U9Ly_KwaN: Zik Alikhan
Brunei Darussalam
Joined
April 5th, 2006 - 11 years ago (370 logins)Last Login10 years ago
Found by
Introduced by a new friend! =)
Hi!

HELLO EVERYONE!!! I'm still crazy about Oakley stuffs yes but I'm even more mad about modifying my recently purchased SUBARU STI version 9! Its 2.5L with stock 280BHP! If u have the same madness about tuning this beast please do share! For those who know me, I miss you all actually... & for Dann, thanks for letting me stay in this forum! (^-^) 05.05.2007


I'M GOING ON FOR A HOLIDAY BACK AT MY HOME COUNTRY!! SO I'LL TRY TO REPLY ANY MSGS ASAP =)


Check out My Gallery of tiny collection!
http://www.o-review.com/gallery.asp?User_ID=U9Ly_KwaN

I'm from a little country in South-East Asia but I'm also a big fan of Oakley Juliet especially after having watched the X-Men movie! I'm currently doing my study/training in UK. My home country is at the Northern part of Borneo Island (check the mark I put on the World user map)! Its Brunei Darussalam (^-^)

It was my intention to own a pair of Oakley since 1999. In the year 2000 M:i-2 was released and I tried on the Romeo & Juliet (or probably X-Metal XX) for the first time! X-Men movie was not released yet during that time. I wanted a Juliet but Romeo fitted me better. Then the X-Men movie came out & I wanted to get myself a pair of Juliet even more! However, back then I was merely a university under-graduate and didnt have enough cash to own a pair of expensive glasses (have to spend my cash on more important stuffs like pencils & rubber lol) so I had to forget my intention.

As time goes by, I fell in love and dreamt of owning my own FMJ Splice with Ice lens. But then came Plate which also attracted my attention. Next episode of my life, I started a new career & currently doing my training course since June 2003. During this training period I had the chance to visit S. Korea & finally had the option to buy myself an Oakley shade! I had to choose between Splice & Plate. I really wanted a Plate but then it doesnt suit my face & looks too 'flashy'. So I bought myself a Splice in S.Korea, sometime in Feb/March 2004 for about US$175.

Not even 12 hrs after I went back home for holiday, I lost my S.Korea 'souvenir'!! I probably dropped it as I think I put it in my pocket (cos it was raining) but only half-way in as I was afraid that I might scratch the lens in the pocket where car keys are also kept. I was pissed off & was very sad :( The very next day in the morning, I went to get an exact same one!! Also for US$175. Unfortunately, this 2nd pair does not have 'Oakley' print on the nose bridge unlike my very 1st pair. Apparently it was an old stock (2002). Nevertheless this has then been my 'friend' for the last couple of years...

Now, I had recently spent a fortune on one of these super-cool shades!!! Thanks to my new friend from Singapore! (^-^)

10th May 2006 - This forum has changed my life!! I want Oakley shades more and more now! I intent to buy just a pair of this expensive shade before... and I mean just ONE Juliet.. but now??! I may be broke, but I'm still happy! =D

Eyewear
6

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
24
10Y
Aug 6, 2007 8:44 PM
Ehem ehem.. No mirror tint for that Ruby Quartz replica?? Can see ur eyes thru too!.. Thats no good.. but i like how red they are :)
10Y
Dec 9, 2006 12:52 PM
So the Japanese PS3 could play any US (if not all) games right?? I need to know this since I'm buying one as soon as the new stocks hit the Japan stores! :)
10Y
Dec 9, 2006 7:48 AM
Dann's own footer?? Where is it?? I'd love to see it!!! It should've existed a long long time ago Dann! Man I love that JPM Splice the best! Splices rule!! =)
10Y
Nov 21, 2006 11:23 PM
You play DoTa? Whats your account name? I play it too.
Duhh.. I'm really sorry I didn't reply to this thread soon enough Justin... Well, sorry to disappoint u but I only play LAN DotA games... hehehe... Enjoy ur wars Justin =)
11Y
Nov 15, 2006 9:51 AM
lol.. so true!! Deep red is good but camo-color is just very very sweet!! =)
11Y
Nov 15, 2006 7:27 AM
I'm a lifetime gamer really but due to my profession I couldn't play this game although I wanted to so bad.. but then its a good thing cos it really takes (or should I say 'wastes') time to have fun playing it.. I know its addictive and u've to continuously pay for it... and worse, u can't complete the game!!! (-_-)

I play DotA (Warcraft 3 FT) instead and of cos my fav Counter-Strike! (^-^)

PS3 is coming out next week!!! I'm getting one next month when I go to Japan! hehehe...
11Y
Nov 15, 2006 7:18 AM
Congrats for scoring that Tony!!! If u're thinking of getting rid of that recent acquired Ruby pair, PM me!!! I want a low serial pair too! :( *jealous*
11Y
Nov 10, 2006 5:27 PM
Dude!! Please share the secret on how to obtain those Black Chrome!! I dont even know they existed until now! I was wishing that those kinda color would exist and now it does!!! PM me pls!! :)
11Y
Nov 8, 2006 12:13 AM
Well then dont buy a new mem card yet Bong.. Wait til the bigger capacity M2 card is released then u buy one.. U know eventually they'll pop out..
11Y
Nov 7, 2006 6:20 PM
You make me sad Zik....ah...memories....
Lol.. yup I realised that Bill & I apologise... Otherwise we could've gone convoy going round the city chasing skirts!! hehehhe.. Yeah that's my 2 weeks old 2006 Subaru STI.. Still stock though apart from Greddy blow off valve and Apex-i turbo timer to keep her healthy :)

Hey I ran out of cash to buy more Oakleys! (o_O)a

And who's that Mad Scientist??! hehehee.. Nice shots Jeepster! =)

Bong: *bow* :p
11Y
Nov 6, 2006 6:38 PM
what's with the flames on the front window ?

btw; nice pw shot
I think it means 'HOT Ride' hehheee.. Thanks Fred ;)
11Y
Nov 6, 2006 5:14 PM
I never knew the difference between Subaru WRX and STi... Until now....


Why? Because I always love Evo since many years and unfortunately Evo ran out of stock from the local Brunei agent.

Anyway, she's 2 weeks old and still stock... apart from Greddy blow off valve =)

Anybody knows if this is any better than Evo 9 ?? And what version is this?? lol
11Y
Nov 6, 2006 4:44 PM
aww you should have gotten a nokia n95
Nahh.. I was thinking that but I didnt want the N95, its just ugly.. thought it has 5MP camera...

S3an: K800i has ugly video quality but better quality of pictures than N93's. N93 has amazing video recording capability.. It's DVD-like! Not DVD quality though but super sweet! =)
11Y
Nov 6, 2006 4:27 PM
Ummm.. Its been a while (^-^)
11Y
Oct 26, 2006 7:15 AM
S3an: K800i because it has 3.2MP camera and video ringtones!!

Anyway, I was gonna buy either K800i or N93... I snapped both!!














Nahhh... just kidding... cant afford both, so i just got myself N93 2 days ago.. Its sweet~! (^-^)
11Y
Oct 26, 2006 7:07 AM
I dont know, it'll probably divide a lot of people, I love ruby iridium but check out kwan's gallery and his ruby quartz custom Juliet looks awesome (especially with the prop blinders on as well)

http://www.o-review.com/gallery.asp?User_ID=U9Ly_KwaN
Many many thanks for the compliments Dorian :D


Mario b ryo: I love that 1st pict of yours with your katana! Man I always love and dream to own a real katana... I'm gonna buy 1 soon!! But dunno how soon. I'll get 1 or 2 eventually.. The best looking ones!
11Y
Oct 26, 2006 6:48 AM
Hmm.. back on the Ruby Quartz topic again... Whoop!!! I just popped up out of nowhere! lol~ Very very lovely Rubies guys! (^-^)
11Y
Oct 7, 2006 12:01 PM
paintball gear
Hmm... I like the idea! But would they be able to match DYE?? (^-^)
11Y
Oct 7, 2006 11:58 AM
Lets get back on track... I like the JPM Spike's frame color and the sig on the lens but not the lens' colour :/
11Y
Oct 2, 2006 8:07 PM
Word! =)
11Y
Oct 1, 2006 6:43 PM
Wow Todd u finally got it back! Congrats on the 'Blade' Four! :)
11Y
Sep 18, 2006 7:10 PM
Damn I like that OTT shot!! =)
11Y
Sep 6, 2006 7:28 AM
Ouch!! I feel pity for the lens.. but none for u Ken lol~
11Y
Sep 6, 2006 7:20 AM
Alex: Crazy cool picts as usual! =)

Wilfred: Nice rockin' the OTT

Rob: I like how the Penny fits well on your face! =)

Jumpman: Yup! Creative and nice shots!
11Y
Sep 1, 2006 6:23 PM
Well I bought my gf 2 pairs of sunglasses and a sleeveless shirt. She likes both the Black/Ruby FATE (to match my X-Metal/Ruby Juliet) and Black/OO Blue POCKET (to match my Carbon/Blue Ichiro Juliet) I bought her! Both fit her small face well (^-^)

Glad she likes them but I know in the long run I'm in for trouble (-_-)
View All 895 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.