YellowA4: Doing the roo!!!
Alberta
Joined
May 13th, 2008 - 9 years ago (4,253 logins)Last Login12 hours ago

Wire

Lead_Foot_Progress

Global Goggle

Tower_Seven

Tower_Six

Tower_Four

Tower_Five

Tower_Three

Eyewear
204

Watches
8

Footwear
0

Apparel
5

Accessories
32

Collection
253
1W
Dec 5, 2017 7:52 PM
But why!!!! I take it that is “Some restrictions may apply” in the fine print.
1W
Dec 5, 2017 6:06 AM
Wow, that is totally a kicker when it shows at that price and then doubles plus more once in the cart - hmmm, makes you want to keep checking and adding to the cart on things. Hopefully at one time it will go the other way :-)
1W
Dec 5, 2017 5:20 AM
Any notice that when you add certain items to your cart the price increases? Noticed it on the Canadian site in particular backpacks (Kitchen Sink and Mechanism) along with at least the Mechanism on Oakley.com.
1M
Oct 25, 2017 2:08 AM
Yep, o would be out in the garage for a LONG time if I went that route. I have my letter to Santa all drafted up - I hope he takes me seriously this year!!
1M
Oct 21, 2017 6:15 AM
Hmmm, that might be an easier sell the the wife - look dear, look at the savings!!!
1M
Oct 21, 2017 5:13 AM
Crazy they had one - missed the one they had a few years ago and saw this one but the price is a killer. On ther website it was all sold-out.
1M
Oct 17, 2017 5:50 AM
I’m going carbon fiber and super bike racing tires.

Thanks
2M
Oct 12, 2017 7:25 PM
I think the one missing is also the Sliver XL - SILVERSTONE edition.

Thanks,
2M
Oct 11, 2017 7:35 PM
Echoing the above statements for sure - thanks so much for bringing this back.
7M
Apr 29, 2017 6:34 AM
Ditto - thanks so much for posting this up.
8M
Mar 31, 2017 4:02 AM
I think I echo the comments before - this thread is an awesome read for sure. Appreciate you sharing all the history details/images.
10M
Feb 3, 2017 2:18 PM
Road trip time!!!
10M
Feb 3, 2017 5:13 AM
I saw those over Xmas at the Edmonton Oakley store - agreed, they look awesome.
10M
Jan 22, 2017 10:03 PM
Wow.... don't know if I'm honoured or pissed off. - warwagon

They must think you are a pretty good looking model :-)
10M
Jan 22, 2017 2:48 PM
I think Mike needs to ask for royalties...
http://www.kijiji.ca/v-clothing-men/ottawa/oakley-servo-eyeglass-frames-brand-new/1233081780?utm_campaign=socialbuttons&utm_content=app_ios&utm_medium=social&utm_source=sms
10M
Jan 14, 2017 8:57 PM
Thanks all for the details - gives me a good starting point for sure.
11M
Jan 14, 2017 3:28 AM
Yeah, even explaining to our agent that I had sunglasses worth X amount of dollars made her question my mental state. Agreed that it might be hard to get it valued like art or wine. Might be best to document as much as possible and go from there.
11M
Jan 14, 2017 1:41 AM
Thanks very much for the reply and details - much appreciated.
Yeah, I had a feeling that EBay might be a good place to get at least a rough value - then again i might scare myself.
Thanks also for the note about the export - think I might have to do that regularly and store it in a safe place.
Thanks again.
11M
Jan 13, 2017 11:06 PM
I think this might have been discussed before, but what do people do for insurance coverage? Our broker says we need either receipts (no sure I would have ALL of them) or an appraisal - has anyone dealt with this before?

Thank very much.
11M
Jan 1, 2017 12:18 AM
Happy New Year to everyone on the O-Review and their families. Have a great 2017.
11M
Dec 25, 2016 3:41 PM
Merry Christmas to the entire O-Review family. All the best to you and yours and safe travels.
11M
Dec 20, 2016 5:09 AM
When they close down HQ, people will be sent to the O-Museum at lakes house!!!!!
Thanks Dave, I shall look around. - LEX7


Oakley probably came to Lakes house to ask for display items for the museum!!

11M
Dec 20, 2016 5:01 AM
Yeah, been eyeing it for a while - not saying I dropped hints - okay, I found my sticky note and F&F coupon missing so I did have my fingers crossed.
11M
Dec 20, 2016 4:29 AM
Sweet - much appreciated. Awesome early Xmas gift from the wife!!
11M
Dec 20, 2016 2:23 AM
I was searching but I can't seem to find the Home Office in the database - is is not listed?
View All 380 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.