Austin: . .
Austin, TX
Joined
September 13th, 2006 - 11 years ago (258 logins)Last Login11 years ago
11Y
Oct 27, 2006 8:01 AM
Really, its not my intent to get any of ya'll mad at me. I thought I was just helping ya'll out with a little info.; but if its going to stir up anger and hate, I won't do it anymore. No questions asked.
11Y
Oct 26, 2006 10:44 PM
Black Persimmon was on the Black Square Wire 2.0's...so its an actual lense bro B-P

Had the chance to try them on, but had to take em' off asap, that lense screws with your eyes like H.I. Blue! Well, to me atleast.
11Y
Oct 26, 2006 9:50 PM
you hacker or something ? ..., you just keep searching in the page or something ?
A hacker, god no! All I do is go off of the new pages, and adjust the last 2 or 3 digits...as you can see from the above sequence.

Q: Can I post pictures of upcoming products not yet released ?

A : NO… Not until its been released by Oakley on their official website or in a publication
So, these are on the Oakley website; just no pics to back them up.

11Y
Oct 26, 2006 8:13 PM
Dont know where he is getting the Icon swaping info.
CANTEEN Icons -
http://oakley.com/o/o4644d

GRAPEVINE Icons -
http://oakley.com/o/o4645d

O ROKR Icons -
http://oakley.com/o/o4646d

THUMP 2 Icons -
http://oakley.com/o/o4647d
11Y
Oct 26, 2006 7:39 PM
I know this has probably been stated a time or two - but on the OCE page, lets say for the Fives 3.0...is that all the frame/lense set-ups avalible? Or is there more, that just haven't been posted.

Cause I'm personally thinking of a Metallic Black/G30 Ti Fives 3.0, if this "project" doesn't fall through; and have "O-Review" etched on the lense; but the G30 Ti is only avalible on the Asian fits, and is not avalible as a replacement lense, yet.
11Y
Oct 26, 2006 3:03 PM
I have a "list" fred, just PM me if you want it...
11Y
Oct 26, 2006 1:48 PM
CROWBAR® SNOW -

Denim/Persimmon
Denim/Black Iridium
Denim/H.I. Yellow

http://oakley.com/o/o3266d

POLARIZED A FRAME® -

Concrete/H.I. Amber
Black/H.I. Amber
Oakley Text/VR28

http://oakley.com/o/o3277d

POLARIZED WISDOM™ -

Harvest Gold/VR28

http://oakley.com/o/o3311d

POLARIZED CROWBAR® SNOW -

Matte White/VR28
Matte White/H.I. Amber

http://oakley.com/o/o3283d
11Y
Oct 26, 2006 3:01 AM
It may have to do with the Juliet going OCE.
GRAPEVINE, CANTEEN, O ROKR and THUMP 2 are also going into the OCE. And you'll be able to change the icons to match!

Also,

FLAK JACKET ACTIVATED BY TRANSITIONS -
http://oakley.com/o/o4667d
FLAK JACKET XLJ ACTIVATED BY TRANSITIONS -
http://oakley.com/o/o4668d

will be avalible later on down the road.
11Y
Oct 26, 2006 2:16 AM
So Fire Iridum Polarized, is one of the Premium Polarized lenses that are up? And the other's aren't, i take it?

http://oakley.com/o/o4124d

Just wondering becuase those new pages aren't up yet.

http://oakley.com/o/o4648d
http://oakley.com/o/o4649d
11Y
Oct 26, 2006 12:05 AM
Can somebody tell me what lenses these would be?

JULIET Premium Iridium
JULIET Premium Iridium Polarized
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 10:55 PM
Yeah, thats what I meant! Coincidentally thats how long ago I used to pour everything out of my wallet for anything with OAKLEY printed on it :P lol!
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 10:33 PM
Ah...somebody mentioned that it WAS avalible; but for like a couple of months, then the ended production.
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 10:12 PM
New little present for myself is on its way :P first thing I've bought since July :S -

The NEW Toolbox 2.0 is in the "Interbike Preview Special" Mountain Bike Action Mag for this month:

Tool Time: Oakley's Toolbox 2.0 backpack has a hydration sleeve and tube strap and a mesh back lining. The pack has an advanced suspension system, wide hip panels, a padded shoulder strap and a latch for a helmet. The $100 Toolbox features a cell phone pocket, a sunglass or goggle holder, and a chamber for an MP3 player.

And may have to get this aswell -

Spiral ride: The new Oakley Spiral jersey is a three-quarter-sleeve Raglan mountain bike jersey with no side or underarm seams. The Spiral is $55 and is made of 65-percent polyester and 35-percent rayon.

Its only a phone call away: (800) 431-1439 or (949) 951-0991
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 10:03 PM
What a bore fest :S - well, shouldn't say that til' I've tried em out...
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 9:49 PM
I hope the STOCKHOLM ACTIVATED BY TRANSITIONS takes off. But, my insider OPD said that their having major problems with full coverage, as goggles bend around the face; thus reaction to light isn't as structured to one area, like on sunglasses. So, may just have to wait :'(

But, if ya'll didn't realize - its exactly 2 months, from Christmas! And whats on your list ;P lol
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 9:38 PM
For those who recieved my "list"; ask and ye shall recieve! But now what does Grey transition to?

OAKLEY CANTEEN™ ACTIVATED BY TRANSITIONS® -
Polished Black/Grey
http://oakley.com/o/o4317d

CROSSHAIR™ ACTIVATED BY TRANSITIONS® -
Pewter/Grey
http://oakley.com/o/o3691d

HALF JACKET® ACTIVATED BY TRANSITIONS®
Jet Black/Grey
http://oakley.com/o/o3688d

HALF JACKET® XLJ ACTIVATED BY TRANSITIONS®
Jet Black/Grey
http://oakley.com/o/o3694d

WHISKER™ ACTIVATED BY TRANSITIONS®
Pewter/Grey
http://oakley.com/o/o3690d

Still awaiting:

SCRIPT ACTIVATED BY TRANSITIONS -
http://oakley.com/o/o4319d

GRAPEVINE ACTIVATED BY TRANSITIONS -
http://oakley.com/o/o4322d
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 9:23 PM
I could've sworn that it was that you could only buy certain OPD Exclusives at OPD's - and even remember some pop up OPD sign next to the purchase button. But of course that was a couple years back...? Maybe my minds just blown :P
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 9:10 PM
Yeah, but its avalible on-line - a couple years back, if you can recall, the OPD Exclusives were just that. You couldn't buy them on line. You had to drive to your nearest Premium Dealer, and buy it there. I miss those days, all sorts of new frame/lens set-ups not avalible to the on-line buyer.

Some of these, for instance, have been around for quite awhile now; excluding a couple new ones:

http://www.o-review.com/glassesmodels.asp?model=OPD&OPD=Yes
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 8:50 PM
Does anyone know what happened to OPD Exclusives, by the way?
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 8:35 PM
Thanks for the quick info.!
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 8:31 PM
Who does the laser-etching if you want to get an OCE made up at an O-Store? Just cause its not on the website.
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 5:55 PM
I know you said you didn't have anything in mind for us as a whole, but out of curiosity Dann; what would you want?
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 5:34 PM
How do the cost range?

Like say if we stick with a lesser end model with an Iridium lense, to say a non-Iridium lense? And would frame colors differ the price, and by how?

The only un-official "O-Review" model floating about around here are those Metallic Crystal Black/Black Iridum Gascans.
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 2:54 PM
Can't be that far from the ones online :

http://oakley.com/o/o2080d

You can always shoot oakley.com a quick e-mail - thats what I do. Of course, it may take a while, a day or two at the most.
11Y
Oct 25, 2006 2:00 PM
Tack down 1 for me - making 5! 70 more now!
View All 91 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.