he had broken his ankle but with me pulling out i guess that left him stuck
5Y
May 3, 2015 11:55 AM
great pics
gutted i had to pull out but all looks like a super day was had by all
5Y
Apr 29, 2015 8:32 PM
awesome!
5Y
Apr 29, 2015 8:26 PM
had to pull out regrettablly
5Y
Apr 29, 2015 8:13 PM
jeez you guys are on serious missions!

move into my new home on the 17th, other than the kettle been operational, first mission is unpack collection after 9 months in boxes
View All 1345 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2020 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2020 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2020 by their owners...or Rick.