ROMEO: The- O
Joined
May 2nd, 2012 - 5 years ago (2,418 logins)Last Login1 weeks ago
Found by
I found O-Review by chance when i was searching and looking for Oakley related topics and photos through random google searches.
My first pair of Oakley glasses were the Eye Jackets in 1997. I needed a proper pair of sunnies, after going through so many imitations which didnt put up very well to everyday use and abuse. Not used to paying a high price for a pair of sunglasses, i had to look after them a lot more than what i was used to. I had no strong desire to collect just Oakley at that time, but i did take sunglasses a lot more seriously than i had before. I also had a pair of Dragons, Killer Loops, and Dirty Dogs. I put all of them to good use. The Oakley & Dragons mainly for sport and active wear. The Killer Loops & Dirty Dogs mainly for dressy occassions. I was most impressed by the quality of the Eye Jackets, in particular the plutonite lenses. The Dragons were okay, more suited for overcast conditions. The Killer Loops i got them mainly for the radical styling at the time. I just had to have one. The Dirty Dogs were very classy, but didnt hold up well. Quality wasnt very good. I got more attached to the Eye Jacket than the others. I felt i could wear the Eye Jacket on more occasions than the other three pairs i had. Was starting to take more notice of Oakley ads in print media, and was attracted to the XX 24K in Y2K. When i saw it in real life, i just had to have one! Despite the high price tag, i achieved my goal in getting one. I was well aware of the X-Metal Romeo three years before, but that got me off guard. i thought an Eye Jacket was expensive enough! That X-Metal was on another level. This is the time i took a greater interest in the brand. Soon after, i was lucky to find myself a pair of Shoeones in white, and then another Hightop pair in silver! And then more Flesh shoes, an Icon backpack, a D1 performance watch, and back to X-Metals! This time Juliets! Ever since the XX 24K, i was in love with X-Metals! I also started to take a liking towards O-Matter and other sports frames. At this point, i desired Oakley so much, i was always looking forward to anything they made. It was at this time they were getting into apparel. Ive pretty much got a little bit of everything oakley has had to offer.

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Collection Eyewear Electronics Thumps Camo Red + Night + White

Eyewear
334

Watches
16

Footwear
105

Apparel
353

Accessories
199

Collection
1007
1M
Oct 11, 2017 10:48 PM
Now, if i could get my hands on one of these babies, to round off my up-to-date existing MotoGP collection.
1M
Oct 11, 2017 10:38 PM
Best site in the world, just keeps getting better, layout is fantastic.
1M
Oct 11, 2017 10:33 PM
Welcome back O-Review!
10M
Dec 25, 2016 6:17 AM
Merry-Xmas to everyone!
1Y
Jun 29, 2016 9:29 AM
Cool number plates as well.
1Y
Jun 16, 2016 8:50 AM
That is one hell of a ferrari collection right there! Congratulations!
1Y
Feb 21, 2016 5:50 PM
So much Eye-Candy to look at all in one place. Love it.
1Y
Dec 8, 2015 5:30 PM
Lucky #15 too!
1Y
Dec 8, 2015 7:18 AM
Love that Tron Pit-Boss Pastor. That Sliver looks amazing QLR.
2Y
May 4, 2015 9:30 AM
Welcome J. Lots of O-addicts here, you feel right at home here. Enjoy the ride brother.
2Y
Feb 21, 2015 6:45 PM
i enjoyed watching that, well done.
2Y
Feb 19, 2015 5:37 PM
Excellent! I made a visit to the O-Store and tried both on today. Nice work as always, loved it.
3Y
Aug 7, 2014 9:56 PM
Gary Scelzi Monster Dog.
3Y
Aug 4, 2014 8:51 PM
I love that Scalpel (Max Fear Light Edition). That Pit Bull can almost pass off as a Livestrong Edition. I would not mind having one, even though it is a non-signature pair. Great pick-ups btw.
3Y
Aug 2, 2014 8:59 PM
More to add to the TLD collection.
3Y
Jul 18, 2014 8:35 AM
Absolutely Stunning!
3Y
Jul 6, 2014 3:47 PM
Very very cool shades.
3Y
Jul 5, 2014 10:05 AM
Thanks Oogie. I do like the Phobia & Love/Hate especially. Love to get the goggles in those as well if i can.
I used to collect Troy Lee stickers and a few other bits and pieces. Love the artwork.
3Y
Jul 5, 2014 3:08 AM
Finally pulled the trigger on the Troy Lee Racing Jacket. I have been trying to complete all the Troy Lee Signature Series.
I started collecting the early pieces fairly recently. I was quite late on to the scene with these particular pairs.
The Phobia & Love/Hate were the first ones i got. Then came the Jupiter LX trio. I have to give credit where its due here.
A Big Big Thank-You to Eyespy for providing the opportunity to acquire the Troy Lee Jupiter LX trio. Thanks bro.
I have been a fan of Troy Lee artwork for a long time. So happy to get all the Troy Lee oaks made so far.


3Y
May 18, 2014 9:09 PM
Happy 10th Anniversary O-Review!
3Y
May 17, 2014 1:23 PM
I have been saying this for ages. Oakley should come up with their own helmets. That would be cool. They have done a full race suit, race shoes, and other tech wear. A helmet, would complete the package. Of course, helmets have become a specialised piece of technical equipment. In F1, Schuberth has become the choice of helmet for the top drivers in the field. It would be a whole new world for Oakley to delve into given the safety standards that are required to keep up. But its not just F1. Helmets for any occassion, whether its for road, off road, or race, or even components for a helmet, eg. shields or visors, could be something looked into. The O symbol on the shield of Kimi Raikkonen (as well as Fernando Alonso, of which Oakley is also a personal sponsor) shows the partnership of Oakley being the official supplier of eyewear to the Ferrari F1 team, and the line of Oakley/Ferrari collaboration of sunglasses to the public. On the helmet right above, of Marc Marquez, Oakley is a personal sponsor in this case, not with Honda. They endorse quite a few MotoGP riders up and down the pit lane regardless of motorcycle make. Ducati used to have that special collaboration with Oakley for the best part of ten years, which has been taken over with Ferrari recently.
3Y
May 8, 2014 6:49 PM
The nosepad piece forms as one held by two screws on the inner part of the nosebridge directly to the carbon frame. Part of this piece sits in between the carbon frame and the lenses, where it provides an integral structure linked by another two screws, where the lenses are exposed. My concern is, the lenses being integrated with the frame and nosepiece by a screw, the stresses that may occur as a result from flexing.
3Y
May 8, 2014 5:13 PM
My only small criticism of the Carbon Blade is the outer bridge holding the nosepiece. I wished it came down like the R2/Half-X. Either that, or made the lens vertical depth shorter to match the proportion, eg. Metal Plate. Still looks slick though.
3Y
Apr 17, 2014 9:16 AM
It is true that some of the denim pants were not as good of a fit than others. When i get a chance to post pics up, i will do a review of each. The denim shorts are still going strong, they're awesome. I wouldn't throw them out. I'd sow a patch underneath. I'm sure they will come in handy at some point.
3Y
Apr 17, 2014 1:30 AM
So good it will never go out of style. The skull studs are the coolest thing. A bit sharp around the edges, but a skull signifies danger, right.
View All 191 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.