penSPED: Matthew King
Joined
November 30th, 2013 - 5 years ago (229 logins)Last Login4 years ago
Websites
Hey guys, I have been a long time fan of Oakley and a huge fan of O-Review for many years as well. I just recently made an account because I felt like I could contribute to some of the conversations.

I work at the Ala Moana O-0Store, if you guys have ever been there then you have probably seen me or talked to me. If you guys ever come by give a shout out to me. I don't have a lot of stuff, but I do have some great pieces. It really is too bad that they don't pay all that well. Although working for the company has been good. I can try to post up new stuff on here and get some of the new info. My store tends to get most of the new and kind of limited items.

Eyewear
6

Watches
1

Footwear
0

Apparel
2

Accessories
7

Collection
16
5Y
Mar 4, 2014 9:17 AM
I've actually had a number of professional performers (mostly musicians) that used these lenses on stage. They do like the lighter lens colors with a mirror coating. A few of my regular customers were very sad when they stopped using them on many frames.
5Y
Feb 11, 2014 8:14 AM
Air Brake goggle is already out in this color. - Del518


They have them in stores, but not for sale. Each O-Store(those that are getting them) only got one with no box and no part numbers for it. It is not in inventory and have explicit instructions to send it back to HQ when the Olympics are over.

Cool color. Radarlock for me, if it makes its way out. - oogie


They are cool. A Radarlock with some Team Dark Green parts would be crazy looking.
5Y
Feb 10, 2014 4:44 AM
The frame color is officially called '80s Green. It's quite a bit greener than the Retina Burn color. I do like them. I know at least there are plans to release the goggles in '80s Green this fall, but I'm not completely sure about the rest of the styles.
5Y
Dec 2, 2013 6:32 AM
The font on the History Text is thicker than on the Ghost Text. The Ghost Text is definitely a more subtle design.
5Y
Dec 1, 2013 9:09 AM
Thanks for the welcome guys. I will share what I can from the company, but will always stay within what the company will allow.

To be honest this site sometimes gets me info faster than they actually give it out.
5Y
Dec 1, 2013 8:59 AM
AP stands for Adaptable Payload. Oakley no longer uses the name because because the line is no longer adaptable. It's basically the successor line with the lack of usability. They're nice but not as cool as the older AP line.
5Y
Nov 30, 2013 9:10 AM
Hey guys, I have been a long time fan of Oakley and a huge fan of O-Review for many years as well. I just recently made an account because I felt like I could contribute to some of the conversations.

I work at the Ala Moana O-0Store, if you guys have ever been there then you have probably seen me or talked to me. If you guys ever come by give a shout out to me. I don't have a lot of stuff, but I do have some great pieces. It really is too bad that they don't pay all that well. Although working for the company has been good. I can try to post up new stuff on here and get some of the new info. My store tends to get most of the new and kind of limited items.
View All 7 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.