Radical: Tom Akita
Joined
January 22nd, 2007 - 13 years ago (38 logins)Last Login12 years ago

Eyewear
0

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
2
12Y
May 25, 2007 4:50 AM
I don't own any right now, but I'd like to get two or more bengal cats in the future. They're pretty awesome, the only problem is that they're really expensive.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bengal_cat
12Y
May 25, 2007 4:48 AM
The Warden is the first pair of Oakleys that I have flat out not liked the look of. Others might not be my cup of tea, but I can see how people could like them. These, however, I'm not so sure of.
12Y
May 23, 2007 2:21 AM
A while ago I made a thread asking whether Monster Dogs would be the right glasses for me, or whether there would be another model that would suit me better. Well I finally got out to an O store today and tried on the Monster Dogs and Gascans, and I ended up buying a pair of Matte Black/Grey MDs. Everyone who says these things rule is totally right :).
12Y
May 22, 2007 5:12 AM
I'm finding that rolled oats with some raisins and honey is pretty good. I think it would be hard to find a cereal that tastes better or is more nutritious.
12Y
Mar 21, 2007 9:01 AM
Well I was thinking if I only wore them once or twice I could just return them when I go back home where I have access to a car. It looks like I'm just going to wait until I go home and then try all of these glasses out at a store. Thanks for all of your help, and if I do end up ordering the Monster Dogs online, I'll let you know how it goes here.
12Y
Mar 21, 2007 3:55 AM
It's too bad that they only make these things in limited numbers.. They're so nice looking, and I'm sure they'd sell really well if they made more. there is something to be said for them being unique and hard to come by, though.
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 11:47 PM
They sit VERY close to the eye, though, so you may have to move them further out than usual.
Well I was able to make due with my Eye Jackets sitting a little further out than usual, so hopefully I'll be able to do the same with the MDs. I'm still not sure I want to pull the trigger on something that I'm not sure will work out. Does anyone know if glasses bought online direct through Oakley are returnable to Oakley stores (not online)? I know you can't do this with custom glasses.

Again, thanks for all of your advice, it's really helpful, and a lot better than trying to figure all of this out myself.
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 10:46 AM
the coverage is great. i've never had a pair of smoked or clear frames before so it took a little bit to get used to seeing the frame on a really bright day. i like the fit a whole lot better than my gascans.
Does the plastic used in the frame protect against UV? I have always wondered. I like the transparent frames, but I don't think I'd get one if they let more UV get into my eyes. They sure look cool though.
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 5:06 AM
methinks a stolen pair of shades would rank fairly low on the list of crimes to be looked into.
That's true, but it sounds like he's ripping off more people than just you. It it were a one time occurrence, the police probably wouldn't spend time on it, but if there are a lot of people with your same complaint, there is a better chance of them doing something to help you.

Here is a link to the Bucharest police website:

http://www.politiaromana.ro/Engleza/bucuresti.htm
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 5:00 AM
I have XLJ lenses for my Half Jacket. I know some people think they have good coverage, but they just don't seem to work well for me. I guess this is where trying them on in a store would be useful.
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 4:55 AM
Thank you for all of your help. I would certainly like to check them (and other frames) out in person, but I can't right now since I'm at school and without a car. It seems kind of foolish to order the MDs without seeing them in person, and also seeing other frames in person so I can compare them all, but I'm not sure if I want to wait until summer (when I go home) to get these glasses. If the coverage is indeed better than the Eye Jackets and only second to the M-frame and Radar, I might just go ahead and get the Monster Dogs in Matte Black/Grey.
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 4:51 AM
Did anyone here already order them? I want to know how it looks like after all... so I can ask my cousing to buy me one :D
I ordered my Half Jackets from the Custom program, but I don't have my camera with me, and also don't have any pictures of them. They seem pretty nice to me in terms of build quality, but I've never seen any non-custom HJs to compare them to. I also didn't get any etching, so I can't comment on that.
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 4:48 AM
If you have his e-mail, search for it on Google and see what comes up. Also, you must have his contact information if you sent him your glasses, so look that up on Google also. You will probably find that other people have had problems with him. If you do in fact have his contact information (address, etc.), contact the police in his country and see what they can do. Getting the police involved is pretty much all you can do.
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 4:43 AM
I'm an undergrad right now, but I'll be looking for a job this summer..
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 4:34 AM
Very nice pair of Canteens, Victor_B. How is the coverage with them?
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 4:17 AM
Thanks for your opinion. Anyone else?
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 4:15 AM
I just finished playing through this with one of my friends. It's a great game, especially in Co-Op. I can't say I agree with it getting game of the year on a lot of site, but it's still probably my favorite 360 game out so far.
12Y
Mar 20, 2007 1:39 AM
Hi, I have a pair of Eye Jackets (1st version) and a pair of Half Jackets. The Eye Jackets are broken now an earstem snapped), but I thought they had great coverage. I'm not impressed with the Half Jackets' coverage, though (light comes through from the sides and bottom).

I'm thinking about getting a pair of Monster Dogs, and I'm wondering what the coverage is like on them? I did a search, and someone said the Monster Dogs are similar in size to the Straight Jackets. I've never seen Straight Jackets in person, but it seems like they are similar in size the the Eye Jackets. So are the Monster Dogs similar in size, and more importantly coverage, to the Eye Jackets? If they're larger than the EJ's, that's fine, I just don't want them to be smaller and have worse coverage. Thanks for the help.

EDIT: I should add that the glasses have to sit a little farther than normal from my eyes since I have long eye lashes, and if the glasses sit too close to my eyes, my eye lashes will hit the lens. This obviously makes the coverage of any pair of glasses worse, but I have to deal with it.

Also, if you don't think Monster dogs will be a good choice for me, what pair of glasses do you think I should look at? My only requirement is that they have very good coverage. Thanks again.
View All 18 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2020 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2020 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2020 by their owners...or Rick.