Fezzik1071: Ben Schmizzle
Ohio
Joined
June 21st, 2006 - 12 years ago (800 logins)Last Login10 years ago
I am a D1 college football player. D-line. My obsessions are God; sports nutrition and supplementation; and athletic training esp. Westside barbell (if you want to know ask). And am now starting to get into Oakleys. I am a poor college student, and I only have a few pairs right now.

Eyewear
3

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
12
11Y
Aug 7, 2007 9:49 PM
I don't think the hallows actually do anything. The wand isn't actually unbeatable because Dumbledore took it from Grindelwald. But it's weird because the stone actually works. So I am confused too.

Why didn't Fred get anybody named after him? The twins were awesome, and Fred got gypped.
11Y
Aug 7, 2007 9:32 PM
I'm 7 5/8 which I always thought was pretty dang big, but I guess not ridiculous. I must have a wide face or something because most O stuff is too small for me.

I think the cap sizes are diameter, so divide your circumference by pi to get a rough estimate of your hat size.
11Y
Apr 9, 2007 4:55 AM
Thomas, I know; I totally agree. The Scelzis are exactly the kind of thing I would want them to start/keep producing. But they're done with those, and I haven't heard any rumors about the R2 at all.
11Y
Apr 6, 2007 7:06 AM
My head is too big to wear Juliets. So, as far as X Metals go, I have to choose between R2 and X Metal XX. I think they're both great and everything, but the XX's colorways are limited and the R2's are mostly bland. I just read on a different thread that the new x metal is going to be for smaller faces, so isn't it about time for Oakley to expand the R2 and XX colorways? They never even came out with a polarized XX. The plasma/ice is discontinued and seemingly pretty impossible to get ahold of. All the while, juliet/penny owners get to wear their ruby, ichiro sig, copper, ducati, copper, and even custom 24k/24ks.

I realize I'm relatively alone when saying all this, but what do you guys think?
11Y
Apr 6, 2007 6:37 AM
Agreed... these are the ugliest things I've seen in a while. Fullback, good call on those LEDs; they're the worst part. ew
11Y
Mar 12, 2007 6:50 AM
Justin is right. I had to call about five times to eventually get Adam who put it through. The first time I called one person told me the SKU didn't exist, and the next time the girl told me that I had to get it from a stretchline dealer. Adam himself said he even had a pair, so I'm pretty sure they're being sent.
11Y
Jan 14, 2007 2:32 AM



Real or fake crosshairs? I've looked at the pics too much and I can't tell, but at first look, I thought the corners of the lenses were too rounded... I could be crazy though. Are there many fake crosshairs?
11Y
Dec 22, 2006 6:05 AM
Haha Brian. Paul Walker might be one of the least talented actors ever. He speaks in monotone for every movie he's done. He's horrible, but I like his movies (Timeline included), if that makes sense. I enjoy bad movies along with good ones.

Tom and Edwin, how are Hawking's books? Are they understandable? I've taken a few advanced physics courses, but at the same time, I probably wouldn't finish a book if I felt like I was studying!

1984 and The Godfather are my 2 favorites.
11Y
Dec 22, 2006 5:50 AM
Carbon/Ruby X-metal XX if the elves could do customs

or

it'd be nice to have Rick back
11Y
Dec 14, 2006 7:38 AM
Hah I've already given myself 2 end of the semester gifts. I actually enjoy finals week; one final a day is nice compared to 5 hours of classes, and studying isn't so bad for my classes if you've done the work throughout the year.

I am at the U of Dayton and studying Mechanical Engineering.
11Y
Dec 3, 2006 10:30 AM
Hey guys I just got back and am a little gone, So I just wanted to take this chance to say thanks for helping me drop almost all of my money on sunglasses. Yeah I look sweet, but I don't know how I'm going to eat next year. Let's hope I get a boatload of Christmas money
11Y
Dec 1, 2006 6:46 AM
I got to see Bond over Thanksgiving break, and I loved it. Daniel Craig did a really good job portraying Bond, and the girls were amazing. It was a little long at 2.5 hours, but it didn't drag at all.

This is such a great year for movies
11Y
Nov 12, 2006 9:22 AM
Yesterday I got to go see the Prestige, and it was amazing. If you like this kind of movie (mystery/drama), then you have to go see this. I liked it even better than The Departed.

I think this has been the best year for movies since '99.
11Y
Nov 6, 2006 6:10 AM
You might be an Oakley fanatic if the number one reason you want to get a digital camera is to be able to post pics on the "Your latest purchase" thread.
11Y
Nov 6, 2006 6:07 AM
Lex, I saw Borat last night. That part was SO disgusting, but overall the movie was hilarious. I was dying at the end!

Now I need to go see the Prestige.
11Y
Nov 6, 2006 1:17 AM
I am pretty torn on these. They are pretty redneck; I like them, but I don't know if I would ever wear them. Still, they are really cool and definitely interesting.
Overall I'm going to give them a thumbs up.
11Y
Nov 5, 2006 9:35 PM
Thanks... there's no way I can ever go through with it though. I don't have much money as it is, and I can't get a job right now, so I have no income! I shouldn't be spending the money either way. I really wish it were different though!
11Y
Nov 4, 2006 6:11 PM
I've been in contact with this guy that's been trying to sell me OSU vs Mich football tickets. I'm from Columbus and have always wanted to get out to the game, but the problem is that I don't have any clue who this guy is, and he wants me to just send him a "moneygram."

I do have his address in Philadelphia though, so I've been trying to check it out, but:
1)It doesn't show up on reverse address searches
2)Google maps satellite image of the address looks like commercial stores, but it could be apartments
3)The address across the street shows up, and it's a hair salon

That's enough to convince me that it's a scam, but I really want to believe that this guy is legit. I don't know if it's bad to post addresses, but he lives at
1557 Wadsworth Ave.
Zip 19150.
Just thought someone might live near there that could check it out for me.

I don't mean to be bothering the forum with such grossly unrelated to O stuff, but the review was the first place I thought of when I thought of people I could trust out there.
11Y
Nov 4, 2006 4:51 AM
Nah, you put the bags through the xray scanner so they can check em out. I'm sure they're alright
11Y
Nov 3, 2006 5:33 AM
I loved the Departed too. I'm a pretty big Mark Wahlburg fan, so that helps too.

Ford, I've been wanting to see that ever since I saw the preview... This weekend I'll either go see borat or prestige
11Y
Oct 27, 2006 8:55 AM
Is there any leak on what the name of it will be? What do you guys think it should be?

I don't think it should be a "2.0"especially since this one is supposed to be so radically different. I think they ought to be called X Metal Mercutios. But maybe that's just my inner geek coming out :-P
11Y
Oct 18, 2006 9:14 AM
Halloween Story for you guys. I stole it, but it's good in a cheesy way i think.
ENJOY! sorry for how long it is too

A man is walking home alone late one foggy night










when behind him he hears:









BUMP...





BUMP...







BUMP...





Walking faster, he looks back











Through the fog he makes out the image of an upright











casket













banging its way down the middle of the street









toward him.




BUMP...








BUMP...








BUMP...














Terrified, the man begins to run toward his home,















the casket bouncing quickly behind him






FASTER...










FASTER...










BUMP..










BUMP...










BUMP...







He runs up to his door, fumbles with his keys,








opens the door, rushes in, slams and








locks the door behind him.







However, the casket crashes through his door,







with the lid of the casket







clapping












clappity-BUMP...














clappity-BUMP...















clappity-BUMP...















on his heels, the terrified man runs.











Rushing upstairs to the bathroom, the man locks himself in.
















His heart is pounding; his head is reeling;












his breath is coming in sobbing gasps.












With a loud CRASH, the casket breaks down the door.













Bumping and clapping toward him.









The man screams and reaches for something,







anything.












But all he can find













is a bottle of cough syrup.










Desperate, he throws the cough syrup at the casket...






and,







...












The coffin stops.
11Y
Sep 29, 2006 3:03 AM
Luca is an awesome name. Luca Brasi is one of my favorite characters of all time (The Godfather...the book version anyway), and one of the few books I've read all the way through on my own.

"Luca Brasi sleeps with the fishes"

Welcome, Luca
11Y
Sep 24, 2006 7:03 AM
My bad guys, you are right
11Y
Sep 24, 2006 6:49 AM
I think this is the first year of the n**e football shield, and they are so stupid.

1) I might be biased, but I'm pretty sure the QBs wearing them are throwing less accurately than they ought to be. Just a trend I've noticed, and I could be crazy (my roommates say i am). I'm just remembering the pilot test.

2) What a blatant ripoff. Seriously they just threw some plastic together and forced all the teams with contracts to wear them.

3) I also hate their rip-off Under Armour and Oregon's jerseys

edit: I mashed a wrong button and posted before I was done.
View All 54 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.