The_Collector: Dave Anderson
Colorado
Joined
October 25th, 2015 - 3 years ago (788 logins)Last Login5 hours ago
Found by
looking for info on oakley, this was by far the best.
Now that I am fully submersed in the O it is Awsome to have such fine items gracing the walls on display, I love the fellowship of this forum and hope nothing bad happens again! This is one addiction I would rather be high on than any other (except being a gear head)

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

Your latest purchase

Your latest purchase

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

The P.W. Club ( A.K.A. - Oakley Selfies )

Your latest purchase

Anyone collect non-Oakley sunglasses?

Eyewear
519

Watches
30

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
18

Collection
574
11h
Today 12:12 AM


In magnificent condition
2D
May 17, 2019 6:05 PM
I'm going to bash the new stuff. I think Lux is going over the top (no pun) with the "militaryesque" design and a lot of the new frames (in my opinion) look more like cheap safety glasses with cool lenses. I like most of the older stuff which will mainly be displayed but worn proudly on they day they are taken out.
2D
May 17, 2019 5:46 PM

New company, new colors. The cabinet was a quick 160 mile round trip for $100 sporting it in the job trailer.
4D
May 15, 2019 2:35 PM
Gen 2 is the same as gen 1 the only difference is gen 2 has the metal icon
1W
May 12, 2019 6:09 AM
Something I would wear everyday.(if they weren't a collectors item)




1W
May 12, 2019 5:29 AM


Happy Mother's? Day. nice adds to the X Metal shelf.
3M
Feb 6, 2019 8:09 PM
Aren't those some killer frames? I bought an extra pair for everyday.
4M
Jan 16, 2019 5:35 PM
All bow to Shawn!
4M
Jan 14, 2019 4:26 AM
Just something to consider. If B&L hadn't started this creative trend back in '36 What would sunglasses had evolved from?
4M
Jan 13, 2019 6:49 PM

Wayfarer Cosmos Collection ( couple extras for the display also)
4M
Jan 13, 2019 6:46 PM
That would be Awsome for sure! The closest I have myself is a mint pair of B&L glacier glasses and a brand new backup pair of lenses.
4M
Jan 13, 2019 6:45 PM
My first endeavor was with B&L. Like you Awsome collectors I was wearing Wayfarers in the late 70s and ever since, I was only introduced to Oakley after 2011 sadly. but slowly making up for it. I probably own over 300 pairs half of which are pre Lux. The pride of the collection are the Olympics releases as well as the Leather photocromic. Also Persol, Oliver People's, Tom Ford, Prada, Dolce Gabbana, Maui Jim and Costas. Oakley collectors are truly blessed with People like Dann and this most Awsome website and it's database. I have looked high and low for something anywhere remotely similar for Ray Ban collectors to no avail.
4M
Jan 13, 2019 6:43 PM
They sure don't mind you coming in and blowing a ton of tourist coin!
4M
Jan 13, 2019 2:34 PM
Wonder if Luxottica made that call
4M
Jan 13, 2019 2:04 PM
Not to brag, I was the superintendent on the project for Spyderco's manufacturing expansion. they have a nice retail outlet at the factory in Golden CO and the COO gave all the workers knives as well as a nice discount at the store.
4M
Jan 13, 2019 1:59 PM
You're right on cue there! What a bullsh#*t bunch of political crap. basically you would have to buy or "rent" your equipment if one wanted to hunt game in Canada. When I was on my last ski trip we were pulled off at the border coming back to the states and the car was searched and we sat in the building for an hour and a half. When we were finally called up to the desk we thought they were going to arrest us as we had an illegal piece of fruit in a bag on the car's floor. It happened to be from California purchased in Canada only an hour before. you wonder how their commerce works when a truckload of goods is crossing either direction!
4M
Jan 13, 2019 3:59 AM

My 40th anniversary of riding purchase. BMW 1600 GTL. Been on two wheels for 43 years with a license now
4M
Jan 1, 2019 5:49 AM
New pickup,I can't find this colorway though. Maybe Vegas Gold? looks just like it.


4M
Dec 31, 2018 4:56 AM
I think I'm seeing it from outside the comics as I kind of was expecting something more like Guardians of the Galaxy I which I felt was well rounded.
4M
Dec 31, 2018 3:40 AM
Just saw this movie. looks like someone needed some more money as the movie seems kind of slapped together and fairly predictable. Bruce banner was funny though trying to get the green guy to come out! A whole lotta big weapons and destruction with complete failure. With Stan gone it will be interesting to see where this goes. Hopefully with a little more polish and less just flat out action. Just my opinion.
4M
Dec 31, 2018 3:24 AM


Straightbacks and a ruby on its way
The Sapphire with blue glitter frame is freekin cool!
4M
Dec 31, 2018 3:06 AM
hijinx 4 Life!


going straight back all over the face


4M
Dec 30, 2018 11:58 PM
Yea, that little "corner" is pretty darn small. I used grade 8 stock (bolt)
4M
Dec 30, 2018 11:10 PM
I wasn't sure where this is best placed, but I managed to succeed in resurrecting my Minute Machine clasp. A piece of round stock, hand filed and turned down on the button. Some dremel tooling and an hour or so later Viola!





Awsome trophies!
5M
Dec 17, 2018 6:00 PM
Happy holidays and hope Santa blesses us all.......with the O
View All 124 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.